University of Maryland, College Park

Name and Address
University of Maryland, College Park
News office: University Communications
2101 Turner Bldg.
College Park MD 20742-5411
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 301-405-4076
Phone main: 301-405-4621
Fax news office: 301-314-9344

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.newsdesk.umd.edu News Office Website
www.newsdesk.umd.edu/experts Experts Directory Website
www.terp.umd.edu/ Research Magazine Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list... All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list... Experts Available on Newswise


 

Contacts

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Monette Bailey Senior Writer/Editor Between the Columns email@email.com 301-405-4629
Erica Bondarev Director of Marketing & Communications bondarev@umd.edu 301-405-0199
Crystal Brown Chief Communications Officer crystalb@umd.edu 301-405-4618
Alana Carchedi Communications Specialist acarched@umd.edu 301-405-0235
Beth Cavanaugh Senior Media Relations Associate Strategic Communications bcavana@umd.edu 301-405-4625
Heather Dewar Senior science writer College of Computer, Mathematical and Natural Sciences hdewar@earthlink.net 410 254-7185
Cara Fleck Communications Coordinator music fleckc@umd.edu 301-405-9220
Carrie Handwerker Public Relations Associate Robert H. Smith School of Business chand@rhsmith.umd.ed... 301-405-5833
Martha Heil Science Communicator email@email.com 301-405-0876
Katie Lawson Director of Communications lawsonk@umd.edu 301-405-4622
Pam Lloyd Administrative Assistant plloyd@umd.edu 301-405-4621
Missy McTamney Communications Manager mmctam@umd.edu 301-405-8102
David Ottalini Strategic Communications dottalin@umd.edu 301-405-4076
Gayle Stamler Associate Director of Communications CSPAC gstamler@umd.edu 301-405-8169
Neil Tickner Senior Media Relations Associate Social Issues ntickner@umd.edu 301-405-4622
Leon Tune Associate Director Physical Sciences, Technology ltune@umd.edu 301-405-4679