University of British Columbia

Name and Address
University of British Columbia
News office:
Rm. 207 6328 Memorial Rd.
Vancouver British Columbia V6T 1Z2
Canada
Phones
Phone news office:
Phone main:
Fax news office: 604-822-2684

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.ubc.ca/News Office Website
webservices.publicaffairs.ubc....Experts Directory Website


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Heather Amos Senior Media Relations Specialist Science, med, applied science, forestry, pharma sci, sustainability programs heather.amos@ubc.ca 604-822-3213
Chris Balma Science Communications Director Science balma@science.ubc.ca... 604-822-5082
Melissa Baluk VP Finance Communications email@email.com
Susan Danard Managing Director Susan.Danard@ubc.ca 604-822-2064
Leslie Dickson Associate Director leslie.dickson@ubc.c... 604-822-1266
Kari Grist Marketing Director kari.grist@ubc.ca 604-827-0014
Alison Liversage Communications Manager medicine alison.liversage@ubc... 604-822-1792
Julie Ovenell VP Research & International and VP Academic julie.ovenell@ubc.ca 604-827-1870
Sachi Wickramasinghe Media Relations Assistant sachi.wickramasinghe... 604-822-2436

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Chat now!