Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareUniversity of Texas at Austin (UT Austin)
Austin, TX USA

Our News on Newswise

McCombs School of Business Launches Open Online Course on Happiness in the Workplace

AUSTIN, Texas -- If you want a better business, make sure your employees are happy. If you want to be a more successful employee, make sure not to neglect your own happiness.
11-Nov-2019 4:15 PM EST Add to Favorites

Research Debunks Myth of Super Bowl Sex Trafficking, Improves Media Narrative

For years news outlets have tied major sporting events to an increase in sex trafficking, but researchers have now revealed that assumption is a myth and that misleading news stories foster distorted views and misguided interventions that do not...
30-Oct-2019 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Deaf Infants’ Gaze Behavior More Advanced Than That of Hearing Infants

Deaf infants who have been exposed to American Sign Language are better at following an adult’s gaze than their hearing peers, supporting the idea that social-cognitive development is sensitive to different kinds of life experiences.
16-Oct-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

McCombs Launches First-in-the-Nation Health Care Cybersecurity Leadership Program

The McCombs School of Business at The University of Texas at Austin announces the Leadership in Health Care Privacy and Security Risk Management certificate program, a new first-in-the-nation professional program designed to help address a critical...
7-Oct-2019 3:40 PM EDT Add to Favorites

“Personalized DJ” Music Playlist Algorithm Matches Songs to Listeners’ Changing Moods, Thanks to New Research

AUSTIN, Texas  Imagine having a disc jockey inside your computer who matches the music played to your current frame of mind. According to new research from The University of Texas at Austin, machine learning can approximate that experience ...
2-Oct-2019 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

The University of Texas Tower Fellows Program Offers “Next” for Successful Professionals

AUSTIN, Texas  With the fall semester in full swing at the University of Texas at Austin, one group of students is embarking on a unique journey as part of the Tower Fellows program, which offers successful professionals the perfect setting to...
1-Oct-2019 10:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Health Startups Have New Home for Growth, Opportunity at UT Austin

Health product innovators and entrepreneurs in the Texas capital are getting a leg up thanks to a new partnership at The University of Texas at Austin between the Jon Brumley Texas Venture Labs (JBTVL) at the McCombs School of Business and the Texas...
27-Sep-2019 4:25 PM EDT Add to Favorites

UT/TT Poll: Biden Leads Democratic Presidential Nomination Race in Texas

On the eve of the latest debate among the 10 qualifying Democratic presidential candidates, a University of Texas/Texas Tribune Poll finds former Vice President Joe Biden the top choice among Texans who plan to vote in the 2020 Democratic...
11-Sep-2019 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our Experts on Newswise

Reporting on the Amazon/Whole Foods Deal? Business Expert From @UTAustin Is Available Now to Comment

16-Jun-2017 11:05 AM EDT

Newswise: 275643.jpg

Amazon will start collecting sales tax in most states but there are loopholes — a comp. advantage worth billions. Expert available to explain

31-Mar-2017 3:55 PM EDT

Expert Perspectives Available on Trump Administration

2-Mar-2017 10:05 AM EST

Experts Available to Talk About Research Related to Breast Cancer and Health Literacy

October is Breast Cancer Awareness and Health Literacy Month. Researchers at The University of Texas at Austin are available to discuss their research on detecting and coping with breast cancer, as well as research that may improve health literacy...
30-Sep-2011 3:00 PM EDT

Nursing and Health Experts

University of Texas at Austin School of Nursing researchers studying memory improvement, bullying, Hispanics and diabetes and obesity in children.
29-Apr-2011 1:00 PM EDT

Experts Available To Share Insight on FDA Move to Require Graphic Images on Cigarette Packs and Other Health Communication Topics

Advertising and health communication experts from The University of Texas at Austin are available to discuss strategies for effective public health campaigns, communicating risk, communicating with low health-literate audiences and communicating...
15-Nov-2010 3:00 PM EST

University of Texas at Austin Experts Help Shape Border Debate

As Americans continue to debate immigration reform, border enforcement and Arizona's recent legislation, experts from The University of Texas at Austin are offering their views on these issues through a series of online videos.
22-Jul-2010 10:45 AM EDT

Experts Available to Discuss Border Violence and Immigration Issues

Experts at The University of Texas at Austin are available to discuss a host of topics relating to immigration reform and the border – from the rise in U.S.-Mexico border violence, to the consequences of Arizona’s new immigration law.
6-May-2010 12:25 PM EDT

see all experts

Our YouTube Videos

About

The mission of The University of Texas at Austin is to achieve excellence in the interrelated areas of undergraduate education, graduate education, research and public service. The university provides superior and comprehensive educational opportunities at the baccalaureate through doctoral and special professional educational levels.

Contacts

Marc Airhart
Communications Coordinator

mairhart@austin.utexas.edu

512-232-1066

John Bird
Director of Media Relations

jbird@austing.utexas.edu

512-471-4550

Ellie Breed
Media Relations Specialist

Eleanor.Breed@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-3151

Michelle Bryant
Assistant Director, Public Affairs
College of Liberal Arts

mbryant@austin.utexas.edu

512-232-4730

Anton Caputo
Communications Director
Geosciences science

anton.caputo@jsg.utexas.edu

512-232-9623

Lee Clippard
Director of Communications/Science Writer
Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

lclippard@wildflower.org

512-232-0104

Amy Crossette
Public Affairs Representative
Architecture and School of Information

amyc@austin.utexas.edu

Molly Dannenmaier
Senior Editor, Faculty Research Publicist
McCombs School of Business

molly.dannenmaier@mccombs.utexas.edu

512-232-6779

Alicia Dietrich
Director of Public Affairs
College of Fine Arts

alicia.dietrich@austin.utexas.edu

512-475-7033

Kylie Fitzpatrick
Media Relations Specialist

utmedia@utexas.edu

512-471-3151

Steve Franklin
Marketing Specialist
Science

sefranklin@mail.utexas.edu

512 232 3692

Katharine Grieve
Communications Coordinator
engineering

katharine.grieve@austin.utexas.edu

John Holden
Writer & Media Specialist

john.holden@utexas.edu

512-529-6013

Rebecca Johnson
Public Affairs + Editor, StarDate magazine
McDonald Observatory astronomy

rjohnson@astro.as.utexas.edu

512-475-6763

Alison Kothe
Communications Coordinator

a.kothe@austin.utexas.edu

512-797-4775

Alison Kothe
Marketing Coordinator

a.kothe@austin.utexas.edu

Emily McKee
Senior Program Coordinator
Health

emily.mckee@austin.utexas.edu

512 471 8100

David Ochsner
Communications Director

dochsner@austin.utexas.edu

512-475-9712

Daniel Oppenheimer
Strategic Communications Director

daniel.oppenheimer@utexas.edu

Matt Pene
Media Relations Manager

matt.pene@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-6861

Kristin Phillips
Health and Science Writer
College of Natural Sciences

kristin.phillips@austin.utexas.edu

512-232-0654

Gary Rasp
Communications Director
energy

grasp@energy.utexas.edu

Barbra Rodriguez
Freelance

barbra32us@yahoo.com

512-232-0105

Gary Susswein
Chief Communications Officer

susswein@austin.utexas.edu

Yvonne Taylor
Communications Coordinator
education

yvonne.taylor@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-3916

Victoria Villarreal
Marketing and Communications Intern

victoriavillarreal@utexas.edu

956.763.9962

David Wenger

david.wenger@mccombs.utexas.edu

512-471-3314

Rachel White
Public Affairs Representative
Liberal Arts

rachelgriess@austin.utexas.edu

512-471-2689

Sandra Zaragoza
Public Affairs Representative
Engineering

zaragoza@utexas.edu

512-471-2129

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!
1.82646