Our News on Newswise

Public Service Recognition Week: Arizona State University paving the way for future public servants

In honor of Public Service Recognition week, we’re shining some light on Arizona State University’s Public Service Academy that is educating the next generation of public servants and empowering students to change the world.
3-May-2021 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: InfrastructurePitchHeader.jpg

Civil Engineering Experts Available for Infrastructure Insight

Eight Arizona State University civil engineering professors offer infrastructure insight: Roads and bridges; reservoirs, dams and waterways; underground construction, housing; sustainability and more.
3-May-2021 6:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Body shape, beyond weight, drives fat stigma for women

Fat stigma in women contributes to poor medical outcomes and negatively affects educational and economic opportunities. A new study from scientists at Arizona State University and Oklahoma State University shows that body shape, beyond overall...
15-Feb-2021 7:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Researchers Find Broad Impacts from Political Polarization

Political polarization is having far-reaching impacts on American life, harming consumer welfare and creating challenges for elected officials and policymakers to corporate executives and marketers, according to a new scholarly paper by researchers...
15-Feb-2021 5:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

ASU Climbs in National Research Rankings

ASU raises in national research rankings
8-Feb-2021 8:35 AM EST Add to Favorites

Competition among human females likely contributed to concealed ovulation

Humans are among the few species that lack overt physical indicators of female fertility. One explanation for concealed ovulation in human females is that hiding fertility from males helps females secure resources from males for raising children. A...
21-Jan-2021 2:55 PM EST Add to Favorites

Study Shows Conflict Between Divorced Parents Can Lead to Mental Health Problems in Children

A study from Arizona State University’s REACH Institute has found that when children are exposed to conflict between their divorced or separated parents, they experience fear of abandonment. This worry about being abandoned in response to...
7-Jan-2021 3:50 PM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 252985_web.jpg

Understanding origins of Arizona's Sunset Crater eruption of 1,000 years ago

Around 1085 AD, along the southern rim of Northern Arizona's elevated Colorado Plateau, a volcano erupted, forever changing ancient Puebloan fortunes and all nearby life.
11-Jan-2021 10:35 AM EST Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

Arizona State University has developed a new model for the american research university, creating an institution committed to access, excellence and impact. ASU measures itself by those it includes, not by those it excludes. As the prototype for a New American University, ASU pursues research that contributes to the public good, and ASU assumes major responsibility for the economic, social and cultural vitality of the communities that surround it.

Experts

Contacts

Nikai Salcido
Media Relations Officer

nikai.salcido@asu.edu

972-821-2275

Suzanne Wilson
Media Relations Officer

Suzanne.Wilson.1@asu.edu

480-965-9681

Meenah Rincon
Media Relations Officer

herminia.rincon@asu.edu

480-727-3116

Katherine Reedy
Media Relations Officer

katherine.reedy@asu.edu

480 965-3779

Joe Caspermeyer
Manager, Media Relations
Natural Sciences

Joseph.Caspermeyer@asu.edu

480-727-4858

Skip Derra
Associate director, Media Relations

skip.derra@asu.edu

480-965-4823

Theresa Grant
Media Relations Officer
Engineering

Theresa.Grant@asu.edu

480-727-4058

Robin Tricoles

robin.tricoles@asu.edu

Brad Honigberg
Strategic Communications Fellow

brad.honigberg@asu.edu

2623659138

Robert Ewing
Marketing and Communications Manager

Robert.ewing@asu.edu

4424002672

Patrick McCann

patrick.mccann@asu.edu

Dianne Price
Consultant

dianne.price@asu.edu

269-806-7266

Eliza Robinson
Sr Manager of Communications and Marketing Strategy

eliza.robinson@asu.edu

4807276193

Lanelle Strawder
Communications Manager, Engineering

Lanelle.Strawder@asu.edu

480-727-5618

Sarah Mason
Marketing Content Specialist, EdPlus
LightWorks

email@email.com

480-620-3129

Steve Filmer

stephen.filmer@asu.edu

Twitter

close
1.35259