Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareUniversity of Texas at Austin (UT Austin)
Austin, TX USA

Our News on Newswise

The University of Texas McCombs School of Business and Moody College of Communication Join Forces with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas to Conduct a Study to Improve Adult Vaccine Delivery in Austin/Travis County, Texas

The McCombs School of Business and Moody College of Communication at The University of Texas at Austin announce a collaboration with Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Texas (BCBSTX) to launch a research project, “Improving Adult Vaccine Delivery by...
27-Mar-2019 12:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Solar-Powered Moisture Harvester Collects and Cleans Water From Air

Engineers at UT Austin combined hydrogels - materials designed to be “super sponges” - that are both highly water absorbent and can release water upon heating. The tech could be used in disaster situations, water crises or poverty-stricken...
15-Mar-2019 12:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

3Y7A0798.jpg

Simple Directions From Parents Can Guide Children’s Discovery

Whether it’s probing a child’s understanding of a topic through questions or engaging in hands-on activities alongside them, parents can guide their children to learn in new ways through simple directions, according to a study by psychology...
14-Mar-2019 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Later Abortion Increase in Texas Linked to House Bill 2

A 2013 law, known as House Bill 2, led to more Texas women seeking abortion in their second trimester due to increased distance to clinics, fewer providers and longer wait times.
13-Mar-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Texas McCombs MBA at Dallas/Fort Worth Program Moves to Uptown Dallas

The University of Texas at Austin’s McCombs School of Business has announced it will move the Weekend MBA at Dallas/Fort Worth program from UT Southwestern to The Centrum in Uptown Dallas fall 2019.
12-Mar-2019 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

PNASfossilmonkeyFig3.jpg

Fossil Teeth from Kenya Solve Ancient Monkey Mystery

The teeth of a new fossil monkey, unearthed in the badlands of northwest Kenya, help fill a 6-million-year void in Old World monkey evolution, according to a study by U.S. and Kenyan scientists published in the Proceedings of the National Academy of...
12-Mar-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Forgetting Uses More Brain Power Than Remembering

Choosing to forget something might take more mental effort than trying to remember it, researchers at The University of Texas at Austin discovered through neuroimaging.
11-Mar-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

UT/TT Poll: Texans Embrace Legislative Focus on Public Education, Property Taxes

Public education and property taxes are dominating the agenda of the 140-day Texas legislative session now underway, and findings in the latest University of Texas/Texas Tribune Poll suggest that these efforts resonate with the concerns of Texas...
4-Mar-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites


see all news

Our Experts on Newswise

Reporting on the Amazon/Whole Foods Deal? Business Expert From @UTAustin Is Available Now to Comment

16-Jun-2017 11:05 AM EDT

275643.jpg

Amazon will start collecting sales tax in most states but there are loopholes — a comp. advantage worth billions. Expert available to explain

31-Mar-2017 3:55 PM EDT

Expert Perspectives Available on Trump Administration

2-Mar-2017 10:05 AM EST

Computing Power Will Reduce Car Ownership, Expert Says

27-Jan-2015 11:50 AM EST

University of Texas at Austin Expert Available to Talk About Oil Prices and the Keystone Pipeline

20-Jan-2015 9:00 AM EST

Experts Available to Talk About Research Related to Breast Cancer and Health Literacy

October is Breast Cancer Awareness and Health Literacy Month. Researchers at The University of Texas at Austin are available to discuss their research on detecting and coping with breast cancer, as well as research that may improve health literacy...
30-Sep-2011 3:00 PM EDT

Nursing and Health Experts

University of Texas at Austin School of Nursing researchers studying memory improvement, bullying, Hispanics and diabetes and obesity in children.
29-Apr-2011 1:00 PM EDT

Experts Available To Share Insight on FDA Move to Require Graphic Images on Cigarette Packs and Other Health Communication Topics

Advertising and health communication experts from The University of Texas at Austin are available to discuss strategies for effective public health campaigns, communicating risk, communicating with low health-literate audiences and communicating...
15-Nov-2010 3:00 PM EST

see all experts

Our YouTube Videos

About

The mission of The University of Texas at Austin is to achieve excellence in the interrelated areas of undergraduate education, graduate education, research and public service. The university provides superior and comprehensive educational opportunities at the baccalaureate through doctoral and special professional educational levels.

Contacts

Marc Airhart
Communications Coordinator

mairhart@austin.utexas.edu

512-232-1066

John Bird
Director of Media Relations

jbird@austing.utexas.edu

512-471-4550

Michelle Bryant
Assistant Director, Public Affairs
College of Liberal Arts

mbryant@austin.utexas.edu

512-232-4730

Anton Caputo
Communications Director
Geosciences science

anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu

512-232-9623

Lee Clippard
Director of Communications/Science Writer
Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

lclippard@wildflower.org

512-232-0104

Amy Crossette
Public Affairs Representative
Architecture and School of Information

amyc@austin.utexas.edu

Molly Dannenmaier
Senior Editor, Faculty Research Publicist
McCombs School of Business

molly.dannenmaier@mccombs.utexas.edu

512-232-6779

Alicia Dietrich
Director of Public Affairs
College of Fine Arts

alicia.dietrich@austin.utexas.edu

512-475-7033

Kylie Fitzpatrick
Media Relations Specialist

utmedia@utexas.edu

512-471-3151

Steve Franklin
Marketing Specialist
Science

sefranklin@mail.utexas.edu

512 232 3692

Rachel Griess
Public Affairs Specialist
Liberal Arts

rachelgriess@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-2689

Katharine Grieve
Communications Coordinator
engineering

katharine.grieve@austin.utexas.edu

John Holden
Writer & Media Specialist

john.holden@utexas.edu

512-529-6013

Rebecca Johnson
Public Affairs + Editor, StarDate magazine
McDonald Observatory astronomy

rjohnson@astro.as.utexas.edu

512-475-6763

Alison Kothe
Marketing Coordinator

a.kothe@austin.utexas.edu

Alison Kothe
Communications Coordinator

a.kothe@austin.utexas.edu

512-797-4775

Emily McKee
Senior Program Coordinator
Health

emily.mckee@austin.utexas.edu

512 471 8100

David Ochsner
Communications Director

dochsner@austin.utexas.edu

512-475-9712

Daniel Oppenheimer
Strategic Communications Director

daniel.oppenheimer@utexas.edu

Matt Pene
Media Relations Manager

matt.pene@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-6861

Kristin Phillips
Health and Science Writer
College of Natural Sciences

kristin.phillips@austin.utexas.edu

512-232-0654

Gary Rasp
Communications Director
energy

grasp@energy.utexas.edu

Barbra Rodriguez
Freelance

barbra32us@yahoo.com

512-232-0105

Gary Susswein
Media Relations Director

susswein@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-4945

Yvonne Taylor
Communications Coordinator
education

yvonne.taylor@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-3916

David Wenger

david.wenger@mccombs.utexas.edu

512-471-3314

Sandra Zaragoza
Public Affairs Representative
Engineering

zaragoza@utexas.edu

512-471-2129

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!