University of Kansas

Name and Address
University of Kansas
News office: University Relations
1314 Jayhawk Blvd.
Lawrence KS 66045
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 785-864-3256
Phone main: 785-864-3256
Fax news office: 785-864-3339

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.ur.ku.edu/News Office Website
www.experts.ku.edu/Experts Directory Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Erinn Barcomb-Peterson Director of News and Media Relations ebp@ku.edu 785-864-8858
George Diepenbrock Public Affairs Officer Social Sciences, Business Economics Humanities gdiepenbrock@ku.edu 785-864-8853
Merrick Hellman Public Affairs Officer rick_hellman@ku.edu 785-864-8852
Mike Krings Public Affairs Officer mkrings@ku.edu 785-864-8860
Christy Little Assistant Director of News & Media Relations christylittle@ku.edu 785-864-8856
Brendan Lynch Public Affairs Officer blynch@ku.edu 785-864-8855

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Kevin Boatright Research & Graduate Studies Director kboatright@ku.edu 785-864-7240
Deb Graber Associate Director, Editorial debg@ku.edu 785-864-8874
Christine Metz Howard cmetzhoward@ku.edu 785-864-8852
Misti Thuro Billing mthuro@ku.edu
Chat now!