National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)

Name and Address
National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST)
News office: Public and Business Affairs
100 Bureau Dr., Stop 3460
Gaithersburg MD 20899-3460
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 301-975-2762
Phone main: 301-975-6478
Fax news office: 301-926-1630

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.nist.gov/public_affairs/ne...News Office Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Chad Boutin Science Writer boutin@nist.gov 301-975-4261
Evelyn Brown Public Affairs Specialist evelyn.brown@nist.go... 301-975-5661
Alison Gillespie Public Affairs Officer alison.gillespie@nis...
Jennifer Huergo Media Relations Director jennifer.huergo@nist... 301-975-6343
Ann Jones ann.jones@nist.gov 301-975-8535
Jennifer Lee Media Services Writer jennifer.lee@nist.go... 301-975-2773
Torey Liepa Communications Director Material Measurement Laboratory torey.liepa@nist.gov 301-975-5062
Willie May Director, Chemical Science and Tech Lab willie.may@nist.gov 301-975-8300
Laura Ost Director of Media Relations, Boulder laura.ost@nist.gov
Gail Porter Public and Business Affairs Director gail.porter@nist.gov 301-975-3392
Rich Press Media Contact/Science Writer richard.press@nist.g... 301-975-0501
Ben Stein Managing Editor Inside Science bpstein@gmail.com 301-975-2763

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Mark Bello mark.bellow@nist.gov 301-975-3776
Chat now!