Our News on Newswise

Newswise: CohortStory_16x9002.jpg

5th cohort of five innovators selected for Chain Reaction Innovations program

Five new innovators will be joining Chain Reaction Innovations, the entrepreneurship program at Argonne National Laboratory, as part of the elite program’s fifth cohort to develop clean energy startups that will reduce greenhouse gas emissions and...
5-May-2021 11:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: HPC4EIstoryphoto16x9.jpg

Helping companies use high-performance computing to improve U.S. manufacturing

Argonne is helping U.S. companies solve pressing manufacturing challenges through an innovative program that provides access to Argonne’s world-class computing resources and technical expertise.
4-May-2021 3:45 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_Sustainability_water.jpg

Using artificial intelligence to recover energy, nutrients and freshwater from municipal wastewater

The Department of Energy has awarded Argonne and partners $2 million to develop an artificial intelligence-assisted system for energy, nutrient and freshwater recovery from municipal wastewater.
4-May-2021 2:25 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Caterpillar and Argonne project shifts heavy-duty engine design into higher gear

Using Argonne’s high-performance computing resources, researchers developed a new design for Caterpillar’s engines that could improve fuel efficiency while reducing harmful emissions.
3-May-2021 11:25 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_32670D40.jpg

Blueprint for a robust quantum future

Researchers at Argonne National Laboratory, the University of Chicago and scientific organizations in Japan, Korea and Hungary have established an invaluable resource for those looking to discover new quantum systems.
29-Apr-2021 10:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_superconductivityx.jpg

New 2D superconductor forms at higher temperatures than ever before

Researchers at the U.S. Department of Energy’s Argonne National Laboratory have discovered a new way to generate 2D superconductivity at an interface of an insulating oxide material, at a higher transition temperature than ever seen before for...
27-Apr-2021 11:25 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_PlanetS_Earth_Split_logo.jpg

Unlocking the secrets of Earth’s early atmosphere

Research partly conducted at the Advanced Photon Source helped scientists discover the composition of Earth’s first atmosphere. What they found raises questions about the origin of life on Earth.
27-Apr-2021 10:55 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_PlanetS_Earth_Split_logo.jpg

New Argonne partnership to predict fuel injector dynamics

Collaborators use experiments, high-fidelity simulations and machine learning to deliver predictive tools to engine manufacturers.
26-Apr-2021 2:55 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Chris Kramer
Head of Global Media Relations

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Ben Schiltz
Media Relations

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Alex Mitchell
Partnerships and Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
Digital Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications
Physical Sciences & Engineering

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Energy & Global Security

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Scientific and Technical Communication

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Twitter

close
0.6578