Our News on Newswise

Histo-Click Specimen Containers

For histology and cytology applications, including storage and transport of tissues and samples
30-Sep-2021 3:35 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Thousands of the Medical Professionals Integral to Fighting COVID-19 Gather at the 2021 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting to Share Insights on the Pandemic

At the 2021 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo, September 26-30, AACC was proud to welcome thousands of laboratory medicine professionals, all of whom have been on the frontlines of COVID-19 testing. The meeting gave the laboratory...
30-Sep-2021 11:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Breaking Research That Could Advance COVID-19 Treatment and Testing Announced at the 2021 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting

A groundbreaking study shows that a new rapid test identifies COVID-19 patients who will deteriorate with greater accuracy than existing tests, thus helping patients to get life-saving treatment. Findings on this method, as well as a novel study on...
22-Sep-2021 12:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

New Research at the 2021 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting Captures SARS-CoV-2 Antibody Patterns in Vaccinated and Naturally Infected Individuals

Two new studies presented today at the 2021 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo reveal how antibodies against the SARS-CoV-2 virus can vary among recipients of different COVID-19 vaccines and naturally infected individuals. The...
22-Sep-2021 12:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 61533662c294a_MicrosoftTeams-image (23).png

SCIENION and Pictor Limited Partner to Commercialize High-Throughput SARS-CoV-2 Antibody Testing System to Support Ongoing Fight Against Pandemic

Today SCIENION, a BICO company, announced it has entered into a strategic collaboration with diagnostic biotechnology company Pictor Limited to commercialize a high throughput SARS-CoV-2 antibody testing system. In the collaboration, the two...
28-Sep-2021 11:50 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 61532d74db9e6_schott minifab image.png

Expanding diagnostics business: SCHOTT signs agreement to acquire Applied Microarrays Inc.

SCHOTT MINIFAB, a subsidiary of SCHOTT that develops and manufactures microfluidic devices for point-of-care and life sciences consumables, has had a long-standing close customer relationship with Applied Microarrays Inc. (AMI). Together, they...
28-Sep-2021 11:15 AM EDT Add to Favorites

20/20 GeneSystems Launches First Accelerator Facility for Innovative Clinical Lab Tests

20/20 GeneSystems, Inc., (“20/20”), announced the launch of its Clinical Lab Innovation Axcellerator (CLIAx), believed to be the first shared CLIA laboratory facility geared to helping diagnostic test innovators worldwide substantially reduce...
28-Sep-2021 9:40 AM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our Experts on Newswise

The Importance of Laboratory Developed Tests in Diagnosing COVID-19

Laboratory developed tests play a vital role in getting patients accurate diagnoses and effective care, and at no time has their importance been clearer than during the current pandemic. In this briefing, AACC’s leading experts in laboratory...
13-Oct-2020 10:45 AM EDT

New Frontiers in Genomic Engineering, Oncofertility, Public Health, and the Digital Health Revolution to Be Explored at the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting

At the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo—the premier global conference and exhibit for laboratory medicine—visionaries in the field will illuminate the pioneering research and technology paving the way for better clinical...
30-Jul-2017 2:00 PM EDT

Exact Replication of Cancer Studies May Speed Development of Improved Cancer Drugs

In response to rising concern that many published scientific results may be false, the Reproducibility Project: Cancer Biology set out to replicate findings from the 50 most cited cancer studies from 2010–2012. A perspective in AACC’s Clinical...
15-Mar-2017 12:15 PM EDT

Newswise: Microfluidicdevice.jpg

Adhesives Research to Present on Hydrophilic Adhesive Technologies at AACC 2016

Expert Herb Hand will be presenting on Adhesives Research's hydrophilic technologies on Tues, Aug. 2 and Wed, Aug. 3.
29-Jul-2016 1:05 PM EDT

Media Briefing and Q&A with Leading Researchers on Zika Virus and Diagnostic Testing

Leading researchers will discuss the global impact and role of diagnostic testing for the Zika virus as well as how the timing of infection affects pregnancy and newborns at a media briefing in advance of the 68th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting &...
27-Jul-2016 8:45 AM EDT

CDC Official to Advise Labs on Testing Patients for Ebola Now That First Case of Deadly Virus Has Been Confirmed in the U.S.

Now that the Ebola virus has arrived in the U.S., the ability of clinical laboratories to quickly identify patients who need treatment and require isolation will play a critical role in preventing an outbreak. To help labs prepare for this, AACC...
2-Oct-2014 10:50 AM EDT

Early Alzheimer’s Blood Test Co-Developer to Discuss How the Test Could Be the First Step in Developing Treatments to Halt or Slow Alzheimer’s at 2014 AACC Annual Meeting

In March of this year, a team of Georgetown University scientists published research showing that, for the first time ever, a blood test has the potential to predict Alzheimer’s disease before patients start showing symptoms. AACC is pleased to...
23-May-2014 9:40 AM EDT

See All Experts

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Dedicated to achieving better health through laboratory medicine, the American Association for Clinical Chemistry, AACC, brings together more than 50,000 clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists, and business leaders from around the world focused on clinical chemistry, molecular diagnostics, mass spectrometry, translational medicine, lab management, and other areas of breaking laboratory science. Since 1948, AACC has worked to advance the common interests of the field, providing programs that advance scientific collaboration, knowledge, expertise, and innovation. For more information, visit www.aacc.org.

Contacts

Ethan

ethan@genrui-bio.com

Bevey

bevey@hatchevo.com

Christina

christina@verevas.com

Adriano Ciccomancini

adriano.ciccomancini@lgcgroup.com

Sinderella Abdallah
Product Manager

sinderella@aicompanies.com

Asker Ahmed
Exhibitor

asker@iprocess.net

Carla Albright

CAlbright@immucor.com

Meghan Alonso

malonso@namsa.com

Kimberly Arguello

kim.a@ironpeacockevents.com

Catherine Arnold

catherine.arnold@aruplab.com

Mike Asham

michael.asham@opentrons.com

Francesca Axe
Public Relations & Communications Manager

francesca.axe@abcam.com

Rich Bahlmann
Director of Sales and Marketing

rbahlmann@dynex.com

6096474577

David Barka
Vice President

dbarka@calbiotech.com

Melissa Barney

melissa.barney@biomerieux.com

Julie Baron
PR for Sysmex America, Inc.

julie@communicationworks.biz

847-525-3043

Hanan Ben-Asher
Operations and Business

hanan@pixcell-medical.com

Lee Benney
Exhibitor

lee.benney@lumiradx.com

Stefanie Bosshart
Sr. Director of Marketing

stefanie.bosshart@platinumcode.us

Alice Bu
Partner

alicebu@oceannanotech.com

Kaiyane Bynoe
Convention Planner

kaiyane.bynoe@siemens-healthineers.com

Cathy Cai

Cathy.cai@wondfousa.com

Luis Cajas
Exhibitor

Luis.Cajas@fluidmetering.com

Aulani Capuchin
Public Relations Account Executive

acapuchin@cglife.com

Maya Carlyle

Maya.Carlyle@tosoh.com

Richard Chang
Senior Public Information Officer
Business-Engineering-Research & Economic Development

email@email.com

Linear Chemicals

marketing@linear.es

Jessy Chen

xb838888@163.com

Domy Chen

domy.chen@snibe.com

Heather Chisholm
Marketing Communications

hchisholm@ilww.com

Silvia Colli Lanzi
IFCC Office

colli-lanzi@ifcc.org

0266809912

Elaine Colon
Exhibitor

elaine.colon@orthoclinicaldiagnostics.com

Elaine Colwell
Associate Director, Professional Education

email@email.com

(800) 892-1400

Anna Correas
Exhibitor

Anna-Correas@idexx.com

Sally Craven

smccraven@ilww.com

Rose Crees
Exhibitor

rose.crees@x-labsystems.co.uk

+44 (0)113 226 5505

Amy Crosby
Director of Marketing

amy.crosby@me-med.com

+1 603-818-9576

Isabelle Dalchow
Exhibitor

isabelle.dalchow@area9.dk

Emerson Dameron

emersond@neoteryx.com

C Daniele

c.daniele@erbamannheim.com

Elyse Davis
Marketing Communications

Elyse.Davis@Emerson.com

Natalia Debalchuk

ndebalchuk@microscan.com

Heather DelCarpini

hdelcarpini@seracare.com

Christine DeLong
Manager, Communications & PR

cdelong@aacc.org

202-835-8722

Kim Dickson
Events Manager

Kim.Dickson@randox.com

Sabrina Donley
Vice President, Global Marketing Communications

sabrina.donley@filtrationgroup.com

James Downs
Exhibitor

James.Downs@schott.com

Avinoam Dukler
CEO

adukler@keplerdx.com

Seth Egan
Exhibitor

s.egan@codiagnostics.com

Amy Elfering
Marketing Coordinator

aelfering@deltamodtech.com

Vincent Ellis

vincent@carville.co.uk

Christiane Ewel
Head of international marketing

C.Ewel@inventdiagnostica.de

R Feser

rfeser@mottcorp.com

Dawn Foster

dfoster@stafficons.com

Talita Franco
Exhibitor

tfranco@lumiquick.com

+1(408)855-0061

Niki Franklin

nfranklin@racepointglobal.com

Jennifer Gannon
Marketing Comm. Associate

jgannon@ilww.com

7813544936

Laura Gebrayel
Marketing Communications Project Manager

lgebrayel@seracare.com

Nicola Gepperth
Public Relations

Nicola.Gepperth@Hahn-Schickard.de

+4976120373242

Manish Giri

mgiri@funaicorp.com

Bob Giuliano
President

bob.giuliano@prplace.biz

6103281051

Don Goncalves

don.goncalves@tizinc.com

Eric Goodnow
Marketing Communications Specialist

egoodnow@ilww.com

Amanda Graham

agraham@grenovasolutions.com

Friederike Graser
Exhibitor

friederike.graser@anteotech.com

Bill Greathead

bill.greathead@gvs.com

Chere Griffin
Exhibitor

cgriffin@expressionmarcom.com

Lorrie Harrell
Tradeshow Manager

Lorri.L.Harrell@questdiagnostics.com

Maura Hayes
Marketing Manager - NA

MHayes@idexcorp.com

Alisha Hettinger

alisha.Hettinger@koamtac.com

Jackie Hibbs
Product Manager

jackie_hibbs@bio-rad.com

Lindsay Hilbelink
Exhibitor

lhilbelink@1health.io

Susan Hill

Susan.Hill@tricore.org

Jordan Hirsch
Exhibitor

jordan@luminostics.com

224-300-7560

Christopher Hoag

cwhoag@gmail.com

2017883854

Donna Holpuch

dholpuch@helmerinc.com

Shelley Hossenlopp

shelley.hossenlopp@evikdiagnostics.com

Rebecca Howard

howardr@sysmex.com

Nichole Hoyt
Marketing Coordinator

NHoyt@BioIVT.com

Diana Hulboy

dhulboy@abraxiskits.com

Cheryl Jackson

cbjackson@beckman.com

Kalpesh Jain
COO

krj@krishgen.com

Sandra James

sandra.james@filtrationgroup.com

Ryan Janis
‎Digital Marketing & Marketing Communications Mana

ryan.janis@sciex.com

Martin John

martin@zinexts.com

Ursula Johns
Marketing Coordinator

Ursula.johns@burkert.com

Serge Jonnaert
Chief Marketing Officer

serge.jonnaert@ivdconnectivity.org

Christina Julian
Marketing Specialist

christina.julian@creationtech.com

Jennifer Katchmar

jennifer.katchmar@motoman.com

Jill Keener
Exhibitor

jkeener@sdix.com

Allison Kelso
Marketing Specialist

alkelso@datainnovations.com

Christine Khan

khan.c@eppendorf.com

Mark Kincy
Exhibitor

Mark.Kincy@knf.com

Marc Klar

marc.klar@adsc.com

Aviel Kogan
Exhibitor

marketing@vectornate.com

Carolyn Kondel
Marketing Specialist

carolynk@aicompanies.com

Carolyn Kondel
Marketing Specialist

ckondel@novabio.com

Sira Korman

skorman@kawasumiamerica.com

813 630 5554

Joana Kornblum
PR & Communication Junior Manager

Joana.Kornblum@schott.com

Cheryl Krass

ckrass@brandwidthsolutions.com

Drea Langston

dlangston@nicholsmanagementgroup.com

Kenn Laurie
Senior Business Development Manager

k.laurie@ap-next.net

Annalisa Leonardo
Exhibitor

annalisa.leonardo@inpeco.com

+41 91 9118.290

Alma Likic

alma.likic@plitek.com

Yanhui Liu
Exhibitor

yliu@onsitegene.com

Nancy Lonsinger
Exhibitor

nancy@veravas.com

1-317-697-6613

Zhen Lu
Exhibitor

zhen_lu@sinobiologicalus.com

832-992-9086

Li Luo

office@xinjifamily.com

Richard Lustig

rlustig@mesabiotech.com

Demerille Maria
Marketing Associate

dpineda-stamaria@mail.acponline.org

202-261-4503

Lucilla Mariani
Corporate Communication Manager

lucilla.mariani@inpeco.com

Krystal Marks

kmarks@grenovasolutions.com

Ann Martin

ann@ivdresearch.com

MaryHelen McCarthy
Marketing Coordinator and Purchasing Agent

MHMcCarthy@equitech-bio.com

Charlotte McCormack

charlotte.mccormack@thermofisher.com

Amy McIlwaine

amy.mcilwaine@randox.com

Barbara Mcintosh
Exhibitor

B.Mcintosh@scienion.com

+490306392

Kevin Mclaughlin
Exhibitor

KGMclaughlin@shimadzu.com

(410) 910-0861

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Anne Meerboth-Maltz
Exhibitor

ameerboth@mdna.com

Riccardo Melis
Exhibitor

riccardo.melis@inpeco.com

Lisa Merolla
Director of Marketing

lisa.merolla@kerafast.com

617-982-7077

Trisha Merriam
Exhibitor

trisha.merriam@opentrons.com

Adee Mor
Exhibitor

adee.mor@me-med.com

Ted Morgan

tmorgan@aacc.org

Robert Morin
Exhibitor

Robert.Morin@fluidmetering.com

Marianne Morini
Business Development Manager

Marianne.morini@alcediag-alcen.com

Kevin Muller
Exhibitor

Kevin.Muller@aimlab.com

Melody Napierala

Melody.Napierala@Caplugs.com

Stephanie Nichols

snichols@j-pacmedical.com

Kim Nissen
PR Manager

kimberly.nissen@siemens-healthineers.com

610-241-2129

Tiffany Oberman
Exhibitor

toberman@aconlabs.com

Eugene Oh

yjoh@seegene.com

Hailey Parker
Exhibitor

info@any-sis.com

Rick Peluso
Exhibitor

rpeluso@baebies.com

Lori Perry

lori.perry@contractors.roche.com

Darwa Peterson

Darwa.Peterson@cepheid.com

Casey Pflieger

c.pflieger@owenmumfordinc.com

Jennie Pikowsky
Marketing Specialist

JPikowsky@webindustries.com

Monica Yu Pingping
Exhibitor

yupingping@bioperfectus.com

Molly Polen
Senior Director, Communications/PR
Health

mpolen@aacc.org

202-420-7612

Sarah Poliski
Public Relations Associate Manager

spoliski@godfrey.com

Daven Port

ddavenport@saladax.com

Rosanne Przybyl
Sales & Marketing Coordinator

Rosanne.Przybyl@Caplugs.com

7165157819

Colleen Quinn
Director of Marketing

cquinn@datainnovations.com

Stacy Rarick

srarick@follettice.com

Indy Reilley

indy.reilley@parker.com

Regina Reynolds
CEO

rreynolds@veriscommunications.com

Davina Roberts
Exhibitor

DRoberts@bioivt.com

+1 (516) 483-1196

Elizabeth Roberts

eroberts@currierplastics.com

Audrey Roberts

aroberts@dpp.swiss

Theresa Ronk

Theresa.Ronk@spargoinc.com

Amy Royal

amy@bangslabs.com

Kuan Ru Lee

kuanru@star-array.com

Kate Russell
Exhibitor

krussell@rmr.com

Safedin Sajo Beqaj
President and CEO

sajo@medicaldatabase.com

Shayla Sanchez
Marketing Associate

ssanchez@auditmicro.com

866.252.8348 ext. 227

Courtney Scardellette

cscardellette@jacksonimmuno.com

Kristin Schaeffer

kristin@klunkmillan.com

Daniela Scheele
Exhibitor

daniela.scheele@inpeco.com

Julia Schliesch

j.schliesch@inventdiagnostica.de

Chris Schorre
Consultant to TE Connectivity

chris@iridescentmarketing.com

512-731-1520

Joleen Schultz
Director, Marketing Communications
Rady School of Management

joleen@joleenschultzassociates.com

858-534-5468

Kim Schultz
Exhibitor

kim.schultz@veolia.com

(630) 343-5251

Sandra Schwartzman
Exhibitor

sandra.schwartzman@gmail.com

301-230-0045, ext. 100

Kerry Scoggins

kscoggins@trajanscimed.com

Holly Seese

seeseh@sysmex.com

Erin Shahan
Exhibitor

erin.shahan@nowdx.com

Nellie Sharp

nellie@novabiologics.com

Adina Shatz

adina@pixcell-medical.com

6179592527

Linda Sheehy
Tradeshow Administrator

lsheehy@artel-usa.com

207-854-0860

Stacey Sicurella

Stacey.sicurella@sciex.com

Preeti Singh
Business Development Executive

preeti@microlit.com

Nicole Siska

Nicole.Siska@genmarkdx.com

Fang Song

fang@sinnowa.com

Katie Sphar
Marketing Services Associate

katie.sphar@visby.com

(408) 357-3107

P Spicer

pspicer@grenovasolutions.com

Erin St. John

estjohn@path-tec.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Steve Sterling

steve@sterlingpr.net

Denise Sternbach
Product Manager

Denise.Sternbach@fluidmetering.com

516-922-6050 x 113

Monica Sun
Exhibitor

Monica.Sun@genscript.com

Dustin Suntheimer
Exhibitor

amitchell@vachettepathology.com

Matt Swanson
Technical Operations Manager

matts@staffready.com

5092523550

Shuoya Tang
Marketing Manager

shuoya.tang@expedeon.com

Nicolas Tesini
Exhibitor

ntesini@diamondt.com

Lianne Trantz
Exhibitor

lianne.trantz@scopiolabs.com

Lisa Trapani

ltrapani@rosecomm.com

Alexios Tzannis

atzannis@imtag.ch

Lauren Vagnone
Senior Marketing Manager

Lvagnone@bioreclamationivt.com

Lauren Vagnone
Exhibitor

LVagnone@BioIVT.com

Dana Van Buskirk
Exhibitor

Dana.VanBuskirk@elbitsystems-us.com

Matthew Van Court

Matthew.Vancourt@enplas.com

Lulu VanZandt

lulu.vanzandt@sciex.com

Vinicius Vasques
Brand Manager

ascom@anbiotec.org.br

Laurie Vazquez

laurie@opentrons.com

Michael Vengrow

mvengrow@biomatrica.com

Maria Verdolina
Exhibitor

Maria.Verdolina@knf.com

Chris Walker
Director of Die Cutting Equipment

cwalker@precoinc.com

913.928.2103

Cheri Walker
Exhibitor

cheri_walker@rhinostics.com

Eduardo Wallach

e.wallach@kurabiotec.com

Shirley Wang

shirley@wenglobal.org

Amy Wang
Exhibitor

amy.wang@omron.com

Jane Ward

jane.ward@orthoclinicaldiagnostics.com

Betsy Watson

BAWATSON@beckman.com

David Weigel

David.Weigel@tcichemicals.com

Michelle Werner
Marketing Specialist

michelle.werner@festo.com

Joanne West

Joanne.West@avidityscience.com

Roslyn Whitehurst
Global Public Relations

RWHITEHURST@beckman.com

(714) 961-4391

Abigail Williams
Marketing

abigail.williams@ttp.com

Sarah Wobber
Exhibitor

sarah.wobber@visbymedical.com

Florence Wong
Marketing Manager

f.wong@scienion.com

+490306392 1750

Wan Wu

wuwan@dirui.com.cn

Matt Yarro
Marketing and Business Development

matt.yarro@techcyte.com

8013102441

June Zang

june@orochem.com

Yoyo Zhang

zhangyy@quaerolife.com

Fiona Zhu

fiona.zhu@rephile.com

Kristina Ziaugra

Kristina.Ziaugra@visiun.com

Rick  Rollins

RRollins@novabio.com

Twitter

close
1.37257