Our News on Newswise

Newswise: 610bf1244f41c_16x9_32989D049.jpg

Verizon and Zurich Instruments Join Q-NEXT National Quantum Science Center

Q-NEXT adds two new corporate partners to its collaboration: Verizon and Zurich Instruments. Q-NEXT, a DOE National Quantum Information Science Research Center led by Argonne, aims to develop the technology to control and transmit quantum...
5-Aug-2021 11:30 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: FTR_advanced_photon_source_aerial_flicker_1600x1200.jpg

Bringing Discoveries to Light: X-Ray Science at Argonne

The Advanced Photon Source allows an intricate view of everything from proteins to nuclear fuel. With a planned upgrade, it will become even more powerful.
3-Aug-2021 11:55 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 610828394cbd9_16x9_jar of pills_shutterstock_1388950559.jpg

Existing Drug Is Shown to Inhibit Virus That Causes COVID-19

Scientists using the Advanced Photon Source have discovered that a drug used to fight tumors in animals might be effective against many types of coronaviruses, including SARS-CoV-2.
2-Aug-2021 1:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 61042954c008e_Water Simulations_16x9.jpg

Machine Learning Provides a Shortcut to Simulate Interactions in Materials for Solar Energy Harvesting

Computer simulations can help us understand interactions in materials for solar energy harvesting, but they can be extremely complex. Researchers at Argonne have simplified these modeling tasks using machine learning to speed up materials...
30-Jul-2021 12:45 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 61041ad2e6b76_16x9_Vandana Sampathkumar lab3x.jpg

New Research on the Brain’s Relay Processes Could Guide Treatment for Certain Brain Disorders

New research shows cells gather more data than once believed inside the thal-amus, a relay station of sensory and motor abilities in the brain. That could change how medicine treats schizophrenia, epilepsy and other brain disorders.
30-Jul-2021 12:10 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 6102e63900176_Charles Macal_16x9.jpg

Argonne’s Macal named Fellow of the Society for Computer Simulation International

Charles M. “Chick” Macal, a modeling and simulation expert at Argonne, garnered the distinguished title of Fellow of the Society for Computer Simulation International for his 20 years in the field and his recent studies on COVID-19 spread.
29-Jul-2021 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Scientific Publishing Organizations and National Laboratories Partner on Transgender-Inclusive Name-Change Process for Published Papers

Name changes allow researchers of all genders to own their full body of work.
28-Jul-2021 3:15 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 61005907efcc3_16x9_shutterstock_488074063_gaspump_creditcard.jpg

How Argonne Research Is Illuminating How Energy Costs Vary Nationwide

Research at Argonne National Laboratory is helping to illuminate how energy costs vary throughout the United States.
27-Jul-2021 3:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Chris Kramer
Head of Global Media Relations

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Ben Schiltz
Media Relations

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Alex Mitchell
Partnerships and Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
Digital Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications
Physical Sciences & Engineering

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Energy & Global Security

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Scientific and Technical Communication

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Twitter

close
0.58191