American Association of Neuromuscular and Electrodiagnostic Medicine (AANEM)
Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
Rochester, MN USA

Our News on Newswise

American Association of Neuromuscular & Electrodiagnostic Medicine Releases 2017 Annual Report

AANEM is pleased to announce the availability of its 2017 AANEM Annual Report. This report details last year’s achievements of the AANEM, the AANEM Foundation, and the American Board of Electrodiagnostic Medicine (ABEM).
25-Apr-2018 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Recent Study Proves Value and Importance of Electrodiagnostic Testing to Patient Care

A recent article in Muscle & Nerve – “The Usefulness of Electrodiagnostic Studies in the Diagnosis and Management of Neuromuscular Disorders” proves the value and importance of electrodiagnostic testing to patient care.
20-Apr-2018 10:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites

AANEM Foundation Announces Clinical Research Fellowship on Chronic Inflammatory Demyelinating Polyneuropathy (CIDP)

Are you a neurologist, physiatrist, or clinical neurophysiologist interested in an academic research career? Are you looking for a second year research fellowship? The AANEM Foundation for Research & Education is pleased to announce a new clinical...
23-Mar-2018 1:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

AANEM Foundation Offers Clinical Research Fellowship on the Neurological Application of Neurotoxins

The AANEM Foundation's 1-year fellowship award supports clinical research training to provide insights and answers about the safety and effectiveness of the neurological application of neurotoxins. Apply for the AANEM Foundation's Clinical Research...
16-Jan-2018 1:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

2018 AANEM Annual Meeting: Funds Available for Physicians from Economically Developing Countries to Attend

The AANEM Foundation is offering International Fellowship Award opportunities for up to 5 physicians from economically developing countries to attend the 2018 AANEM Annual Meeting in Washington, DC on October 10-13, 2018.
9-Jan-2018 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Promote Your Scientific Research – Submit an Abstract for the 2018 AANEM Annual Meeting

Want to share your latest scientific research in neuromuscular or electrodiagnostic medicine at the AANEM Annual Meeting in Washington, DC in October 2018? Abstract submission forms are now available on the AANEM website and submissions are being...
29-Dec-2017 12:00 AM EST Add to Favorites

Consider a Donation to the AANEM Foundation This #GivingTuesday

Your Donation Helps Patients Battling Muscle and Nerve Disorders
28-Nov-2017 1:00 AM EST Add to Favorites

Dr. Andrew J. Haig Shares Expertise on Electromyography and Paraspinal Mapping Research at the 2017 AANEM Annual Meeting

In Dr. Haig’s lecture, he discussed his research on “Paraspinal Mapping,” an accurate electromyography test for nerve damage in the back muscles. Dr. Haig’s clinical focus is on spinal disorders, electrodiagnosis of nerve diseases, and...
20-Oct-2017 4:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

see all news

Our Experts on Newswise

Our experts are coming soon...

Our YouTube Videos

Chat now!