CONTACT:                                                                                                                                                      Academy for Eating Disorders

Elissa Myers

(703) 626-9087

[email protected]

[email protected]


AED Announces 2019 ICED Awards and Honorees  

Newswise — Reston, VA, February 28, 2019 – The Academy for Eating Disorders (AED) is proud to announce its 2019 International Conference on Eating Disorders (ICED) awardees. Each year, AED presents a number of awards, fellowships, grants, scholarships, and confers AED Fellow honors during its Annual Business Meeting and Awards Ceremony, held this year at the Sheraton Times Square in New York, NY on Saturday, March 16, 2019, beginning at 8:00AM.

Awardees and honorees for 2019 include:


Meehan-Hartley Award

Christine Morgan, former CEO
The Butterfly Foundation

Lifetime Achievement

Manfred Fitcher, MD

Award in Clinical, Administrative, or Education Service

Dianne Neumark-Sztainer, MPH, PhD, RD, FAED

Leadership Award in Research

Pamela Keel, PhD, FAED

Outstanding Clinician

Anthea Fursland, PhD, FAED


Leslie Anderson, PhD

Ellen Astrachan-Fletcher, PhD

Jessica H. Baker, PhD

Jerel Calzo, PhD, MPH

Jason Lavender, PhD

Janell Mensinger, PhD

Karen S. Mitchell, PhD

Juana Poulisis, MD

Kendrin Sonneville, ScD, RD

Therese Waterhous, PhD, RDN, CEDR



Alex DeVinny Memorial Scholarship

Jennifer Barney, MS

Kristie Herb, BS

ANZAED Travel Scholarship

Hiba Jebeile, BMedSci/BBus, MNutrDiet, APD

Nora Trompeter, BPsych (Hons)

Clinician Scholarship

Joelle Bazaz, PsyD

Mireille Coelho de Almeida, MD

Felicia Chang, MA

Ashlea Hambleton, MPsych(Clin), MAPS

Yael Lewis, MD

Erin Riederer Memorial Scholarship

Alexandra Cohen, MSt

Elizabeth Jilek, MD

European Chapter Scholarship

Agnes Ayton, MD, MMedSc, FRCPsych, MSc

Matthew Cahill, MB, BS, MRCPsych, DipPsychM

Patient Carer Scholarship

Violeta Bozinovski, BB

Blair Burnette, MS

Lian Folger, BA

Lisa Epstein, RN

Judy Krasna, BA

RSH Scholarship

Marshall Beauchamp, MS

Brittany Bohrer, MA, PhD Candidate

Frances Bozsik, MS

Kelsey Clark, BA

Samantha Hahn, MPH, RD

Erin Harrop, MSW, PhD Candidate

Grace Monterubio, PhD Candidate

Scholarships for Individuals from Low Income Countries

Mariana Gutierrez Carvajal, Diplomate Medical Nutriology

Gloria Maria Dada Sanchez, PhD

Babatunde Fadipe, MD, MSc, FWACP

Maria Sol Menga, Licentiate degree in Psychology (dissertation pending)

Gabriela Rodriguez Rey, Licentiate degree in Psychology

Student/Early Career Travel Fellowship

Meghan Byrne, MS

Bethan Dalton, MSc

Valerie Douglas, MA

Jessica McClelland, PhD

Stephanie Manasse, PhD

Alvin Tran, ScD,

MPH Ya-Ke Wu, PhD, RN

Student Research Grant

Brittany Bohrer, MA

Lauren Forrest, MA



The Academy for Eating Disorders (AED) is an international professional association committed to the leadership in eating disorders research, education, treatment, and prevention. The goal of the AED is to provide global access to knowledge, research, and best treatment practice for eating disorders. For additional information, please contact Elissa Myers at (703) 626-9087 and visit the AED website at



Meeting Link: 2019 International Conference on Eating Disorders (ICED)