Our News on Newswise

Six world-class research teams selected to investigate new frontiers in metabolism in health and disease


18-Nov-2019 3:45 PM EST Add to Favorites

Facing Up to Our Mistakes: An Apology to the LGBTQ2 Community

Media Pitch: As a diverse minority group, LGBTQ2 individuals have faced, and continue to face, various forms of discrimination, which result in reduced access to health care, a greater likelihood of becoming homeless and a high risk of being bullied...
28-Nov-2017 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Government of Canada Announces Investment of More Than $40m in Child Health Research

November 20, 2017 – Toronto, Ontario – Canadian Institutes of Health Research
20-Nov-2017 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Preserving Antibiotic Effectiveness: It’s a Question of Life or Death

World Antibiotic Awareness Week, November 13-19
14-Nov-2017 9:00 AM EST Add to Favorites

Six World-Class Research Teams to Investigate Overcoming Therapeutic Resistance in High Fatality Cancers

The Canadian Institutes of Health Research (CIHR), the International Development Research Centre (IDRC), the Azrieli Foundation and the Israel Science Foundation (ISF) are pleased to announce the recipients of the Joint Canada-Israel Health Research...
30-Oct-2017 10:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Joint Canada-Israel Health Research Program

Joint Canada-Israel Health Research Program / Programme de recherche en santé Canada-Israël
30-Oct-2017 8:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

The Government of Canada Invests in Lifesaving Opioids Research

7.5M grant will fund research into preventing opioid overdoses and treating opioid dependency.
14-Sep-2017 11:50 AM EDT Add to Favorites

The Government of Canada Invests Over $21M in Innovative Health Research

Today, the honourable Jane Philpott, Minister of Health, was at the CHU de Québec – Laval University Research Centre, to highlight a total investment of over $21M in cutting-edge research from the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.
14-Sep-2017 11:40 AM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

CIHR’s mandate is to “excel, according to internationally accepted standards of scientific excellence, in the creation of new knowledge and its translation into improved health for Canadians, more effective health services and products and a strengthened Canadian health care system.”

Contacts

Adele Blanchard
Senior Public Affairs Advisor - Issues Management

adele.blanchard@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-946-3308

Christina Cefaloni
Director General

christina.cefaloni@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-954-1812

David Coulombe
Media Specialist

dcoulombe@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-941-4563

Allison Forsythe
Public Affairs Officer

allison.forsythe@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-941-0200

Manon Lechasseur-Henderson
Manager, Public Affairs and Outreach

manon.lechasseur@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-941-5797

Peter Maitland
Public Affairs Officer

peter.maitland@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-941-4563

Andrew McColgan
Senior Public Affairs Advisor - Ministerial and Go

andrew.mccolgan@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-946-0927

Allison Neill

aneill@toh.on.ca

613-737-8899 x 70271

Veronique Perron
Public Affairs Officer

veronique.perron@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-952-5746

David Wolkowski
Public Affairs Officer

david.wolkowski@cihr-irsc.gc.ca

613-957-9709

Twitter

close
2.61481