Our News on Newswise

Newswise: 16x9_UChicago_Joint_Quantum_Miao-Anderson-Bourassa_IMG_40182.jpg

UChicago scientists discover way to make quantum states last 10,000 times longer

Scientists discovered a simple modification that allows quantum systems to stay operational 10,000 times longer than previous systems.
13-Aug-2020 3:15 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_Gretina32250D075.jpg

Explosive nuclear astrophysics

An international team has made a key discovery related to “presolar grains” found in some meteorites. This discovery has shed light on stellar explosions and the origin of chemical elements. It has also provided a new method for astronomical...
10-Aug-2020 11:30 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 3DprintingandAPSrelease1600x900.jpg

Promising new research identifies innovative approach for controlling defects in 3D printing

Argonne scientists use temperature data to tune — and fix — defects in 3D-printed metallic parts.
5-Aug-2020 5:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: CSE_Argonne_Copper_Electric_Illustration_1600x900_web.jpg

Turning carbon dioxide into liquid fuel

University reports a new electrocatalyst that converts carbon dioxide and water into ethanol with very high energy efficiency, high selectivity for the desired final product and low cost.
5-Aug-2020 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: IMG_portland_ConstBuildMat 212 486-F1_1600x9.jpg

Cementing the future

Researchers from Argonne National Laboratory's Advanced Photon Source and Center for Nanoscale Materials are utilizing nano- and micro-scale imaging to better understand the chemical processes behind the formation of cement.
4-Aug-2020 1:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: CoOptimaRelease1600x900.jpg

Argonne-led team finds specially-designed engines and fuels could cut air emissions and water use

Advanced fuels and new engine designs could reduce emissions and water use over the next 30 years, according for a new study led by Argonne scientists.
30-Jul-2020 2:50 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 23311_coronavirus.jpg

Virtual lecture series finale connects interns to ongoing COVID-19 research

Students attending the last 2020 Office of Science Summer Internship Virtual Lecture Series seminar learned about how national laboratories are coming together to fight COVID-19.
29-Jul-2020 6:55 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 16x9_fig_blastx.jpg

Argonne and Sentient Science develop game-changing computer modeling program to improve discovery and design of new materials

Researchers collaborated to create a software program to accelerate discovery and design of new materials for applications allowing for a far more comprehensive understanding of materials from atomistic to mesoscopic scale than ever before.
29-Jul-2020 12:50 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Christopher Kramer
Media Relations Manager

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Alex Mitchell
Digital Communications and Regional Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
External Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Ben Schiltz
Communication Lead
Joint Center for Energy Storage Research

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Radiology

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Events and Protocol

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Twitter

close
2.19806