University of Virginia

Name and Address
University of Virginia
News office: University Communications
400 Ray Hunt Dr.
Charlottesville VA 22904-4229
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 434-924-1400
Phone main: 434-924-0938
Fax news office:

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.virginia.edu/topnews/News Office Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Sally Barbour Media Relations Associate sab4w@virginia.edu 434-924-7116
Anne Bromley Senior Writer anneb@virginia.edu 434-924-6861
Brevy Cannon General Assignment Writer brevy@virginia.edu 434-243-0368
Kaylyn Christopher Media Relations Associate kc5sp@Virginia.EDU 434-924-7116
Anthony De Bruyn University Spokesperson adebruyn@virginia.ed... 434-243-2070
Carolyn Dillard News Editor, Television News cdillard@virginia.ed... 434-982-3030
Daniel Heuchert Assistant Director of Media Relations danh@virginia.edu 434-924-6857
Matt Kelly General Assignment Writer mkelly@virginia.edu 434-924-6861
McGregor McCance Senior Director of University Relations cmm9vg@virginia.edu 434-924-3938
Fariss Samarrai Senior Writer science fls4f@virginia.edu 434-924-3778
Robert Seal News Officer rseal@virginia.edu 434-243-3492

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Penney Catlett Assistant to Assistant Vice President pdc@virginia.edu 434-924-7620
Matthew Charles Deputy Spokesperson mcharles@virginia.ed... 434-924-7384
Carol Keese email@email.com
David Martel dwm5x@virginia.edu 434-924-7821
Amanda Spicer Assistant to the Senior Director agb2p@virginia.edu 434-924-1400
Zachary Wheat Digital Chief, Arts and Sciences zwheat@virginia.edu 434-924-2746
Chat now!