US Geological Survey (USGS)

Name and Address
US Geological Survey (USGS)
News office: Communications
U.S. Department of the Interior Office of Communiations & Publishing 12201 Sunrise Valley Dr., MS 119
Reston VA 20192
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 703-648-4460
Phone main: 703-648-4000
Fax news office: 703-648-4466

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.usgs.gov/Homepage


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Karen Armstrong Chief, External Communications and Citizen Engagement karmstrong@usgs.gov 703-648-4447
Heather Dewar Media Contact hdewar@usgs.gov 352-264-3542
Earl Greene Media Contact eagreene@usgs.gov 443-498-5505
Aleeza Harburger Program Assistant, Mineral Resources Program aharburger@usgs.gov 703-648-6106
Vic Hines Eastern States Communications Chief vhines@usgs.gov 813-855-3125
Thomas Mack tjmack@usgs.gov 603-226-7805
Mark Newell mnewell@usgs.gov 573-308-3850
Anne-Berry Wade Public Affairs Officer abwade@usgs.gov 703-648-4483
Ben Young Landis Science Communicator blandis@usgs.gov 916-278-9495
Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Kara Capelli Public Affairs Officer Eastern Region kcapelli@gmail.com 703-648-5086
Dave Ozman Central Region Outreach Coordinator Central US dozman@usgs.gov 303-202-4744
Catherine Puckett Deputy Public Affairs Officer and Western States Communications Chief (Acting) cpuckett@usgs.gov 352-377-2469
Clarice Ransom Public Affairs Specialist cransom@usgs.gov 703-648-4299
Jessica Robertson Public Affairs Specialist jrobertson@usgs.gov 703-648-6624
Douglas Spencer Public Affairs Specialist dspencer@usgs.gov 703-648-4462
Karen Wood External Communications Officer kwood@usgs.gov 703-648-4447
close
0.38254