Our News on Newswise

ALCEDIAG to announce game changing solutions in mental health diseases & diagnostic tools based on RNA-editing blood biomarkers

ALCEDIAG, one of 3 finalists for the “Disruptive Technology Award” at the annual AACC meeting 2020, will be holding a press conference to announce a game-changing technology and diagnostic tool for precision medicine in psychiatry: EDIT-BTM, the...
16-Dec-2020 11:50 AM EST Add to Favorites

Media Advisory: AnteoTech enters high sensitivity Assay Development market built on proprietary AnteoBind™ technology.

AnteoTech marks its entry into the Assay Development market through the design of a high sensitivity COVID-19 Antigen Rapid Test. The test uses an AnteoBind™ activated Europium particle to enable the detection of low viral loads. AnteoTech is...
15-Dec-2020 5:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Join our AACC 2020 Virtual Press Conference

Join us for an overview of MedSchenker’s product lines, including our Smart Transport Medium (STM™) and CavSwabs, among other innovations we introduced to the market this past year.
15-Dec-2020 2:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

GenScript Granted Authorization for cPass™ SARS-CoV-2 Neutralization Antibody Detection Test in Brazil

GenScript USA Inc., the world’s leading research reagent provider, announced today that Brazil's National Health Surveillance Agency (ANVISA) (Agência Nacional de Vigilância Sanitária) has authorized the use of the cPass™ SARS-CoV-2...
14-Dec-2020 3:40 PM EST Add to Favorites

Experts to Give the Latest Updates on the Coronavirus Vaccine and Immunity at the 2020 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting

At the 2020 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo, a series of late-breaking sessions will delve into the newest research on the rapidly evolving COVID-19 pandemic. Highlights of these sessions include a talk that will provide expert...
10-Dec-2020 10:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Area9 to Participate in AACC Annual Scientific Meeting, Showcasing Remote Adaptive Learning Platform for Laboratory Medicine

Area9 Lyceum will participate in the American Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC) Annual Scientific Meeting, to be held December 13-17, 2020, joining an online community to share the latest developments in scientific education. Participants...
14-Dec-2020 10:00 AM EST Add to Favorites

Experience “Innovation Uninterrupted” with Sysmex America at AACC 2020

Sysmex America, Inc., a leading diagnostic solutions company offering hematology, urinalysis, information systems and flow cytometry testing technology for optimal clinical laboratory performance, will be exhibiting virtually at the 72nd AACC Annual...
14-Dec-2020 9:15 AM EST Add to Favorites

Newswise: 350A.png

Leveraging task targeted automation to ease the burden of COVID-19 testing

Aim Lab Automation Technologies pre-analytical and post analytical COVID-19 PathFinder benchtop automation solutions can help overcome many of these COVID-19 related challenges and reduce the risk of biohazards exposure to staff.
14-Dec-2020 9:00 AM EST Add to Favorites


See All News

Our Experts on Newswise

The Importance of Laboratory Developed Tests in Diagnosing COVID-19

Laboratory developed tests play a vital role in getting patients accurate diagnoses and effective care, and at no time has their importance been clearer than during the current pandemic. In this briefing, AACC’s leading experts in laboratory...
13-Oct-2020 10:45 AM EDT

New Frontiers in Genomic Engineering, Oncofertility, Public Health, and the Digital Health Revolution to Be Explored at the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting

At the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo—the premier global conference and exhibit for laboratory medicine—visionaries in the field will illuminate the pioneering research and technology paving the way for better clinical...
30-Jul-2017 2:00 PM EDT

Exact Replication of Cancer Studies May Speed Development of Improved Cancer Drugs

In response to rising concern that many published scientific results may be false, the Reproducibility Project: Cancer Biology set out to replicate findings from the 50 most cited cancer studies from 2010–2012. A perspective in AACC’s Clinical...
15-Mar-2017 12:15 PM EDT

Newswise: Microfluidicdevice.jpg

Adhesives Research to Present on Hydrophilic Adhesive Technologies at AACC 2016

Expert Herb Hand will be presenting on Adhesives Research's hydrophilic technologies on Tues, Aug. 2 and Wed, Aug. 3.
29-Jul-2016 1:05 PM EDT

Media Briefing and Q&A with Leading Researchers on Zika Virus and Diagnostic Testing

Leading researchers will discuss the global impact and role of diagnostic testing for the Zika virus as well as how the timing of infection affects pregnancy and newborns at a media briefing in advance of the 68th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting &...
27-Jul-2016 8:45 AM EDT

CDC Official to Advise Labs on Testing Patients for Ebola Now That First Case of Deadly Virus Has Been Confirmed in the U.S.

Now that the Ebola virus has arrived in the U.S., the ability of clinical laboratories to quickly identify patients who need treatment and require isolation will play a critical role in preventing an outbreak. To help labs prepare for this, AACC...
2-Oct-2014 10:50 AM EDT

Early Alzheimer’s Blood Test Co-Developer to Discuss How the Test Could Be the First Step in Developing Treatments to Halt or Slow Alzheimer’s at 2014 AACC Annual Meeting

In March of this year, a team of Georgetown University scientists published research showing that, for the first time ever, a blood test has the potential to predict Alzheimer’s disease before patients start showing symptoms. AACC is pleased to...
23-May-2014 9:40 AM EDT

See All Experts

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Dedicated to achieving better health through laboratory medicine, the American Association for Clinical Chemistry, AACC, brings together more than 50,000 clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists, and business leaders from around the world focused on clinical chemistry, molecular diagnostics, mass spectrometry, translational medicine, lab management, and other areas of breaking laboratory science. Since 1948, AACC has worked to advance the common interests of the field, providing programs that advance scientific collaboration, knowledge, expertise, and innovation. For more information, visit www.aacc.org.

Contacts

Ethan

ethan@genrui-bio.com

Bevey

bevey@hatchevo.com

Christina

christina@verevas.com

Adriano Ciccomancini

adriano.ciccomancini@lgcgroup.com

Ryan Janis
‎Digital Marketing & Marketing Communications Mana

ryan.janis@sciex.com

Sinderella Abdallah
Product Manager

sinderella@aicompanies.com

Anysis Admin
Exhibitor

info@any-sis.com

Carla Albright

CAlbright@immucor.com

Meghan Alonso

malonso@namsa.com

Kimberly Arguello

kim.a@ironpeacockevents.com

Catherine Arnold

catherine.arnold@aruplab.com

Francesca Axe
Public Relations & Communications Manager

francesca.axe@abcam.com

Rich Bahlmann
Director of Sales and Marketing

rbahlmann@dynex.com

6096474577

David Barka
Vice President

dbarka@calbiotech.com

Melissa Barney

melissa.barney@biomerieux.com

Julie Baron
PR for Sysmex America, Inc.

julie@communicationworks.biz

847-525-3043

Hanan Ben-Asher
Operations and Business

hanan@pixcell-medical.com

Lee Benney
Exhibitor

lee.benney@lumiradx.com

Stefanie Bosshart
Sr. Director of Marketing

stefanie.bosshart@platinumcode.us

Alice Bu
Partner

alicebu@oceannanotech.com

Kaiyane Bynoe
Convention Planner

kaiyane.bynoe@siemens-healthineers.com

Cathy Cai

Cathy.cai@wondfousa.com

Aulani Capuchin
Public Relations Account Executive

acapuchin@cglife.com

Maya Carlyle

Maya.Carlyle@tosoh.com

Richard Chang
Senior Public Information Officer
Business-Engineering-Research & Economic Development

email@email.com

Linear Chemicals

marketing@linear.es

Domy Chen

domy.chen@snibe.com

Jessy Chen

xb838888@163.com

Heather Chisholm
Marketing Communications

hchisholm@ilww.com

Silvia Colli Lanzi
IFCC Office

colli-lanzi@ifcc.org

0266809912

Elaine Colon
Exhibitor

elaine.colon@orthoclinicaldiagnostics.com

Elaine Colwell
Associate Director, Professional Education

email@email.com

(800) 892-1400

Sally Craven

smccraven@ilww.com

Isabelle Dalchow
Exhibitor

isabelle.dalchow@area9.dk

Emerson Dameron

emersond@neoteryx.com

C Daniele

c.daniele@erbamannheim.com

Elyse Davis
Marketing Communications

Elyse.Davis@Emerson.com

Natalia Debalchuk

ndebalchuk@microscan.com

Heather DelCarpini

hdelcarpini@seracare.com

Christine DeLong
Manager, Communications & PR

cdelong@aacc.org

202-835-8722

Kim Dickson
Events Manager

Kim.Dickson@randox.com

Sabrina Donley
Vice President, Global Marketing Communications

sabrina.donley@filtrationgroup.com

Avinoam Dukler
CEO

adukler@keplerdx.com

Amy Elfering
Marketing Coordinator

aelfering@deltamodtech.com

Vincent Ellis

vincent@carville.co.uk

Christiane Ewel
Head of international marketing

C.Ewel@inventdiagnostica.de

Patrick Farrell
President

pfarrell@sniperpr.com

6036610799

R Feser

rfeser@mottcorp.com

Dawn Foster

dfoster@stafficons.com

Niki Franklin

nfranklin@racepointglobal.com

Jennifer Gannon

jgannon@ilww.com

Laura Gebrayel
Marketing Communications Project Manager

lgebrayel@seracare.com

Nicola Gepperth
Public Relations

Nicola.Gepperth@Hahn-Schickard.de

+4976120373242

Manish Giri

mgiri@funaicorp.com

Bob Giuliano
President

bob.giuliano@prplace.biz

6103281051

Don Goncalves

don.goncalves@tizinc.com

Eric Goodnow
Marketing Communications Specialist

egoodnow@ilww.com

Amanda Graham

agraham@grenovasolutions.com

Friederike Graser
Exhibitor

friederike.graser@anteotech.com

Bill Greathead

bill.greathead@gvs.com

Lorrie Harrell
Tradeshow Manager

Lorri.L.Harrell@questdiagnostics.com

Maura Hayes
Marketing Manager - NA

MHayes@idexcorp.com

Alisha Hettinger

alisha.Hettinger@koamtac.com

Jackie Hibbs
Product Manager

jackie_hibbs@bio-rad.com

Susan Hill

Susan.Hill@tricore.org

Christopher Hoag

cwhoag@gmail.com

2017883854

Donna Holpuch

dholpuch@helmerinc.com

Arlene Hooper
Global Digital and Marketing Communications Manager

a.hooper@erbamannheim.com

07494208556

Rebecca Howard

howardr@sysmex.com

Nichole Hoyt
Marketing Coordinator

NHoyt@BioIVT.com

Diana Hulboy

dhulboy@abraxiskits.com

Cheryl Jackson

cbjackson@beckman.com

Kalpesh Jain
COO

krj@krishgen.com

Sandra James

sandra.james@filtrationgroup.com

Martin John

martin@zinexts.com

Ursula Johns
Marketing Coordinator

Ursula.johns@burkert.com

Serge Jonnaert
Chief Marketing Officer

serge.jonnaert@ivdconnectivity.org

Christina Julian
Marketing Specialist

christina.julian@creationtech.com

Jennifer Katchmar

jennifer.katchmar@motoman.com

Allison Kelso
Marketing Specialist

alkelso@datainnovations.com

Christine Khan

khan.c@eppendorf.com

Mark Kincy
Exhibitor

Mark.Kincy@knf.com

Marc Klar

marc.klar@adsc.com

Aviel Kogan
Exhibitor

marketing@vectornate.com

Carolyn Kondel
Marketing Specialist

ckondel@novabio.com

Carolyn Kondel
Marketing Specialist

carolynk@aicompanies.com

Joana Kornblum
PR & Communication Junior Manager

Joana.Kornblum@schott.com

Cheryl Krass

ckrass@brandwidthsolutions.com

Drea Langston

dlangston@nicholsmanagementgroup.com

Kenn Laurie
Senior Business Development Manager

k.laurie@ap-next.net

Alma Likic

alma.likic@plitek.com

Li Luo

office@xinjifamily.com

Richard Lustig

rlustig@mesabiotech.com

Demerille Maria
Marketing Associate

dpineda-stamaria@mail.acponline.org

202-261-4503

Lucilla Mariani
Corporate Communication Manager

lucilla.mariani@inpeco.com

Krystal Marks

kmarks@grenovasolutions.com

Ann Martin

ann@ivdresearch.com

MaryHelen McCarthy
Marketing Coordinator and Purchasing Agent

MHMcCarthy@equitech-bio.com

Charlotte McCormack

charlotte.mccormack@thermofisher.com

Amy McIlwaine

amy.mcilwaine@randox.com

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Anne Meerboth-Maltz
Exhibitor

ameerboth@mdna.com

Lisa Merolla
Director of Marketing

lisa.merolla@kerafast.com

617-982-7077

Ted Morgan

tmorgan@aacc.org

Marianne Morini
Business Development Manager

Marianne.morini@alcediag-alcen.com

Kevin Muller
Exhibitor

Kevin.Muller@aimlab.com

Melody Napierala

Melody.Napierala@Caplugs.com

Stephanie Nichols

snichols@j-pacmedical.com

Kim Nissen
PR Manager

kimberly.nissen@siemens-healthineers.com

610-241-2129

Tiffany Oberman
Exhibitor

toberman@aconlabs.com

Eugene Oh

yjoh@seegene.com

Rick Peluso
Exhibitor

rpeluso@baebies.com

Lori Perry

lori.perry@contractors.roche.com

Darwa Peterson

Darwa.Peterson@cepheid.com

Casey Pflieger

c.pflieger@owenmumfordinc.com

Jennie Pikowsky
Marketing Specialist

JPikowsky@webindustries.com

Monica Yu Pingping
Exhibitor

yupingping@bioperfectus.com

Molly Polen
Senior Director, Communications/PR
Health

mpolen@aacc.org

202-420-7612

Sarah Poliski
Public Relations Associate Manager

spoliski@godfrey.com

Daven Port

ddavenport@saladax.com

Rosanne Przybyl

Rosanne.Przybyl@Caplugs.com

Colleen Quinn
Director of Marketing

cquinn@datainnovations.com

Stacy Rarick

srarick@follettice.com

Indy Reilley

indy.reilley@parker.com

Regina Reynolds
CEO

rreynolds@veriscommunications.com

Elizabeth Roberts

eroberts@currierplastics.com

Audrey Roberts

aroberts@dpp.swiss

Theresa Ronk

Theresa.Ronk@spargoinc.com

Amy Royal

amy@bangslabs.com

Kuan Ru Lee

kuanru@star-array.com

Safedin Sajo Beqaj
President and CEO

sajo@medicaldatabase.com

Courtney Scardellette

cscardellette@jacksonimmuno.com

Kristin Schaeffer

kristin@klunkmillan.com

Julia Schliesch

j.schliesch@inventdiagnostica.de

Joleen Schultz
Director, Marketing Communications
Rady School of Management

joleen@joleenschultzassociates.com

858-534-5468

Kerry Scoggins

kscoggins@trajanscimed.com

Holly Seese

seeseh@sysmex.com

Nellie Sharp

nellie@novabiologics.com

Adina Shatz

adina@pixcell-medical.com

6179592527

Linda Sheehy
Tradeshow Administrator

lsheehy@artel-usa.com

207-854-0860

Stacey Sicurella

Stacey.sicurella@sciex.com

Preeti Singh
Business Development Executive

preeti@microlit.com

Nicole Siska

Nicole.Siska@genmarkdx.com

Fang Song

fang@sinnowa.com

P Spicer

pspicer@grenovasolutions.com

Erin St. John

estjohn@path-tec.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Steve Sterling

steve@sterlingpr.net

Monica Sun
Exhibitor

Monica.Sun@genscript.com

Matt Swanson
Technical Operations Manager

matts@staffready.com

5092523550

Shuoya Tang
Marketing Manager

shuoya.tang@expedeon.com

Nicolas Tesini
Exhibitor

ntesini@diamondt.com

Lisa Trapani

ltrapani@rosecomm.com

Alexios Tzannis

atzannis@imtag.ch

Lauren Vagnone
Senior Marketing Manager

Lvagnone@bioreclamationivt.com

Lauren Vagnone
Exhibitor

LVagnone@BioIVT.com

Matthew Van Court

Matthew.Vancourt@enplas.com

Lulu VanZandt

lulu.vanzandt@sciex.com

Vinicius Vasques
Brand Manager

ascom@anbiotec.org.br

Michael Vengrow

mvengrow@biomatrica.com

Maria Verdolina
Exhibitor

Maria.Verdolina@knf.com

Chris Walker
Director of Die Cutting Equipment

cwalker@precoinc.com

913.928.2103

Eduardo Wallach

e.wallach@kurabiotec.com

Shirley Wang

shirley@wenglobal.org

Jane Ward

jane.ward@orthoclinicaldiagnostics.com

Betsy Watson

BAWATSON@beckman.com

David Weigel

David.Weigel@tcichemicals.com

Michelle Werner
Marketing Specialist

michelle.werner@festo.com

Joanne West

Joanne.West@avidityscience.com

Roslyn Whitehurst
Global Public Relations

RWHITEHURST@beckman.com

(714) 961-4391

Abigail Williams
Marketing

abigail.williams@ttp.com

Sarah Wobber
Exhibitor

sarah.wobber@visbymedical.com

Wan Wu

wuwan@dirui.com.cn

Matt Yarro
Marketing and Business Development

matt.yarro@techcyte.com

8013102441

June Zang

june@orochem.com

Yoyo Zhang

zhangyy@quaerolife.com

Fiona Zhu

fiona.zhu@rephile.com

Kristina Ziaugra

Kristina.Ziaugra@visiun.com

Rick  Rollins

RRollins@novabio.com

Twitter

close
3.70621