University of Akron

Name and Address
University of Akron
News office: Communications
277 S Broadway
Akron OH 44325-0604
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 330-972-7820
Phone main: 330-972-7111
Fax news office: 330-972-6168

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.uakron.eduNews Office Website


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Anthony Barnes VP Public Affairs & Development abarnes@uakron.edu 330-972-7822
Lisa Craig Media Relations Specialist lmc91@uakron.edu 330-972-7429
Sarah Cupples Public Relations Representative cupples.8@osu.edu 330-972-7429
Wayne Hill Associate VP/Chief Marketing Officer whill@uakron.edu
Laura Massie Director, Media Relations Department of Institutional Marketing massie1@uakron.edu 330-972-6476
Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Nancy Bracher Manager University Publications nbracher@uakron.edu 330-972-6402
Christine Curry Director Development, Stewardship/Donor Svcs Arts & Scien; educ; Honors; Univ. Press; ccurry@uakron.edu 330-972-7238
Paul Herold Special Assistant to President paulherold@uakron.ed... 330-972-5234
close
0.22401