Our News on Newswise

AACC Reschedules 2020 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo to December to Ensure a Healthy and Safe Meeting Experience for Attendees

AACC is pleased to announce that the organization will be able to preserve the complete 2020 AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo experience for its attendees by moving the meeting to December 13-17, 2020. After carefully monitoring...
6-Apr-2020 4:20 PM EDT Add to Favorites

AACC Applauds the Senate for Updating Its Legislation to Ensure that All Patients Have Access to COVID-19 Testing

AACC applauds the U.S. Senate for responding to the concerns of the clinical laboratory community and revising the Coronavirus Aid, Relief, and Economic Security (CARES) Act to ensure that it provides insurance coverage for all COVID-19 tests,...
26-Mar-2020 10:40 AM EDT Add to Favorites

When Mothers Receive Fentanyl Epidurals During Labor, the Fentanyl Gets Passed on to Their Babies

Breaking research in AACC’s The Journal of Applied Laboratory Medicine shows that the fentanyl in epidurals can pass on to babies during labor. While the infants in this study did not experience adverse effects from this fentanyl transfer, this...
24-Mar-2020 11:30 AM EDT Add to Favorites

AACC Launches Directory of U.S. Labs That Are Performing COVID-19 Testing

To facilitate rapid identification of COVID-19 cases, AACC has launched a directory of U.S. clinical laboratories that are, or will be, performing testing for SARS-CoV-2, the virus that causes COVID-19. This directory is designed to help healthcare...
19-Mar-2020 3:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

AACC Urges Congress to Ensure That All COVID-19 Tests Are Covered by Insurance Now That FDA Has Released Guidance That Will Expand Testing Access

On March 16, FDA updated its guidance on COVID-19 testing to allow clinical labs to create and perform COVID-19 tests without pursuing FDA emergency use authorization (EUA). AACC commends this decision, which will help speed the expansion of...
17-Mar-2020 4:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Families First Coronavirus Response Act Would Prohibit Insurers from Paying for Some COVID-19 Tests

AACC greatly values the work that the U.S. House of Representatives has done to support American families in the midst of the coronavirus outbreak and is supportive of the goals of H.R. 6201, the Families First Coronavirus Response Act. However, we...
16-Mar-2020 8:30 AM EDT Add to Favorites

New Legislation Would Jeopardize Patient Access to Medical Tests Across the Board by Restricting Policy that Removed Barriers to Coronavirus Testing

On March 5, U.S. House and Senate lawmakers introduced the VALID Act, which would give the Food and Drug Administration (FDA) new, expansive powers to regulate laboratory developed tests—tests that are already regulated by the Centers for Medicare...
6-Mar-2020 3:55 PM EST Add to Favorites

AACC Statement on New FDA Guidance That Allows Certified Labs to Perform Coronavirus Testing

AACC thanks the FDA for being responsive to the concerns of the clinical laboratory community and amending the coronavirus guidance to allow CMS-certified labs to develop and implement new tests for coronavirus prior to FDA approval.
2-Mar-2020 10:45 AM EST Add to Favorites


See All News

Our Experts on Newswise

New Frontiers in Genomic Engineering, Oncofertility, Public Health, and the Digital Health Revolution to Be Explored at the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting

At the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo—the premier global conference and exhibit for laboratory medicine—visionaries in the field will illuminate the pioneering research and technology paving the way for better clinical...
30-Jul-2017 2:00 PM EDT

Exact Replication of Cancer Studies May Speed Development of Improved Cancer Drugs

In response to rising concern that many published scientific results may be false, the Reproducibility Project: Cancer Biology set out to replicate findings from the 50 most cited cancer studies from 2010–2012. A perspective in AACC’s Clinical...
15-Mar-2017 12:15 PM EDT

Newswise: Microfluidicdevice.jpg

Adhesives Research to Present on Hydrophilic Adhesive Technologies at AACC 2016

Expert Herb Hand will be presenting on Adhesives Research's hydrophilic technologies on Tues, Aug. 2 and Wed, Aug. 3.
29-Jul-2016 1:05 PM EDT

Media Briefing and Q&A with Leading Researchers on Zika Virus and Diagnostic Testing

Leading researchers will discuss the global impact and role of diagnostic testing for the Zika virus as well as how the timing of infection affects pregnancy and newborns at a media briefing in advance of the 68th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting &...
27-Jul-2016 8:45 AM EDT

CDC Official to Advise Labs on Testing Patients for Ebola Now That First Case of Deadly Virus Has Been Confirmed in the U.S.

Now that the Ebola virus has arrived in the U.S., the ability of clinical laboratories to quickly identify patients who need treatment and require isolation will play a critical role in preventing an outbreak. To help labs prepare for this, AACC...
2-Oct-2014 10:50 AM EDT

Early Alzheimer’s Blood Test Co-Developer to Discuss How the Test Could Be the First Step in Developing Treatments to Halt or Slow Alzheimer’s at 2014 AACC Annual Meeting

In March of this year, a team of Georgetown University scientists published research showing that, for the first time ever, a blood test has the potential to predict Alzheimer’s disease before patients start showing symptoms. AACC is pleased to...
23-May-2014 9:40 AM EDT

See All Experts

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Dedicated to achieving better health through laboratory medicine, the American Association for Clinical Chemistry, AACC, brings together more than 50,000 clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists, and business leaders from around the world focused on clinical chemistry, molecular diagnostics, mass spectrometry, translational medicine, lab management, and other areas of breaking laboratory science. Since 1948, AACC has worked to advance the common interests of the field, providing programs that advance scientific collaboration, knowledge, expertise, and innovation. For more information, visit www.aacc.org.

Contacts

Bevey

bevey@hatchevo.com

Christina

christina@verevas.com

Ethan

ethan@genrui-bio.com

Adriano Ciccomancini

adriano.ciccomancini@lgcgroup.com

Ryan Janis
‎Digital Marketing & Marketing Communications Mana

ryan.janis@sciex.com

Sinderella Abdallah
Product Manager

sinderella@aicompanies.com

Carla Albright

CAlbright@immucor.com

Meghan Alonso

malonso@namsa.com

Kimberly Arguello

kim.a@ironpeacockevents.com

Catherine Arnold

catherine.arnold@aruplab.com

Francesca Axe
Public Relations & Communications Manager

francesca.axe@abcam.com

Rich Bahlmann
Director of Sales and Marketing

rbahlmann@dynex.com

6096474577

David Barka
Vice President

dbarka@calbiotech.com

Melissa Barney

melissa.barney@biomerieux.com

Julie Baron
PR for Sysmex America, Inc.

julie@communicationworks.biz

847-525-3043

Hanan Ben-Asher
Operations and Business

hanan@pixcell-medical.com

Stefanie Bosshart
Sr. Director of Marketing

stefanie.bosshart@platinumcode.us

Alice Bu
Partner

alicebu@oceannanotech.com

Kaiyane Bynoe
Convention Planner

kaiyane.bynoe@siemens-healthineers.com

Cathy Cai

Cathy.cai@wondfousa.com

Aulani Capuchin
Public Relations Account Executive

acapuchin@cglife.com

Maya Carlyle

Maya.Carlyle@tosoh.com

Richard Chang
Senior Public Information Officer
Business-Engineering-Research & Economic Development

email@email.com

Linear Chemicals

marketing@linear.es

Jessy Chen

xb838888@163.com

Domy Chen

domy.chen@snibe.com

Heather Chisholm
Marketing Communications

hchisholm@ilww.com

Silvia Colli Lanzi
IFCC Office Staff

colli-lanzi@ifcc.org

Sally Craven

smccraven@ilww.com

Emerson Dameron

emersond@neoteryx.com

C Daniele

c.daniele@erbamannheim.com

Elyse Davis
Marketing Communications

Elyse.Davis@Emerson.com

Natalia Debalchuk

ndebalchuk@microscan.com

Heather DelCarpini

hdelcarpini@seracare.com

Christine DeLong
Manager, Communications & PR

cdelong@aacc.org

202-835-8722

Kim Dickson
Events Manager

Kim.Dickson@randox.com

Sabrina Donley
Vice President, Global Marketing Communications

sabrina.donley@filtrationgroup.com

Avinoam Dukler
CEO

adukler@keplerdx.com

Amy Elfering
Marketing Coordinator

aelfering@deltamodtech.com

Vincent Ellis

vincent@carville.co.uk

Christiane Ewel
Head of international marketing

C.Ewel@inventdiagnostica.de

Patrick Farrell
President

pfarrell@sniperpr.com

6036610799

R Feser

rfeser@mottcorp.com

Dawn Foster

dfoster@stafficons.com

Niki Franklin

nfranklin@racepointglobal.com

Jennifer Gannon

jgannon@ilww.com

Laura Gebrayel
Marketing Communications Project Manager

lgebrayel@seracare.com

Nicola Gepperth
Public Relations

Nicola.Gepperth@Hahn-Schickard.de

+4976120373242

Manish Giri

mgiri@funaicorp.com

Bob Giuliano
President

bob.giuliano@prplace.biz

6103281051

Don Goncalves

don.goncalves@tizinc.com

Eric Goodnow
Marketing Communications Specialist

egoodnow@ilww.com

Amanda Graham

agraham@grenovasolutions.com

Bill Greathead

bill.greathead@gvs.com

Lorrie Harrell
Tradeshow Manager

Lorri.L.Harrell@questdiagnostics.com

Maura Hayes
Marketing Manager - NA

MHayes@idexcorp.com

Alisha Hettinger

alisha.Hettinger@koamtac.com

Jackie Hibbs
Product Manager

jackie_hibbs@bio-rad.com

Susan Hill

Susan.Hill@tricore.org

Christopher Hoag

cwhoag@gmail.com

2017883854

Donna Holpuch

dholpuch@helmerinc.com

Arlene Hooper
Global Digital and Marketing Communications Manager

a.hooper@erbamannheim.com

07494208556

Rebecca Howard

howardr@sysmex.com

Nichole Hoyt
Marketing Coordinator

NHoyt@BioIVT.com

Diana Hulboy

dhulboy@abraxiskits.com

Cheryl Jackson

cbjackson@beckman.com

Kalpesh Jain
COO

krj@krishgen.com

Sandra James

sandra.james@filtrationgroup.com

Martin John

martin@zinexts.com

Ursula Johns
Marketing Coordinator

Ursula.johns@burkert.com

Serge Jonnaert
Chief Marketing Officer

serge.jonnaert@ivdconnectivity.org

Christina Julian
Marketing Specialist

christina.julian@creationtech.com

Jennifer Katchmar

jennifer.katchmar@motoman.com

Allison Kelso
Marketing Specialist

alkelso@datainnovations.com

Christine Khan

khan.c@eppendorf.com

Marc Klar

marc.klar@adsc.com

Carolyn Kondel
Marketing Specialist

carolynk@aicompanies.com

Joana Kornblum
PR & Communication Junior Manager

Joana.Kornblum@schott.com

Cheryl Krass

ckrass@brandwidthsolutions.com

Drea Langston

dlangston@nicholsmanagementgroup.com

Kenn Laurie
Senior Business Development Manager

k.laurie@ap-next.net

Alma Likic

alma.likic@plitek.com

Li Luo

office@xinjifamily.com

Richard Lustig

rlustig@mesabiotech.com

Demerille Maria
Marketing Associate

dpineda-stamaria@mail.acponline.org

202-261-4503

Lucilla Mariani
Corporate Communication Manager

lucilla.mariani@inpeco.com

Krystal Marks

kmarks@grenovasolutions.com

Ann Martin

ann@ivdresearch.com

MaryHelen McCarthy
Marketing Coordinator and Purchasing Agent

MHMcCarthy@equitech-bio.com

Charlotte McCormack

charlotte.mccormack@thermofisher.com

Amy McIlwaine

amy.mcilwaine@randox.com

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Lisa Merolla
Director of Marketing

lisa.merolla@kerafast.com

617-982-7077

Melody Napierala

Melody.Napierala@Caplugs.com

Stephanie Nichols

snichols@j-pacmedical.com

Kim Nissen
PR Manager

kimberly.nissen@siemens-healthineers.com

610-241-2129

Eugene Oh

yjoh@seegene.com

Lori Perry

lori.perry@contractors.roche.com

Darwa Peterson

Darwa.Peterson@cepheid.com

Casey Pflieger

c.pflieger@owenmumfordinc.com

Jennie Pikowsky
Marketing Specialist

JPikowsky@webindustries.com

Molly Polen
Senior Director, Communications/PR
Health

mpolen@aacc.org

202-420-7612

Sarah Poliski
Public Relations Associate Manager

spoliski@godfrey.com

Daven Port

ddavenport@saladax.com

Rosanne Przybyl

Rosanne.Przybyl@Caplugs.com

Colleen Quinn
Director of Marketing

cquinn@datainnovations.com

Stacy Rarick

srarick@follettice.com

Indy Reilley

indy.reilley@parker.com

Regina Reynolds
CEO

rreynolds@veriscommunications.com

Audrey Roberts

aroberts@dpp.swiss

Elizabeth Roberts

eroberts@currierplastics.com

Theresa Ronk

Theresa.Ronk@spargoinc.com

Amy Royal

amy@bangslabs.com

Kuan Ru Lee

kuanru@star-array.com

Safedin Sajo Beqaj
President and CEO

sajo@medicaldatabase.com

Courtney Scardellette

cscardellette@jacksonimmuno.com

Kristin Schaeffer

kristin@klunkmillan.com

Julia Schliesch

j.schliesch@inventdiagnostica.de

Joleen Schultz
Director, Marketing Communications
Rady School of Management

joleen@joleenschultzassociates.com

858-534-5468

Kerry Scoggins

kscoggins@trajanscimed.com

Holly Seese

seeseh@sysmex.com

Nellie Sharp

nellie@novabiologics.com

Adina Shatz

adina@pixcell-medical.com

6179592527

Linda Sheehy
Tradeshow Administrator

lsheehy@artel-usa.com

207-854-0860

Stacey Sicurella

Stacey.sicurella@sciex.com

Preeti Singh
Business Development Executive

preeti@microlit.com

Nicole Siska

Nicole.Siska@genmarkdx.com

Fang Song

fang@sinnowa.com

P Spicer

pspicer@grenovasolutions.com

Erin St. John

estjohn@path-tec.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Steve Sterling

steve@sterlingpr.net

Matt Swanson
Technical Operations Manager

matts@staffready.com

5092523550

Shuoya Tang
Marketing Manager

shuoya.tang@expedeon.com

Lisa Trapani

ltrapani@rosecomm.com

Alexios Tzannis

atzannis@imtag.ch

Lauren Vagnone
Senior Marketing Manager

Lvagnone@bioreclamationivt.com

Matthew Van Court

Matthew.Vancourt@enplas.com

Lulu VanZandt

lulu.vanzandt@sciex.com

Vinicius Vasques
Brand Manager

ascom@anbiotec.org.br

Michael Vengrow

mvengrow@biomatrica.com

Carrie Vollbracht
Marketing Coordinator

cvollbracht@streck.com

402-691-7502

Chris Walker
Director of Die Cutting Equipment

cwalker@precoinc.com

913.928.2103

Eduardo Wallach

e.wallach@kurabiotec.com

Shirley Wang

shirley@wenglobal.org

Jane Ward

jane.ward@orthoclinicaldiagnostics.com

Betsy Watson

BAWATSON@beckman.com

David Weigel

David.Weigel@tcichemicals.com

Michelle Werner
Marketing Specialist

michelle.werner@festo.com

Joanne West

Joanne.West@avidityscience.com

Richard Whipple

rwhipple@parker.com

Roslyn Whitehurst
Global Public Relations

RWHITEHURST@beckman.com

(714) 961-4391

Abigail Williams
Marketing

abigail.williams@ttp.com

Wan Wu

wuwan@dirui.com.cn

Matt Yarro
Marketing and Business Development

matt.yarro@techcyte.com

8013102441

June Zang

june@orochem.com

Yoyo Zhang

zhangyy@quaerolife.com

Fiona Zhu

fiona.zhu@rephile.com

Kristina Ziaugra

Kristina.Ziaugra@visiun.com

Rick  Rollins

RRollins@novabio.com

Twitter

close
5.31775