University of Massachusetts Amherst

Name and Address
University of Massachusetts Amherst
News office: News and Information
200 Munson Hall
Amherst MA 01003
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 413-545-0444
Phone main: 413-545-0111
Fax news office: 413-545-3082

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.umass.edu/newsofficeNews Office Website
www.umass.edu/newsoffice/exper...Experts Directory Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Edward Blaguszewski News & Media Relations Director edblag@admin.umass.e... 413-545-0444
Patrick Callahan Associate News Editor pjcall@admin.umass.e... 413-545-0444
Christine Davies Office Manager davies@urd.umass.edu 413-545-0444
Mary Dettloff Deputy Director mdettloff@umass.edu 413-597-3401
Daniel Fitzgibbons Editor Internal Communications djf@urd.umass.edu 413-545-0444
Janet Lathrop Science Writer science jlathrop@admin.umass... 413-545-2989
Larry Rivais Associate News Editor lrivais@umass.edu
K.D. Scully Communications/Marketing Coordinator kdscully@uhs.umass.e...
Jared Sharpe Associate News Editor jsharpe@admin.umass.... 413-545-3809
Betty Wilda Producer/Director News and Media Relations/Video Unit wilda@admin.umass.ed... 413-545-2501
Emily Wilson Communications Specialist Center for Surgery & Public health ekwilson@umass.edu
Tom Zimnowski Coordinator of Media Production News and Media Relations/Video Unit tzimnowski@admin.uma... 413-545-5767

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Chat now!