Our News on Newswise

Newswise: China-sunset-600x400.jpg

Social work’s role in the health, well-being of LGBTQ people in China

As China’s government seeks solutions to social problems related to an evolving society, professional social work is increasingly entering new areas, including migrant and aging services, and is poised to take on a larger role in assisting...
6-Aug-2020 4:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Targeted ultrasound for noninvasive diagnosis of brain cancer

Brain tumors are typically diagnosed using MRI imaging, as taking a sample for a tissue biopsy is risky and may not be possible due to tumor location or a patient's health. Researchers are developing a method to diagnose brain tumors without any...
6-Aug-2020 1:40 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: IMG_2105.JPG

Monkeying around: Study finds older primates father far fewer babies

Infertility is a worldwide clinical problem for human health that affects 8 to 12 percent of couples. A new study from Washington University in St. Louis has implications for understanding some age-related aspects of male reproductive health in...
5-Aug-2020 7:25 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: computernetwork.jpg

Break it down: A new way to address common computing problem

Researchers at the McKelvey School of Engineering at Washington University in St. Louis have developed a new algorithm for solving a common class of problem -- known as linear inverse problems -- by breaking them down into smaller tasks, each of...
5-Aug-2020 7:15 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: genincollagen-1522x1536.jpg

New insights into wound healing

Research from a multidisciplinary team led by Washington University may provide new insights into wound healing, scarring and how cancer spreads.
29-Jul-2020 11:55 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: 20200721_MM

Alzheimer’s protein in blood indicates early brain changes

Two decades or more before symptoms arise, plaques of a sticky protein called amyloid begin forming in the brains of people later diagnosed with Alzheimer’s disease.
27-Jul-2020 3:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Survey results: Having a higher purpose promotes happiness, lowers stress

When a company commits in writing to a statement of higher purpose, a new survey shows that it promotes the employees' well-being, more happiness and even lower stress from the COVID-19 pandemic. And when the workers write their own, the effects...
28-Jul-2020 11:45 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Skip generational distinctions like ‘millenials’ in workplace

It’s time to nix the generational mindset in business, says a Washington University in St. Louis linguistic expert who participated in an elite, 15-member committee announcing July 21 its findings on what he calls “potentially harmful”...
23-Jul-2020 3:25 PM EDT Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

About section not configured. Is this your member page? Login to edit, or contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

Experts

Contacts

Caroline Arbanas
Senior Medical Sciences Writer
Infectious diseases, radiology and surgery medical

arbanasc@wustl.edu

314-286-0109

Tamara Bhandari
Senior Medical Sciences Writer

tbhandari@wustl.edu

314-286-0122

Sharon Derry
University News

sharon_derry@wustl.edu

314-935-6512

Elizabethe Durando
Director of Medical News
medical

elizabethe.durando@wustl.edu

314-286-0119

Erika Ebsworth-Goold
Executive Director for Strategic Initiatives

EEbsworth-Goold@wustl.edu

314-935-2914

Chuck Finder
Executive Director, Media Relations

chuck.finder@wustl.edu

412-996-5852

Julie Flory
Asst. Vice Chancellor for Campus Communications

julie.flory@wustl.edu

314-935-5408

Jill Friedman
Vice Chancellor for Public Affairs

jill.friedman@wustl.edu

314-935-5476

James Goodwin
Associate Director, Cancer News
cancer medical

jgoodwin@wustl.edu

314-286-0166

Brandie Jefferson
Senior News Director
Engineering, Collaboration/Innovation

brandie.jefferson@wustl.edu

(314) 935-5272

Diane Keaggy
Director, Campus LIfe News

 diane.keaggy@wustl.edu

314-935-7298

Susan Killenberg McGinn
Exeutive Director of University News Service
University Communications

smcginn@wustl.edu

314-935-5254

Juli Leistner
Medical Public Affairs

LEISTNERJ@WUSTL.EDU

314-286-0117

Leslie McCarthy
Executive Editor

leslie_mccarthy@wustl.edu

314-935-6603

Talia Ogliore
Senior News Director, Science
Physical Sciences, Mathematics

talia.ogliore@wustl.edu

314-935-2919

Tina Paradowski
Web Assistant

cparadowski@wustl.edu

Kristina Sauerwein
medical sciences writer
medical

k.sauerwein@wustl.edu

Sara Savat
Senior News Director

sara.savat@wustl.edu

3149359615

Neil Schoenherr
Senior News Director, Law & Brown School
Law, courts, social work, ethics, poverty/socioeconomics, health care, cultural/racial issues

nschoenherr@wustl.edu

314-935-5235

Julia Strait
Senior Medical Sciences Writer
medicine

straitj@wusm.wustl.edu

314-286-0141

Joni Westerhouse
Assistant Vice Chancellor of Medical Public Affair

westerhousej@wustl.edu

314-286-0120

Twitter

close
1.18678