Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareVanderbilt University
Nashville, TN USA

Our News on Newswise

They call it puppy love, but what is it really?

Even if animals have ulterior motives for teaming up, they teach humans a lot about love.
12-Feb-2019 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

How making an accusation at work makes you seem more trustworthy

Making an accusation about unethical business practices undermines trust in the accused and enhances trust in the accuser, but only if the accusation is made in good faith, according to new research led by Vanderbilt business professor Jessica...
29-Jan-2019 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Creating space within law for nonbinary genders

In order to make our policies and regulations more inclusive of nonbinary gender identities, we need to rethink the role of sex and gender in our laws.
29-Jan-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

20190122JH0005A.JPG

Vanderbilt School of Nursing celebrates grand opening of revolutionary building expansion

Vanderbilt University School of Nursing opened a new $23.6 million building expansion containing a state-of-the-art simulation lab and technologically advanced classrooms with a grand opening and ribbon cutting event on Jan. 22. The building was...
23-Jan-2019 5:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

VUSNNewBuildingMain.jpg

Pioneering Vanderbilt School of Nursing building designed with health in mind

Once certified, the Vanderbilt School of Nursing's new expansion is expected to be the first complete building in Nashville to meet the WELL Building Standard, developed to support the health and well-being of a building's occupants.
18-Jan-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

New analysis suggests lepers may not have been pariahs in Jesus’ time

New insights into how disease and impurity were viewed in first-century Jewish society suggests scholars may need to reevaluate how they interpret Jesus' interaction with people affected by leprosy.
10-Jan-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

The ‘Clean Plate’ Mentality Drives US to Overeat--So Much That We Lie to Ourselves About How Unhealthy It Is. ‘to-Go’ Bags Can Help

We’re more likely to overeat when we only have a little bit of food left over, and we justify it by convincing ourselves it’s not as unhealthy as it is, according to new research by Vanderbilt's Kelly Haws.
27-Nov-2018 5:00 PM EST Add to Favorites

Take a Lot of Sick Days? Who You Know and Where You Live Might Be Partly to Blame

New research by Lijun Song suggests that knowing high-status people may not always be good for your health--but it depends on how economically unequal your country is.
1-Nov-2018 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

About section not configured. Is this your member page? Login to edit, or contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

Contacts

Catherine Arnold
Writer/Editor

cb.arnold@gmail.com

3476342170

Joan Brasher
Editor
Education, Human Development

joan.brasher@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-3211

Barb Cramer
Manager
Video News

barb.cramer@vanderbilt.edu

Liz Entman
Public Affairs Officer
Research News

liz.entman@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-NEWS

Steve Ertel

 steve.ertel@Vanderbilt.Edu

Beth Fox
Director, Web Content Strategy

beth.fox@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-1816

Heidi Hall
Public Affairs Officer
Engineering Research

heidi.hall@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-6397

Princine Lewis
Senior Strategist

princine.l.lewis@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-7288

Melanie Moran
Exec. Director, Integrated Comm.

Melanie.moran@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-7970

Ian Morrison
Assistant Vice Chancellor Strategic Communications

ian.morrison@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-2706

Ann Marie Owens
Senior Public Affairs Officer
Arts & Humanities, Religion, Vanderbilt Libraries

annmarie.owens@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-3208

James Patterson
Senior Writer
Government, Law, Politics, Social Sciences

jim.patterson@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-1271

Emily Pearce
Director, Video

emily.pearce@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-6866

Brian Smokler
Broadcast Technical Manager

bsmokler@yahoo.com

Dagny Stuart
Media Relations

dagny.stuart@vanderbilt.edu

615-936-7245

Sonya Thompson
Editorial Assistant

sonya.thompson@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-6397

Michael Todd
Videographer

michael.todd@vanderbilt.edu

Ryan Underwood
Business Editor
law, business

ryan.underwood@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-3469

Jennifer Wetzel
Senior Information Officer
Vanderbilt Kennedy Center

jennifer.wetzel@vanderbilt.edu

615-322-4747

Amy Wolf
National Communications Coordinator
National News, Undergraduate Admissions, Financial Aid

amy.wolf@vanderbilt.edu

615-343-2634

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!