Our News on Newswise

Newswise: 62fbe41d7139c_PNAS-PR-Ray-Figure-16x9.jpg

Uncovering nature’s patterns at the atomic scale in living color

Research team invents new method to accelerate materials discoveries through rapid clustering and color coding of large X-ray data sets to reveal previously hidden structural changes that occur as temperature increases or decreases.
16-Aug-2022 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 62f5325ac1ad8_CPARESIZEStephenKlippetstein16x9.jpg

Argonne chemist Stephen Klippenstein delivers Royal Society of Chemistry’s Spiers Memorial Lecture

Stephen Klippenstein was chosen to deliver the Royal Society of Chemistry’s Spiers Memorial Lecture. The lecture is one of the society’s top honors.
11-Aug-2022 12:55 PM EDT Add to Favorites

How Artificial Intelligence Could Lower Nuclear Energy Costs

Argonne scientists are building artificial intelligence systems to streamline operations and maintenance at advanced nuclear reactors.
11-Aug-2022 12:15 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Argonne nuclear engineer Yung Liu wins Special Achievement Award from RFID Journal

Argonne nuclear engineer Yung Liu was honored by RFID Journal for his work creating RFID technologies to track nuclear material shipments.
10-Aug-2022 4:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Cameron Whitehead Wins Again, Taking Top Honors in the CyberForce Program’s Conquer the Hill – Reign Edition Competition

The U.S. Department of Energy’s CyberForce Program hosts competitions such as Conquer the Hill – Reign Edition to help the energy sector develop a pipeline of skilled cyber defenders who can counteract ever-evolving cyber threats.
9-Aug-2022 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Argonne Researchers Develop New Way to Calculate Environmental Impact of Ammonia Production

The production of ammonia, a major ingredient in fertilizers, involves greenhouse gas emissions. Scientists at Argonne have quantified ways to reduce carbon impacts in this process.
4-Aug-2022 12:20 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Future-proofing the Great Lakes region through climate research: Improved regional climate models will help the Great Lakes Region become more informed, ready and resilient

New climate models of the Great Lakes region reveal that warming water temperatures will have a significant impact on summer climate. Understanding these risks could help the region predict extreme weather and prepare to become climate resilient.
3-Aug-2022 4:45 PM EDT Add to Favorites

New Sensing Platform Deployed at Controlled Burn Site, Could Help Prevent Forest Fires

Sage, a new sensing and computing platform based on Argonne’s Waggle technology, has been deployed at a controlled burn site in Kansas.
26-Jul-2022 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Chris Kramer
Head of Global Media Relations

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Ben Schiltz
Media Relations

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Alex Mitchell
Partnerships and Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
Digital Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications
Physical Sciences & Engineering

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Energy & Global Security

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Scientific and Technical Communication

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Stephanie Junca
Digital Content Producer

sjunca@anl.gov

Laura Mihelich
Digital Content Management Specialist

lmihelich@anl.gov

Lorenza Salinas
Desktop Publishing Coordinator

lsalinas@anl.gov

630-252-6993

Elizabeth Tuck
Administrative Assistant -Writing Center of Excellence Communications and Public Affairs Division

etuck@anl.gov

Twitter

close
0.5166