Newswise — Suzanne Piscopo, PhD, President of the Society for Nutrition Education and Behavior announces the election of volunteers who will assume their duties August 1, 2016.

Jennifer L. McCaffrey, PhD, MPH, RD, Assistant Dean, Family and Consumer Sciences, University of Illinois, has been elected vice president. During her three year term she will transition into the role of President of the Society serving from 2018-2019.

Susan Stephenson-Martin, MS, CD/N, New Jersey EFNEP/SNAP-Ed Central Region Senior Program Coordinator with Rutgers Cooperative Extension, will serve as secretary.

Director at Large, Andrea Smith-Anater, PhD, MPH, MA, is a public health researcher at RTI International and Adjunct Professor of Nutrition at the University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill.

The following members will serve in key roles on SNEB Committees.

Sonya J. Jones, PhD, Director of the Center for Research in Nutrition and Health Disparities and Associate Professor of Health Promotion, Education and Behavior at University of South Carolina, will serve as chair elect of the Advisory Committee on Public Policy.

Joining the SNEB nominating committee are Karen Chapman-Novakofski, PhD, RD, LDN, Professor in the Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition at University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, and Chris Taylor, PhD, RDN, LD, Associate Professor of Medical Dietetics and Family Medicine at Ohio State University.

SNEB’s organizational structure includes ten special interest divisions. The following members will serve as chair elect of their respective divisions.

Communications Division: Jesse Sharrard, BA, AST, Food Safety and Nutrition Manager, Greater Pittsburgh Community Food Bank.

Food & Nutrition Extension Education Division: Michelle F. Brill, MPH, Family and Community Health Sciences Educator with Rutgers Cooperative Extension of Mercer County, New Jersey.

Healthy Aging Division: Claire Bell, MSPH, RDN, CSG, Registered Dietitian, Home Based Primary Care with James A. Haley Veterans Hospital in Tampa, Florida.

Higher Education Division: Marissa Burgermaster, PhD, Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Clinical Nutrition at Columbia University Medical Center.

International Nutrition Education: Siew Sun Wong, PhD, MS, Associate Professor and Extension Nutrition Specialist at Oregon State University.

Nutrition Education for Children: Ashley M. Schimke, DTR, Farm to School Program Specialist with the Arizona Department of Education, Health and Nutrition Services.

Nutrition Education with Industry: Amanda Ford, MS, PhD student in Nutritional Sciences at the University of Florida.

Public Health Nutrition Division: Lesli Biediger-Friedman, PhD, MPH, RD, Assistant Professor in the Nutrition and Foods Program at Texas State University, Co-Director of Best Food FITS.

Sustainable Food Systems Division: Caroline B. Webber, PhD, MPH, RD, Associate Professor and Dietetic Internship Director in the Department of Family and Consumer Sciences at Western Michigan University at Kalamazoo, Michigan.

Weight Realities Division: Amber Rosalez, MS, RDN, Registered Dietitian at Forest View Psychiatric Hospital and Intensive Outpatient Program Coordinator and Registered Dietitian at Comprehensive Treatment for Eating Disorders (CTED, LLC).