Experts available for international analysis of Australian election


Expert Pitch

Flinders University politics analysts are available for internationally focused expert commentary suitable for diverse global audiences.

Our experienced experts can wrap up the final days of the campaign, provide insights on election day itself, and are available for analysis of the results.

They’re able to explain all aspects of Australian politics including political processes, voter behaviour, and key policy areas such as the economy, climate change, health, taxation and international relations.

Professor Haydon Manning and Dr Rob Manwaring have capacity to provide live and pre-recorded content via phone and via skype. The Flinders media team has a broadcast quality camera and can assist with simsat interviews.  

contact details

Associate Professor Haydon Manning – SA and national overviews, policy analysis, marginal seat analysis, minor parties and independents, voting behaviour,  Gen Y, issues and general commentary

E:haydon.manning@flinders.edu.au M: +61 (0)402 840 174  Twitter: @HRManning 

Senior Lecturer Dr Rob Manwaring – SA and national overviews and analysis, youth vote, issues and general commentary

E:rob.manwaring@flinders.edu.au M: +61 (0)416 619 635  Twitter: @RobManwaring 

Professor John Spoehr– jobs, economic development, industry transformation

E:john.spoehr@flinders.edu.auM: +61 (0)418 805 594  Twitter: @JohnSpoehr 

Associate Professor Rodrigo Praino – policy analysis, candidate performance and behaviour

E:Rodrigo.praino@flinders.edu.au M: +61 (0)413 262 183

Emeritus Professor Dean Jaensch – historical and contemporary analysis, how the voting system works, voting behaviour, electoral politics, comparative politics.

E: dean.jaensch@flinders.edu.auT:+61 8 8261 3384

Flinders Media Team

Karen Ashford E: karen.ashford@flinders.edu.au T:+61 (0)8 8201 2092 M:+61 (0)427 398 713

Tania Bawden E:tania.bawden@flinders.edu.au T:0434 101 516

Yaz Dedovic E: yaz.dedovic@flinders.edu.au T:+61 (0)8 8201 5920 M:0401 095 501

  • share-facebook-Experts available for international analysis of Australian election
  • share-twitter-Experts available for international analysis of Australian election

Comment/Share

step 2
Chat now!