Our News on Newswise

Newswise: robert_ross_1600x900.jpg

Argonne’s Robert Ross earns prestigious DOE award

Argonne’s Robert Ross receives the DOE’s prestigious Ernest Orlando Lawrence Award for seminal contributions in high-performance computing.
18-Jan-2021 7:45 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: Rick_Stevens.jpg

Argonne’s Rick Stevens named ACM Fellow

Argonne’s Rick Stevens was recently named a Fellow of the of the Association of Computer Machinery (ACM) for his continuing contributions to high-performance computing.
18-Jan-2021 7:40 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_electromagnoics-x.jpg

Pivotal discovery in quantum and classical information processing

Researchers have achieved, for the first time, electronically adjustable interactions between microwaves and a phenomenon in certain magnetic materials called spin waves. This could have application in quantum and classical information processing.
13-Jan-2021 1:50 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_CPA-4APSdenguevirus.jpg

Scientists find antibody that blocks dengue virus

The research team used the Advanced Photon Source to confirm an effective antibody that prevents the dengue virus from infecting cells in mice, and may lead to treatments for this and similar diseases.
13-Jan-2021 10:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_CPA-4PtychoNN1x.jpg

Using neural networks for faster X-ray imaging

A team of scientists from Argonne is using artificial intelligence to decode X-ray images faster, which could aid innovations in medicine, materials and energy.
12-Jan-2021 11:45 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_shutterstock_763054291.jpg

Advanced tools reveal critical infrastructure connections and help mitigate disasters

A cross-platform Argonne collaboration is optimizing a tool developed after Hurricane Maria to find essential connections between critical infrastructure that will help owners and operators plan for and mitigate a variety of potential hazards.
11-Jan-2021 1:45 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_picsx.jpg

Argonne earns HPCwire awards for the best use of high performance computing in energy and industry

HPCwire magazine recognizes two Argonne teams for outstanding achievement in their use of high performance computing.
8-Jan-2021 1:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_shutterstock_1625951248.jpg

10 ways Argonne science is combatting COVID-19

Argonne scientists and research facilities have made a difference in the fight against COVID-19 in the year since the first gene sequence for the virus was published.
8-Jan-2021 12:15 PM EST Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Christopher Kramer
Media Relations Manager

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Alex Mitchell
Digital Communications and Regional Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
External Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Ben Schiltz
Communication Lead
Joint Center for Energy Storage Research

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Radiology

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Events and Protocol

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Twitter

close
2.43908