Our News on Newswise

Newswise: adam_fine.png

Community-service partnership improves youths' perception of police, ASU research shows

In his latest research, Adam Fine, an assistant professor in the School of Criminology and Criminal Justice, explores how those attitudes diverge by race at a young age, and how a specific community-service partnership program called Team Kids can...
28-Jul-2020 1:20 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Arizona State University and World Economic Forum, with support from The Rockefeller Foundation, announce COVID-19 Diagnostics Commons to help companies get back to work

To help companies safely move their employees back to the workplace, Arizona State University’s College of Health Solutions and the World Economic Forum, with support from The Rockefeller Foundation, announced today the COVID-19 Diagnostics...
27-Jul-2020 1:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: PeiyuanLi_Phx.jpg

Data analytics can help predict global warming trends and heat waves

New data analytics process evaluates how global energy consumption, as well as urban green infrastructure, can affect climate change.
15-Jul-2020 10:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 233215_web.jpg

Yes, your dog wants to rescue you

Imagine you're a dog. Your owner is trapped in a box and is crying out for help. Are you aware of his despair? If so, can you set him free? And what's more, do you really want to?
29-May-2020 11:25 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: ASU_Fulton_CAREER2020.png

12 ASU engineering faculty earn the National Science Foundation CAREER Award

Twelve ASU engineering faculty members have earned the NSF CAREER Award between November 2019 and April 2020. More than 40 early-career investigators in the Fulton Schools of Engineering have earned this prestigious honor in the last five years.
14-May-2020 2:25 PM EDT Add to Favorites

ASU Launches Comprehensive Summer School 2020 Program for Learners at all Levels

What does Summer School look like for students in 2020? In a period of economic uncertainty with shifting job markets and employment opportunities that are evaporating in some places and springing to life in others, higher education remains one of...
27-Apr-2020 10:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 229776_web.jpg

ASU scientists lead study of galaxy's 'water worlds'

Astrophysical observations have shown that Neptune-like water-rich exoplanets are common in our galaxy. These "water worlds" are believed to be covered with a thick layer of water, hundreds to thousands of miles deep, above a rocky mantle.
21-Apr-2020 3:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: shutterstock_1302691477w.jpg

Researchers reveal new understandings of synthetic gene circuits

Recent discoveries by two research teams in the Ira A. Fulton Schools of Engineering at Arizona State University are advancing the field of synthetic biology. Results from a research collaboration between the lab groups of Assistant Professor...
7-Apr-2020 8:30 AM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

Arizona State University has developed a new model for the american research university, creating an institution committed to access, excellence and impact. ASU measures itself by those it includes, not by those it excludes. As the prototype for a New American University, ASU pursues research that contributes to the public good, and ASU assumes major responsibility for the economic, social and cultural vitality of the communities that surround it.

Experts

Contacts

Sarah Mason
Marketing Content Specialist, EdPlus
LightWorks

email@email.com

480-620-3129

Joe Caspermeyer
Manager, Media Relations
Natural Sciences

Joseph.Caspermeyer@asu.edu

480-727-4858

Skip Derra
Associate director, Media Relations

skip.derra@asu.edu

480-965-4823

Robert Ewing
Marketing and Communications Manager

Robert.ewing@asu.edu

4424002672

Theresa Grant
Media Relations Officer
Engineering

Theresa.Grant@asu.edu

480-727-4058

Brad Honigberg
Strategic Communications Fellow

brad.honigberg@asu.edu

2623659138

Patrick McCann

patrick.mccann@asu.edu

Dianne Price
Director, Science Communications

dianne.price@asu.edu

269-806-7266

Katherine Reedy
Media Relations Officer

katherine.reedy@asu.edu

480 965-3779

Meenah Rincon
Media Relations Officer

herminia.rincon@asu.edu

480-727-3116

Eliza Robinson
Sr Manager of Communications and Marketing Strategy

eliza.robinson@asu.edu

4807276193

Nikai Salcido
Communications Coordinator

nikai.salcido@asu.edu

972-821-2275

Lanelle Strawder
Communications Manager, Engineering

Lanelle.Strawder@asu.edu

480-727-5618

Robin Tricoles

robin.tricoles@asu.edu

Suzanne Wilson
Media Relations Officer

Suzanne.Wilson.1@asu.edu

480-965-9681

Twitter

close
1.73587