Newswise — BETHESDA, Md. – July 13, 2017 – The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP), the premier global, non-profit organization serving molecular diagnostic professionals, today announced the results of its 2017 Leadership Elections. AMP is an organization driven by the dedication of its volunteers and looks forward to working with these newly elected leaders.


President-Elect Victoria M. Pratt, PhD
Indiana University School of Medicine

Daniel E. Sabath, MD, PhD
University of Washington School of Medicine


Program Committee Chair-Elect Neil I. Lindeman, MD
Brigham & Women's Hospital, Harvard School of Medicine
Publication and Communication Committee Chair Paul G. Rothberg, PhD
University of Rochester Medicine, Strong Memorial Hospital
Training and Education Committee Chair Cecilia Yeung, MD
Fred Hutchinson Cancer Research Center, University of Washington, Seattle Cancer Care Alliance
Technical Topics Representative to the Program Committee Fernanda Sabato, MS
Virginia Commonwealth Univ/MCV Clinical Support Center
Genetics Clinical Practice Committee Representative Josh Deignan, PhD
UCLA, David Geffen School of Medicine
Genetics Nominating Committee Representative Bert Gold, PhD
Natera, Inc.
Genetics Program Committee Representative Elaine B. Spector, PhD
University of Colorado School of Medicine
Genetics Training and Education Committee Representative Yassmine M. N. Akkari, PhD
Legacy Health
Hematopathology Subdivision Chair Annette S. Kim, MD, PhD
Harvard Medical School, Brigham and Women's Hospital
Hematopathology Clinical Practice Committee Representative Noah Brown, MD
University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI
Hematopathology Nominating Committee Representative David S. Viswanatha, MD
Mayo Clinic
Hematopathology Program Committee Representative Y. Lynn Wang, MD, PhD
University of Chicago
Hematopathology Training and Education Committee Representative Rashmi S. Goswami, MD, PhD
University of Toronto
Infectious Diseases Clinical Practice Committee Representative Kenneth L. Muldrew, MD, MPH
Baylor College of Medicine, University of North Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center, Baylor St. Luke's Hospital, Ben Taub Hospital, Harris Health System
Infectious Diseases Nominating Committee Representative Amanda T. Harrington, PhD
Loyola University Medical Center
Infectious Diseases Program Committee Representative Jennifer Dien Bard, PhD
Children’s Hospital Los Angeles; University of Southern California
Infectious Diseases Training and Education Committee Representative Preeti Pancholi, PhD
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Informatics Clinical Practice Committee Representative Justin M. Zook, PhD
National Institute of Standards and Technology
Informatics Training and Education Committee Representative Carlos Jose Suarez, MD
Stanford University
Informatics Program Committee Representative Matthew Lebo, PhD
Brigham and Women's Hospital, Harvard Medical School
Informatics Training and Education Committee Representative Joshua Coleman, MD
GenomOncology, LLC
Solid Tumors Subdivision Chair Roger D. Klein, MD, JD
Consultant, Roger D. Klein, MD, JD
Solid Tumors Clinical Practice Committee Representative Pranil K. Chandra, DO
Solid Tumors Nominating Committee Representative Shelby D. Melton, MD, MS
VA North Texas Health Care System
Solid Tumors Program Committee Representative Christina M. Lockwood, PhD
University of Washington
Solid Tumors Training and Education Committee Representative Susan J. Hsiao, MD, PhD
Columbia University Medical Center


The Association for Molecular Pathology (AMP) was founded in 1995 to provide structure and leadership to the emerging field of molecular diagnostics. AMP's 2,300+ members practice in the various disciplines of molecular diagnostics, including bioinformatics, infectious diseases, inherited conditions and oncology. They include individuals from academic and community medical centers, government, and industry; including pathologist and doctoral scientist laboratory directors; basic and translational scientists; technologists; and trainees. Through the efforts of its Board of Directors, Committees, Working Groups, and members, AMP is the primary resource for expertise, education, and collaboration in one of the fastest growing fields in healthcare. AMP members influence policy and regulation on the national and international levels, ultimately serving to advance innovation in the field and protect patient access to high quality, appropriate testing. For more information, visit Follow AMP on Twitter: @AMPath.