Expert Pitch

McGill Experts: International Women’s Day

Released: 2/21/2014 12:00 PM EST
Source Newsroom: McGill University
Contact Information

Available for logged-in reporters only

Every year, International Women’s Day is held on March 8, celebrating women all around the world. This year’s main theme is INSPIRING CHANGE. Here is a list of McGill experts who are available to give interviews on issues related to the event and to their expertise:

Anita Nowak, Teaching and Learning Services
anita.nowak@mcgill.ca
514-966-4740
Director of Operations for Henry Mintzberg’s Social Learning for Social Impact MOOC (to be launched in September 2014).
Research interests: Empathy, social innovation

Carrie Rentschler, Art History and Communication Studies
(Not available on March 8)
Carrie.Rentschler@mcgill.ca
514-398-8327
William Dawson Scholar of Feminist Media Studies, Director of the Institute for Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies
Research interests: Feminist media studies, political theory, cultural studies of journalism, crime and violence.

Matissa Hollister, Desautels Faculty of Management
matissa.hollister@mcgill.ca
514-398-4269
Research interests: Women employment, organizational behaviour

Melissa Sonberg, Desautels Faculty of Management
melissa.sonberg@mcgill.ca
514-502-6844
Research interests: Women in business, organizational behaviour

Andrea Tone, Social Studies of Medicine
andrea.tone@mcgill.ca
514-398-6035
Research interests: Women and health

Vrinda Narain, Faculty of Law
vrinda.narain@mcgill.ca
514-398-4927
Research interests: Feminist legal theory, social diversity and law

Myriam Gervais, Institute for Gender, Sexuality, and Feminist Studies
(Not available on March 7)
myriam.gervais@mcgill.ca
(514) 398-4400 Extension 089871
Research interests: Feminist approach of international development.

Sarah Turner, Department of Geography
sarah.turner@mcgill.ca
(514) 398-4955
Co-Chair of Senate Subcommittee on Women
Research interests: Women in academia, women in workplace, informal economy work and women

Promote your organization’s experts with Expert Pitch.
Reporters: follow @Expert_Pitch to receive instant updates via Twitter
       
Looking for a different expert? Reporters can submit an
Expert Query.

Comment/Share