Previous Article Next Article

Nurse Researchers Page, Glass to Join STTI Hall of Fame

Released: 28-Mar-2014 10:00 AM EDT
Source Newsroom: Johns Hopkins School of Nursing
Add to Favorites
Contact Information

Available for logged-in reporters only

Newswise — Gayle Page, RN, DNSc, and Nancy Glass, PhD, MPH, RN, of the Johns Hopkins School of Nursing have been chosen for induction to the International Nurse Researcher Hall of Fame for their contributions to nursing science.

Page is Independence Foundation Chair in Nursing Education, director of the Center for Nursing Research & Sponsored Projects, director of the PhD Program and a professor at Hopkins. She is known for her scientific inquiries into the biological effects of unrelieved pain and stress on cancer resistance and immune function.

Glass, also a professor, is associate director of the Johns Hopkins Center for Global Health. She is an expert on public health and health disparities, and an international leader on preventing violence against women.

Glass and Page will be among 25 nurse leaders from Australia, Taiwan, the United Kingdom, and the United States to be inducted. They are the 10th and 11th faculty members from the SON to be inducted.

“This international recognition by peers is very highly prestigious and well deserved,” Patricia M. Davidson, PhD, MEd, RN, herself a member of the STTI Hall of Fame, wrote in a congratulatory note. Other SON inductees are Jerilyn Allen, ScD, RN; Jacquelyn Campbell, PhD, RN; Fannie Gaston-Johansson, PhD, RN; Deborah Gross, DNSc, RN; Martha N. Hill, PhD, RN; Pamela Jeffries, PhD, RN, ANEF; Marie Nolan, PhD, MPH, RN; and Phyllis Sharps, PhD, RN, CNE.

The nurse researchers will be officially inducted during STTI’s 25th International Nursing Research Congress in Hong Kong, July 24-28.

Glass, Campbell named Safe magazine heroes
Learn about doctoral programs at the Hopkins School of Nursing

Promote your organization’s experts with Expert Pitch.
Reporters: follow @Expert_Pitch to receive instant updates via Twitter
Looking for a different expert? Reporters can submit an
Expert Query.