McGill Experts: International Women’s Day

Article ID: 614092

Released: 21-Feb-2014 12:00 PM EST

Source Newsroom: McGill University

  • Share
Expert Pitch

Every year, International Women’s Day is held on March 8, celebrating women all around the world. This year’s main theme is INSPIRING CHANGE. Here is a list of McGill experts who are available to give interviews on issues related to the event and to their expertise:

Anita Nowak, Teaching and Learning Servicesanita.nowak@mcgill.ca514-966-4740Director of Operations for Henry Mintzberg’s Social Learning for Social Impact MOOC (to be launched in September 2014).Research interests: Empathy, social innovation

Carrie Rentschler, Art History and Communication Studies (Not available on March 8)Carrie.Rentschler@mcgill.ca514-398-8327William Dawson Scholar of Feminist Media Studies, Director of the Institute for Gender, Sexuality and Feminist StudiesResearch interests: Feminist media studies, political theory, cultural studies of journalism, crime and violence.

Matissa Hollister, Desautels Faculty of Managementmatissa.hollister@mcgill.ca514-398-4269Research interests: Women employment, organizational behaviour

Melissa Sonberg, Desautels Faculty of Managementmelissa.sonberg@mcgill.ca514-502-6844Research interests: Women in business, organizational behaviour

Andrea Tone, Social Studies of Medicineandrea.tone@mcgill.ca514-398-6035Research interests: Women and health

Vrinda Narain, Faculty of Lawvrinda.narain@mcgill.ca514-398-4927Research interests: Feminist legal theory, social diversity and law

Myriam Gervais, Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies(Not available on March 7)myriam.gervais@mcgill.ca(514) 398-4400 Extension 089871Research interests: Feminist approach of international development.

Sarah Turner, Department of Geographysarah.turner@mcgill.ca(514) 398-4955Co-Chair of Senate Subcommittee on WomenResearch interests: Women in academia, women in workplace, informal economy work and women


Comment/Share





Chat now!