Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareTemple University
Philadelphia, PA USA

Our News on Newswise

Annual 2019 Diversity and Inclusion Conference, sponsored by Temple University, returns to Philadelphia

The 2019 Diversity & Inclusion Conference, held March 25-26 in Philadelphia, is an open forum to explore and exchange insights about diversity and inclusion (D&I) best practices for CEOs, diversity officers, educators, corporate leaders and...
12-Feb-2019 11:30 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20181108_ksodyang_006_938x528_1.jpg

Growing Teeth: Researchers Regenerate Dental Tissue

The collaborative research between the Kornberg School of Dentistry and the College of Engineering uses stem cells to regrow the pulp-dentin complex that makes up the center of a tooth.
11-Jan-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20181023_blockson_shakur_068_938x528_1.jpg

See for Yourself: Tupac Shakur Material at Temple’s Blockson Collection

The memorabilia includes a dozen handwritten documents and bullet-dented medallion.
2-Nov-2018 4:55 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Temple University's Katz School of Medicine, Hunter College Awarded $13.5M NCI/NIH Grant for Cancer Health Disparities

This joint grant, a first of its kind for any Pennsylvania or New Jersey institution, will examine cancer health inequity across multiple ethnic populations
30-Oct-2018 12:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20181015_backpacks_024_938x528.jpg

Temple University Earns New Guinness World Records Title

As part of its Homecoming tradition, Temple attempts to earn Guinness World Records titles while simultaneously serving the community. This year, Temple snagged the title for most backpacks stuffed with school supplies in one hour.
19-Oct-2018 3:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20180816_Law_003-970x320.jpg

Temple Law School Announces New Gift from Sheller Family Foundation

Temple University Beasley School of Law has announced a new gift of $1.5 million to the law school from the Sheller Family Foundation in support of the Sheller Center for Social Justice, bringing the Sheller Foundation’s total commitment to the...
4-Oct-2018 9:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20180830_ksod_anxiety_013.jpg

Temple attains $2.59 million grant to combat dental anxiety

The National Institutes of Health grant supports a collaboration between Temple University's dentistry and psychology researchers
2-Oct-2018 10:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20180904_skyline_007_938x528.jpg

Temple University closes another record-breaking year of fundraising

Gifts made to Temple University in the fiscal year that ended June 30 totaled nearly $98 million, surpassing the previous year’s record by more than $7 million.
20-Sep-2018 12:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY, a top-tier public research university, is experiencing incredible momentum that is powered by academic excellence and innovation in college access and affordability. Founded by Russell H. Conwell in 1884, Temple’s official motto—Perseverantia Vincit, or Perseverance Conquers—reflects its community’s drive to make a difference and turn opportunities into accomplishments. Temple is a vital institution in the Philadelphia region and across Pennsylvania, contributing billions toward the commonwealth’s economy each year. Temple’s influence also extends around the globe, with longstanding campuses in Tokyo and Rome; programs in London, Beijing and many other locations; nearly 160 academic cooperations in 48 countries; and more than 317,000 alumni worldwide.

Contacts

Meaghan Bixby
Digital Content Producer

meaghan.bixby@temple.edu

Jazmyn Burton
Staff Writer

jazmyn.burton@temple.edu

215-204-7594

Megan Chiplock
Associate Director, Communications
Health Science Center

chiplock@temple.edu

215-707-1731

Vivienne Dobbs
Assistant Director of Online Marketing

vivienne@temple.edu

215-204-7521

Angelo Fichera
Digital Content Producer

afichera@temple.edu

Kim Fischer
Assistant Director of News Communications

kim.fischer@temple.edu

215-204-7479

Eryn Jelesiewicz
Director of News Communications
Health Science Center

Eryn.Jelesiewicz@temple.edu

215-204-8878

Benjamin Palestino
Public Relations Coordinator

palestino@temple.edu

215-204-6532

Maria Raha
Content Strategy Director

maria.raha@temple.edu

215-204-7332

Jennifer Tucker
Director Marketing & Communications

jennifer.tucker@temple.edu

215-204-5513

John Vasquez

john.vasquez@temple.edu

Christopher Vito
Associate Director, Public Relations
Fox Business School

cvito@temple.edu

215-204-6557

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!