University of Iowa

Name and Address
University of Iowa
News office: Media Relations
300 PCO
Iowa City IA 52242-1009
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 319-356-2731
Phone main: 319-356-1009
Fax news office: 319-384-7099

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.uiowa.edu/Homepage
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Anne Bassett Media Relations Director anne-bassett@uiowa.e...
Jeneane Beck Assistant Vice President for External Relations jeneane-beck@uiowa.e... 319-384-0054
Tricia Brown Director of Communication tricia-brown@uiowa.e... 319-384-0009
Jennifer Brown Writer/Editor/Media liaison Biomedicine jennifer-l-brown@uio... 319-384-7195
Hayley Bruce Writer/Editor Strategic Communication hayley-bruce@uiowa.e... 319-384-0072
Lee Hermiston lee-hermiston@uiowa.... 3194670033
Richard Lewis Research News science richard-c-lewis@uiow... 319-384-0012
Thomas Moore Media Relations Director medical thomas-moore@uiowa.e... 319-356-3945
Emily Nelson writer arts and humanities emily-nelson@uiowa.e...
Jamie Nicpon Strategic Communications Director Nursing, Health Care james-nicpon@uiowa.e... 319-335-9917
Molly Rossiter Media Relations Specialist medical molly-rossiter@uiowa... 319-356-7127
Leslie Weatherhead Associate Director, Research Development & Communications leslie-weatherhead@u... 319-335-2131
Expert Directory Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Premium Test Account piotestaccount@newsw...
Lois Gray Interim Director of Strategic Communications lois-gray@uiowa.edu 319-384-0077
Kelly Huston Secretary kelly-huston@uiowa.e... 319-384-0040
George McCrory Senior Communications Specialist Business george-mccrory@uiowa... 319-335-5517
David Pedersen Writer david-pedersen@uiowa... 319-356-1498
Stephen Pradarelli Director University News Services stephen-pradarelli@u... 319-384-0007
Nicole Riehl Associate Editor Psychology, Social Sciences nicole-riehl@uiowa.e... 319-384-0070
Tom Snee Communications Specialist law business tom-snee@uiowa.edu 319-384-0010
close
1.35322