University of Alabama at Birmingham

Name and Address
University of Alabama at Birmingham
News office: Media Relations
701 20th St. S, AB 1320
Birmingham AL 35294-0113
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 205-934-3884
Phone main: 205-934-3411
Fax news office: 205-975-9458

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.uab.edu/news News Office Website
main.uab.edu/show.asp?durki=40... Experts Directory Website
www.uab.edu/uabmagazine Research Magazine Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list... All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list... Experts Available on Newswise


 

Contacts

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Jim Bakken Media Relations Director jimb@uab.edu 205-934-3887
Meghan Davis Media Specialist Social sciences and education meghancd@uab.edu
Kristi Ellis kmle@uab.edu 205-996-5765
Tyler Greer Media Specialist Dentistry, Nursing, Transplant, Cardiology, Women & Infants, Nephrology, Gastroenterology, Radiology tgreer@uab.edu 205-934-2041
Jeff Hansen Research editor jeffhans@uab.edu
Jennifer Lollar Media Specialist Cardiovascular Medicine, Obstetrics & Gynecology (including infertility), Neonatology, Organ Transpl jpark@uab.edu 205-934-3888
Andrea Reiber Manager of Electronic Media amc@uab.edu 205-934-8939
Bob Shepard Media Specialist neurology ophthalmology psychiatry bshep@uab.edu 205-934-8934
Katherine Shonesy Media Specialist School of Engineering, School of Business, College of Arts and Sciences kshonesy@uab.edu 205-975-3997
Kevin Storr Director of Communications storr@uab.edu
Marie Sutton Director of Student Media Arts, Sciences, Education masutton@uab.edu 205-934-8931
Beena Thannickal Communications Director Cancer beenat@uab.edu
Shannon Thomason Arts Media Specialist Performing Arts thomason@uab.edu 205-975-8858
Matt Windsor Associate Editor, UAB Publications mwindsor@uab.edu
Nicole Wyatt Media Specialist School of Medicine nwyatt@uab.edu 205-934-8938