Our News on Newswise

Scientists Uncover an Exotic Magnetic Phase of Matter

At the quantum mechanics level, the mystery of what happens when electrons transition between metallic and insulator states has intrigued physicists for nearly 60 years. Modern instrumentation has provided a fascinating glimpse at the answer.
23-May-2022 10:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Amazon Web Services joins Q-NEXT quantum center

AWS joins Q-NEXT as an institutional partner. Q-NEXT is a DOE National QIS Research Center led by Argonne.
18-May-2022 3:45 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Always adapting: Scientists use Argonne’s Advanced Photon Source to fight SARS-CoV-2 variants

Knowing variants of concern can spike rates of illness and death around the globe, scientists using the APS are concentrating efforts on mutations of the virus that causes COVID-19.
18-May-2022 1:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Six Ways the Advanced Photon Source Is Making the World Better

Pivotal discoveries at Argonne’s Advanced Photon Source make the world better every day. Here are six that help us, inspire us and add to the promise of a brighter tomorrow.
16-May-2022 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 627d339b310a2_16x931433D088.jpg

Center Advancing Beyond Lithium Battery Technologies Generates 30-Plus Patents for Licensing

Researchers at the Joint Center for Energy Storage Research have invented a wide and diverse range of technologies in the “beyond lithium-ion” space, including 30-plus patents now available for licensing.
12-May-2022 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 627d2416417e0_16x9datatransferpic.jpg

Argonne’s Globus software wins award at 2021 Data Mover Challenge

Research data management platform Globus took home the Best Integrated Software Experience Award at the 2021 Data Mover Challenge.
12-May-2022 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 627c023938024_16x9BenioffPaul32793D02.jpg

Remembering Paul Benioff, renowned scientist and quantum computing pioneer

Paul Benioff, an Argonne emeritus scientist, helped pave the way for the field of quantum computing that is now being intensely pursued throughout the world. He passed away on March 29, leaving a legacy of intellectual courage and collaboration.
11-May-2022 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Hitting a New Peak: Scientists Enhance X-Ray Data Analysis with Artificial Intelligence

Scientists at Argonne’s Advanced Photon Source have created a new method using artificial intelligence to speed up the analysis of X-ray diffraction data.
11-May-2022 1:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Chris Kramer
Head of Global Media Relations

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Ben Schiltz
Media Relations

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Alex Mitchell
Partnerships and Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
Digital Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications
Physical Sciences & Engineering

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Energy & Global Security

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Scientific and Technical Communication

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Stephanie Junca
Digital Content Producer

sjunca@anl.gov

Laura Mihelich
Digital Content Management Specialist

lmihelich@anl.gov

Lorenza Salinas
Desktop Publishing Coordinator

lsalinas@anl.gov

630-252-6993

Elizabeth Tuck
Administrative Assistant -Writing Center of Excellence Communications and Public Affairs Division

etuck@anl.gov

Twitter

close
0.4932