Our News on Newswise

Newswise: 61a91615eecac_16x9_LiC6_Fig1x.jpg

Scientists identify another reason why batteries can’t charge in minutes

Argonne scientists see plating on anode caused by molecular distortions
2-Dec-2021 2:15 PM EST Add to Favorites

Beamlines cast precious light on SARS-CoV-2, emerging variants and vaccines that will stop them

New research highlights the critical, continued role APS beamlines play in developing vaccines and therapeutics for COVID-19 and its variants.
1-Dec-2021 12:25 PM EST Add to Favorites

Argonne and NIU team up to host AI camp for high school students

Regional high school students learn the fundamentals of AI at a four-week summer camp hosted by Argonne and Northern Illinois University.
30-Nov-2021 4:50 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 61a50865c45e0_katie-sautter-mbe-16x9_33019D10.jpg

Argonne quantum research may reshape how we sense and relay data

Argonne is leading the way toward a quantum future, conducting cross-disciplinary research through its quantum initiative and via the collaborative center Q-NEXT.
29-Nov-2021 1:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Ultrathin solar cells get a boost

Using ultrabright X-rays, researchers have determined that sunlight itself can improve the efficiency of 2D materials used to collect solar energy.
24-Nov-2021 1:20 PM EST Add to Favorites

New insights into proteins may aid cancer and infertility research

Scientists used Argonne’s Advanced Photon Source to determine the structure of a protein associated with the BRCA2 gene. This protein is involved in repairing breaks in DNA, and the research could have implications for cancer and infertility...
24-Nov-2021 12:55 PM EST Add to Favorites

Researchers use AI to optimize several flow battery properties simultaneously

To find the right battery molecules, researchers at the U.S. Department of Energy’s (DOE) Argonne National Laboratory have turned to the power of artificial intelligence to search through a vast chemical space of over a million molecules and...
23-Nov-2021 2:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Argonne’s Giselle Sandi wins 2021 Motivator Award

The Chicago Chapter of the Association for Women in Science has awarded Giselle Sandi a 2021 Motivator Award. This award recognizes her mentorship and support for women.
22-Nov-2021 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Contacts

Chris Kramer
Head of Global Media Relations

ckramer@anl.gov

630-252-5580

Ben Schiltz
Media Relations

bschiltz@anl.gov

630-252-5640

Alex Mitchell
Partnerships and Outreach

amitchell@anl.gov

630-252-5573

Justin Breaux
Digital Communications Specialist

jbreaux@anl.gov

630-252-5823

Brian Grabowski
Communications Lead
Computing, Environment & Life Science

bgrabowski@anl.gov

630-252-1232

Jared Sagoff
Communication Lead
Physical Sciences and Engineering

jsagoff@anl.gov

301-996-5886

Diana Anderson
Head of Communications
Physical Sciences & Engineering

ddanderson@anl.gov

6302524593

Janet Barrett
Senior Desktop Publishing Specialist

jbarrett@anl.gov

630-252-6166

Johnathon Briggs
Head of Communications, Energy Storage

jbriggs@anl.gov

6302528057

Linda Conlin
Desktop Publishing Specialist

lconlin@anl.gov

630-252-3130

Lynn Hoff
Communications Lead
Energy & Global Security

media@anl.gov

630-252-1750

Karen Mellen
Communications and Marketing

kmellen@anl.gov

Vicki Skonicki
Document Processing Lead

vskonicki@anl.gov

Katie Yurkewicz
Head of Scientific and Technical Communication

kyurkewicz@anl.gov

630-840-4112

Stephanie Junca
Digital Content Producer

sjunca@anl.gov

Laura Mihelich
Digital Content Management Specialist

lmihelich@anl.gov

Lorenza Salinas
Desktop Publishing Coordinator

lsalinas@anl.gov

630-252-6993

Elizabeth Tuck
Administrative Assistant -Writing Center of Excellence Communications and Public Affairs Division

etuck@anl.gov

Twitter

close
0.52607