Vanderbilt University

Name and Address
Vanderbilt University
News office: News and Communications
2100 West End Ave., Ste. 1100
Nashville TN 37203
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 615-322-NEWS
Phone main: 615-322-2706
Fax news office: 615-343-7708

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.vanderbilt.edu/Homepage
news.vanderbilt.eduNews Office Website
news.vanderbilt.edu/expertsExperts Directory Website
www.exploration.vanderbilt.edu...Research Magazine Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Joan Brasher Editor Education, Human Development joan.brasher@vanderb... 615-343-3211
Tiarra Draper Administrative Coordinator tiarra.draper@vander... 651-322-3091
Steve Ertel steve.ertel@Vanderbi...
Beth Fox Director, Web Content Strategy beth.fox@vanderbilt.... 615-322-1816
Lauren Hammond Projects and Planning Manager, Strategic Communications lauren.hammond@vande... 615-343-4962
Princine Lewis Senior Strategist princine.l.lewis@van... 615-343-7288
Damon Maida Manager of Media Relations, Strategic Communications Damon.maida@vanderbi...
Vanderbilt University Media Relations Media@vanderbilt.edu Research News liz.entman@vanderbil... 615-322-NEWS (Ext. 1)
Melanie Moran Exec. Director, Integrated Comm. Melanie.moran@vander... 615-322-7970
Ian Morrison Assistant Vice Chancellor Strategic Communications ian.morrison@vanderb... 615-322-2706
Ann Marie Owens Senior Public Affairs Officer Arts & Humanities, Religion, Vanderbilt Libraries annmarie.owens@vande... 615-343-3208
Brian Smokler Broadcast Technical Manager bsmokler@yahoo.com
Dagny Stuart Media Relations dagny.stuart@vanderb... 615-936-7245
Sonya Thompson Editorial Assistant sonya.thompson@vande... 615-322-6397
Michael Todd Videographer michael.todd@vanderb...
Spencer Turney Media Relations Specialist spencer.turney@vande... 6153430865
Ryan Underwood Business Editor law, business ryan.underwood@vande... 615-322-3469
Amy Wolf National Communications Coordinator National News, Undergraduate Admissions, Financial Aid amy.wolf@vanderbilt.... 615-343-2634
Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Brenda Ellis Information Officer School of Engineering brenda.ellis@vanderb...
Erin Facer Billing erin.facer@vanderbil... 615-343-3205
Kara Furlong Editor Vanderbilt Internal Communications, MyVU kara.c.furlong@vande... 615-343-3787
Brian Smokler Manager, Instructional Systems brian.smokler@vander... 615-343-0183
close
0.43111