Our News on Newswise

Newswise: 20201015_lifeoncampusstock_005-high_res_jpeg_300_dpi_1.jpg?itok=N3lb8mih&c=f54a9893f9373a26dea5d3d8f75b6750

New Cecil B. Moore Scholars Program to cultivate leaders from North Philadelphia, provide support and scholarships

“We have been vocal about systemic racism that has led to educational disparities and inferior educational opportunities for Black children,” said Valerie Harrison.
30-Oct-2020 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20180828_160_90_sbarro_008_938x528_1.jpg?itok=6zT_OKoU&c=ec04b0b386a8865d81daa22bcadb37d0

Virtual realities: research reveals promising intervention in cancer treatment

Each year, more than 250,000 women in the U.S. alone receive a diagnosis of breast cancer, making it the most commonly diagnosed cancer among women. More than 40,000 women annually die from the disease, according to the American Cancer Society.
5-Feb-2020 4:30 PM EST Add to Favorites

天普大学成为费城交响乐团2019年中国巡回演出的合作伙伴

40 年前, 天普大学曾授予中国最伟大的领导人之一, 邓小平, 荣誉学位。这是邓小平生前唯一接受的一个荣誉学位。...
16-Jul-2019 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: quoted-student_938x528_1.jpg?itok=o0uXX377&c=ec04b0b386a8865d81daa22bcadb37d0

Temple Partners with Philadelphia Orchestra on 2019 China Tour

Four decades ago, Temple bestowed an honorary degree upon Deng Xiaoping, one of China’s most revered leaders. The degree was the only honorary degree the late Deng ever accepted, positioning Temple in a unique role in the opening of U.S.-China...
5-Jul-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Annual 2019 Diversity and Inclusion Conference, sponsored by Temple University, returns to Philadelphia

The 2019 Diversity & Inclusion Conference, held March 25-26 in Philadelphia, is an open forum to explore and exchange insights about diversity and inclusion (D&I) best practices for CEOs, diversity officers, educators, corporate leaders and...
12-Feb-2019 11:30 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20181108_ksodyang_006_938x528_1.jpg

Growing Teeth: Researchers Regenerate Dental Tissue

The collaborative research between the Kornberg School of Dentistry and the College of Engineering uses stem cells to regrow the pulp-dentin complex that makes up the center of a tooth.
11-Jan-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20181023_blockson_shakur_068_938x528_1.jpg

See for Yourself: Tupac Shakur Material at Temple’s Blockson Collection

The memorabilia includes a dozen handwritten documents and bullet-dented medallion.
2-Nov-2018 4:55 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Temple University's Katz School of Medicine, Hunter College Awarded $13.5M NCI/NIH Grant for Cancer Health Disparities

This joint grant, a first of its kind for any Pennsylvania or New Jersey institution, will examine cancer health inequity across multiple ethnic populations
30-Oct-2018 12:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

TEMPLE UNIVERSITY, a top-tier public research university, is experiencing incredible momentum that is powered by academic excellence and innovation in college access and affordability. Founded by Russell H. Conwell in 1884, Temple’s official motto—Perseverantia Vincit, or Perseverance Conquers—reflects its community’s drive to make a difference and turn opportunities into accomplishments. Temple is a vital institution in the Philadelphia region and across Pennsylvania, contributing billions toward the commonwealth’s economy each year. Temple’s influence also extends around the globe, with longstanding campuses in Tokyo and Rome; programs in London, Beijing and many other locations; nearly 160 academic cooperations in 48 countries; and more than 317,000 alumni worldwide.

Contacts

Meaghan Bixby
Associate Director, Content Strategy

meaghan.bixby@temple.edu

215-204-7648

Jazmyn Burton
Staff Writer

jazmyn.burton@temple.edu

215-204-7594

Megan Chiplock
Associate Director, Communications
Health Science Center

chiplock@temple.edu

215-707-1731

Rene Cosides
Partnership Manager

rene@temple.edu

Vivienne Dobbs
Assistant Director of Online Marketing

vivienne@temple.edu

215-204-7521

Angelo Fichera
Digital Content Producer

afichera@temple.edu

Kim Fischer
Assistant Director of News Communications

kim.fischer@temple.edu

215-204-7479

Eryn Jelesiewicz
Director of News Communications
Health Science Center

Eryn.Jelesiewicz@temple.edu

215-204-8878

Benjamin Palestino
Public Relations Coordinator

palestino@temple.edu

215-204-6532

Maria Raha
Content Strategy Director

maria.raha@temple.edu

215-204-7332

Jennifer Tucker
Director Marketing & Communications

jennifer.tucker@temple.edu

215-204-5513

John Vasquez
Associate Director of Finance

john.vasquez@temple.edu

Twitter

close
1.43045