Northern Illinois University

Name and Address
Northern Illinois University
News office: Public Affairs
Gilbert Hall, B-123
DeKalb IL 60115
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 815-753-1681
Phone main: 815-753-1000
Fax news office: 815-753-3299

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.niu.edu/pubaffairsNews Office Website


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Lori Botterman Dir. communication CHHS lbotterman1@niu.edu 8157530041
Kathryn Buettner VP of University Relations jlaurino@niu.edu 815-753-9500
Abigail Dean Associate Director of Communications & Marketing email@email.com
Brad Hoey Director of Communications and Marketing General Inquiries, Board of Trustees, Administration bhoey@niu.edu 815-753-6667
Andrew Hrubec Assistant Editor and Videographer ahrubec@niu.edu 815-753-5604
Melanie Magara Assistant to the VP for Outreach General Inquiries, Board of Trustees, Administration mmagara@niu.edu 815-753-1681
Paula Meyer Director of Communications College of Liberal Arts pmeyer2@niu.edu 815-753-0518
Lisa Miner Director Institutional Communications lminer@niu.edu 815-753-6069
Expert Directory Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Joe King Acting Director of Media & Public Relations Law, Business, Engineering joking@niu.edu 815-753-4299
Mark McGowan Public Affairs Specialist Visual and Performing Arts, Health and Human Sciences, Education mmcgowan@niu.edu 815-753-9472
Jennice O'Brien Senior Director Internal & Web Communications NIU Web Site jennice@niu.edu 815-753-1682
Tom Parisi Public Affairs Specialist Liberal Arts and Sciences tparisi@niu.edu 815-753-3635
close
0.81594