University of California, Berkeley

Name and Address
University of California, Berkeley
News office: Media Relations
101 Sproul Hall #4202
Berkeley CA 94720-4202
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 510-642-3734
Phone main: 510-642-6000
Fax news office: 510-643-7461

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.berkeley.edu/news/News Office Website


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Virgie Hoban Writer virgiehoban@berkeley...
Kathleen Maclay Media Relations Specialist kmaclay@berkeley.edu 510 643 5651
Kara Manke Science Writer kjmanke@berkeley.edu
Dan Mogulof Executive Director, Public Affairs dmogulof@berkeley.ed... 510-642-3715
Roqua Montez rmontez@berkeley.edu 510-642-3591
Damaris Moore Library Communications Director dmoore@library.berke... 510-643-4715

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Gretchen Kell Director of Special Projects & Outreach gkell@berkeley.edu 510-642-3136
Kathleen Maclay Senior Public Information Representative Humanities/Business kmaclay@berkeley.edu 510-643-5651
Roxanne Makasdjian Broadcast Media Director Humanities/Business roxannem@berkeley.ed... 510-642-6051
Karen Rhodes Executive Director--Marketing & Communications klrhodes@berkeley.ed... 510-643-6803
Robert Sanders Manager, Science Communications Science, environment, health, technology rsanders@berkeley.ed... 510-643-6998
Jean Smith Administration, Public Affairs thesmith@berkeley.ed... 510-643-7641
Chat now!