Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)

Name and Address
Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT)
News office: News
Cambridge MA 02139
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 617-253-2700
Phone main: 617-253-2700
Fax news office: 617-258-8762

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
web.mit.edu/News Office Website
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Abby Abazorius Sr. Media Relations Specialist abbya@mit.edu 617-253-2709
Kimberly Allen Media Relations Director allenkc@mit.edu 617-253-2702
Stephen Bradt Executive Director News Office sbradt@mit.edu 617-258-5401
David Chandler Science Writer dlc1@mit.edu 617-253-2704
Adam Conner-Simons Communications Coordinator aconner@csail.mit.ed... 617-324-9135
Julia Keller Director of Communications School of Science jckeller@mit.edu 617-324-9354
Sarah McDonnell Media Relations Manager s_mcd@mit.edu 617-253-8923
Karen Shaner Events and Communications Assistant Institute for Medical Engineering & Science kshaner@mit.edu 617-324-2386

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Myles Crowley Administrative and Reference Assistant Libraries email@email.com 617-253-5690
Sarah Foote Assistant Director of Student Publications sfoote@mit.edu 617-253-3115
Mary Anne Hansen Administrative Assistant mahansen@mit.edu 617-253-8608
Kurt Sternlof Executive Director, Earth System Initiative Earth System Initiative kurtster@MIT.EDU 617-253-6895
Chat now!