University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Name and Address
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
News office: News Services
210 Pittsboro St., Campus Box 6210
Chapel Hill NC 27514
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 919-962-2091
Phone main:
Fax news office: 919-962-2279

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.unc.edu/news/News Office Website
s4.its.unc.edu/UNCExperts/unce...Experts Directory Website
www.research.unc.edu/endeavorsResearch Magazine Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Kathy Barboriak Anderson kathy_barboriak@unc.... 919-966-8317
Camille Barkley VP Strategic Communications email@email.com
Thania Benios Health and Sciences Editor Neuroscience, cell biology, developmental biology thania_benios@unc.ed... 919-962-8596
Joanne Denny Director of Media Relations joanne.peters@unc.ed... 919-445-8555
Mark Derewicz Writer Endeavors derewicz@email.unc.e... 919-962-6023
Sarah Derreberry Director of Advertising & Communications Strategy sarah_derreberry@unc... 919-962-7106
Betsy Greer betsy.greer@unc.edu 919-962-7250
Jim Gregory Media Relations Director jim.gregory@unc.edu 919-962-8431
Susan Hardy Editorial Assistant and Writer at Endeavors email@email.com 919-962-6136
Robert Holliday Media Relations, studio manager rob_holliday@unc.edu 919-843-6322
Mike McFarland Director for University Relations education mike_mcfarland@unc.e... 919-962-8593
Jason Smith Editor at Endeavors email@email.com 919-962-7765
Audrey Smith Media Relations audrey.smith@unc.edu 919-962-8596
Kim Spurr Associate Director of Communications College of Arts & Science spurrk@email.unc.edu... 919-962-4093

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Speed Hallman Associate Director speed@unc.edu 919-962-8216
Linda Kastleman Communications Specialist linda_kastleman@unc.... 919-966-8317
Karen Moon Director of Media Relations karen_moon@unc.edu 919-962-8595
Susie Sanford Billing Contact email@email.com 919-962-0550
Chat now!