Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareTexas A&M University
College Station, TX USA

Our News on Newswise

Researchers Use Shake-Table Testing To Improve Disaster Recovery

Texas A&M researchers use shake-table testing to understand how urban wood-based structures sustain damage from earthquakes, and how to repair them more efficiently.
24-Apr-2019 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

soilandwaterpathogens.jpg

Bacteria And Pathogens: Determining Friend From Foe In Soil And Water

Texas A&M University researchers are developing a way to quickly detect which bacterial pathogens are present in a soil or water sample to determine the good from the bad.
23-Apr-2019 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

AERO-news-SmartSuit2-16April2019.jpg

New SmartSuit promises a better fit for astronauts

A new intelligent hybrid SmartSuit design proposed by Dr. Ana Diaz Artiles from Texas A&M University has the potential to solve some of the current design and health risks associated with the current spacesuit worn by astronauts.
17-Apr-2019 10:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Texas A&M study finds arts education positively impacts student performance

In a recent study, Dr. Daniel Bowen proved that arts education positively impacts student outcomes by increasing writing achievement, decreasing disciplinary infractions and increasing compassion.
15-Apr-2019 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

33893826134.jpg

Improving Retention Through Classroom Management

One of the main reasons teachers leave is because they are not good classroom managers. They struggle with managing disruptive students, implementing effective actions and asserting authority in the classroom.
11-Apr-2019 4:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Shrimp claw inspires new method of underwater plasma generation

Texas A&M researchers are looking to nature for inspiration in developing a new method of underwater plasma generation using shrimp as a model – a discovery which could provide significant improvements for actions ranging from water sterilization...
10-Apr-2019 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

geothermalplant.jpg

New Drilling Technology Could Make Geothermal Energy More Feasible

Geothermal wells are drilled deep into the ground in order to tap into the heat radiating from the Earth’s core and transform it into electricity, but it is a slow and expensive. A team of researchers from Texas A&M University is developing new...
26-Mar-2019 5:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Ocean-Wave.jpg

Could the Ocean Be the Answer to a Clean Energy Supply?

The quest for clean energy sources has been ongoing for many years with minimal results. This could all change with the development of a single device that will lie on the water’s surface and utilize the ocean waves to generate electrical power.
11-Mar-2019 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

Texas A&M University is one of the largest and most diversified institutions of higher learning in the nation, with a record enrollment of more than 58,000 students. As one of the world’s leading research institutions, with expenditures of more than $820 million, Texas A&M is conducting cutting-edge research that is changing lives worldwide and helping to stimulate the Texas economy. One of a select few institutions to hold triple federal designation as a land-, sea- and space-grant university, Texas A&M opened for classes on Oct. 4, 1876.

Contacts

Karissa Bayliss
Communications Manager

kbayliss@tamu.edu

Gabriel Chmielewski
Business Coordinator

chmielewski@tamu.edu

979-458-5941

Laylan Copelin

lcopelin@tamus.edu

979-458-6023

Ashley Green
Media Relations Coordinator

a_green@tamu.edu

979-458-1334

Amy Halbert
Assistant Director
Engineering

ahalbert@tamu.edu

979-458-4243

Lesley Henton
Communications Coordinator

lshenton@tamu.edu

979-845-5591

Lisa Hurrey

lisahurrey@tamu.edu

979-845-4670

Stephanie Jones
Communications Specialist II

sjones92@tamu.edu

979.458.2277

Allison LaRocca
Communications Specialist

alarocca@tamu.edu

979-845-7917

Sam Peshek
Communications Coordinator

sam.peshek@tamu.edu

979-845-4680

Keith Randall
Associate Director of News and Information
Science Veterinary Medicine

keith-randall@tamu.edu

979-845-4644

Heather Rodriguez
Communications Specialist

hrodriguez@tamu.edu

979-845-6061

Holly Shive

hshive@tamhsc.edu

979-436-0613

Tricia Speed
Assistant Director
Engineering

t.speed@tamu.edu

979-845-8595

Deana Totzke
Editorial Manager Engineering

deana-b-totzke@tamu.edu

979.458.2277

Elena Watts
Communications Specialist

elenaw@tamu.edu

979-458-8412

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!