Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareAmerican Association for Clinical Chemistry (AACC)
Washington, DC USA

Our News on Newswise

Sepsis Kills More People Than Heart Attacks; New Tests in AACC’s The Journal of Applied Laboratory Medicine January Issue Could Help Rein In This Deadly Condition

In this special Sepsis Issue, AACC’s The Journal of Applied Laboratory Medicine highlights the cutting-edge clinical tests that laboratory medicine experts are developing to combat sepsis, a life-threatening condition that kills more people in the...
2-Jan-2019 12:45 PM EST Add to Favorites

Treating Low Hormone, High Oxidant Levels in Men Could Prevent Miscarriages

A first-of-its-kind study indicates that male partners of women with recurrent pregnancy loss have reduced sperm quality caused by impaired reproductive hormone production and high oxidant levels. This research, published in the Men’s Health Issue...
2-Jan-2019 12:40 PM EST Add to Favorites

Studies Find That Transgender Hormone Therapy Is Less Risky Than Birth Control Pills

Novel studies published in the Men’s Health Issue of AACC’s journal Clinical Chemistry suggest that hormone therapy for transgender people increases the risk of blood clots less than birth control pills and does not increase the risk of...
2-Jan-2019 12:35 PM EST Add to Favorites

Studies in Men’s Health Issue of AACC’s Clinical Chemistry Journal Seek to Remedy Healthcare Disparities Impacting Men, Women, and Transgender Individuals

In a special Men’s Health Issue, AACC’s Clinical Chemistry journal spotlights breaking research that is crucial for men—and for patient populations with which men’s health isn’t historically associated, from transgender individuals to...
2-Jan-2019 12:30 PM EST Add to Favorites

New Draft Legislation Could Jeopardize Access to Medical Tests Vital to Patient Care

On Thursday, December 6, House and Senate lawmakers released bipartisan draft legislation, known as the Verifying Accurate, Leading-edge In Vitro Clinical Test Development (VALID) Act, which outlines a framework for the Food and Drug Administration...
7-Dec-2018 6:00 PM EST Add to Favorites

AACC Calls for Greater Federal Oversight of Medical Testing at Physician Offices, Pharmacies to Safeguard Patient Safety

With more and more medical tests being performed outside the traditional clinical laboratory, AACC released a position statement today emphasizing the need to ensure consistent high-quality testing at non-traditional facilities such as physician...
30-Oct-2018 5:15 PM EDT Add to Favorites

A New Test Published in AACC’s Clinical Chemistry Journal Could Help Prevent Kidney Failure in Diabetic Patients

Researchers have developed a new test that could diagnose chronic kidney disease early in patients with type 2 diabetes. This novel method, published today in AACC’s Clinical Chemistry journal, could improve quality of life for diabetic patients...
18-Oct-2018 12:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

AACC Elects New Leaders to Serve in 2019

AACC, a global scientific and medical professional organization dedicated to better health through laboratory medicine, is pleased to announce that David G. Grenache, PhD, DABCC, MT(ASCP), FAACC, has been elected to serve on the AACC Board of...
3-Oct-2018 2:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our Experts on Newswise

New Frontiers in Genomic Engineering, Oncofertility, Public Health, and the Digital Health Revolution to Be Explored at the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting

At the 69th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting & Clinical Lab Expo—the premier global conference and exhibit for laboratory medicine—visionaries in the field will illuminate the pioneering research and technology paving the way for better clinical...
30-Jul-2017 2:00 PM EDT

Exact Replication of Cancer Studies May Speed Development of Improved Cancer Drugs

In response to rising concern that many published scientific results may be false, the Reproducibility Project: Cancer Biology set out to replicate findings from the 50 most cited cancer studies from 2010–2012. A perspective in AACC’s Clinical...
15-Mar-2017 12:15 PM EDT

Microfluidicdevice.jpg

Adhesives Research to Present on Hydrophilic Adhesive Technologies at AACC 2016

Expert Herb Hand will be presenting on Adhesives Research's hydrophilic technologies on Tues, Aug. 2 and Wed, Aug. 3.
29-Jul-2016 1:05 PM EDT

Media Briefing and Q&A with Leading Researchers on Zika Virus and Diagnostic Testing

Leading researchers will discuss the global impact and role of diagnostic testing for the Zika virus as well as how the timing of infection affects pregnancy and newborns at a media briefing in advance of the 68th AACC Annual Scientific Meeting &...
27-Jul-2016 8:45 AM EDT

CDC Official to Advise Labs on Testing Patients for Ebola Now That First Case of Deadly Virus Has Been Confirmed in the U.S.

Now that the Ebola virus has arrived in the U.S., the ability of clinical laboratories to quickly identify patients who need treatment and require isolation will play a critical role in preventing an outbreak. To help labs prepare for this, AACC...
2-Oct-2014 10:50 AM EDT

Early Alzheimer’s Blood Test Co-Developer to Discuss How the Test Could Be the First Step in Developing Treatments to Halt or Slow Alzheimer’s at 2014 AACC Annual Meeting

In March of this year, a team of Georgetown University scientists published research showing that, for the first time ever, a blood test has the potential to predict Alzheimer’s disease before patients start showing symptoms. AACC is pleased to...
23-May-2014 9:40 AM EDT

see all experts

Our YouTube Videos

Youtube feed not yet configured. Is this your Newswise member page? Contact member@newswise.com to configure this module.

About

Dedicated to achieving better health through laboratory medicine, the American Association for Clinical Chemistry, AACC, brings together more than 50,000 clinical laboratory professionals, physicians, research scientists, and business leaders from around the world focused on clinical chemistry, molecular diagnostics, mass spectrometry, translational medicine, lab management, and other areas of breaking laboratory science. Since 1948, AACC has worked to advance the common interests of the field, providing programs that advance scientific collaboration, knowledge, expertise, and innovation. For more information, visit www.aacc.org.

Contacts

Adriano Ciccomancini

adriano.ciccomancini@lgcgroup.com

Ryan Janis
‎Digital Marketing & Marketing Communications Mana

ryan.janis@sciex.com

Carla Albright

CAlbright@immucor.com

Meghan Alonso

malonso@namsa.com

Kimberly Arguello

kim.a@ironpeacockevents.com

Catherine Arnold

catherine.arnold@aruplab.com

Francesca Axe
Public Relations & Communications Manager

francesca.axe@abcam.com

Rich Bahlmann
Director of Sales and Marketing

rbahlmann@dynex.com

6096474577

David Barka
Vice President

dbarka@calbiotech.com

Melissa Barney

melissa.barney@biomerieux.com

Kaiyane Bynoe
Convention Planner

kaiyane.bynoe@siemens-healthineers.com

Cathy Cai

Cathy.cai@wondfousa.com

Maya Carlyle

Maya.Carlyle@tosoh.com

Richard Chang
Senior Public Information Officer
Business-Engineering-Research & Economic Development

email@email.com

Domy Chen

domy.chen@snibe.com

Jessy Chen

xb838888@163.com

Silvia Colli Lanzi
IFCC Office Staff

colli-lanzi@ifcc.org

Emerson Dameron

emersond@neoteryx.com

Natalia Debalchuk

ndebalchuk@microscan.com

Christine DeLong
Manager, Communications & PR

cdelong@aacc.org

202-835-8722

Vincent Ellis

vincent@carville.co.uk

Christiane Ewel
Head of international marketing

C.Ewel@inventdiagnostica.de

Patrick Farrell
President

pfarrell@sniperpr.com

6036610799

Dawn Foster

dfoster@stafficons.com

Niki Franklin

nfranklin@racepointglobal.com

Jennifer Gannon

jgannon@ilww.com

Nicola Gepperth
Public Relations

Nicola.Gepperth@Hahn-Schickard.de

+4976120373242

Manish Giri

mgiri@funaicorp.com

Bob Giuliano
President

bob.giuliano@prplace.biz

6103281051

Don Goncalves

don.goncalves@tizinc.com

Amanda Graham

agraham@grenovasolutions.com

Bill Greathead

bill.greathead@gvs.com

Maura Hayes
Marketing Manager - NA

MHayes@idexcorp.com

Alisha Hettinger

alisha.Hettinger@koamtac.com

Jackie Hibbs
Product Manager

jackie_hibbs@bio-rad.com

Susan Hill

Susan.Hill@tricore.org

Donna Holpuch

dholpuch@helmerinc.com

Rebecca Howard

howardr@sysmex.com

Diana Hulboy

dhulboy@abraxiskits.com

Cheryl Jackson

cbjackson@beckman.com

Sandra James

sandra.james@filtrationgroup.com

Martin John

martin@zinexts.com

Ursula Johns
Marketing Coordinator

Ursula.johns@burkert.com

Serge Jonnaert
Chief Marketing Officer

serge.jonnaert@ivdconnectivity.org

Jennifer Katchmar

jennifer.katchmar@motoman.com

Christine Khan

khan.c@eppendorf.com

Marc Klar

marc.klar@adsc.com

Cheryl Krass

ckrass@brandwidthsolutions.com

Drea Langston

dlangston@nicholsmanagementgroup.com

Kenn Laurie
Senior Business Development Manager

k.laurie@ap-next.net

Alma Likic

alma.likic@plitek.com

Richard Lustig

rlustig@mesabiotech.com

Demerille Maria
Marketing Associate

dpineda-stamaria@mail.acponline.org

202-261-4503

Krystal Marks

kmarks@grenovasolutions.com

Ann Martin

ann@ivdresearch.com

MaryHelen McCarthy
Marketing Coordinator and Purchasing Agent

MHMcCarthy@equitech-bio.com

Charlotte McCormack

charlotte.mccormack@thermofisher.com

Amy McIlwaine

amy.mcilwaine@randox.com

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Darby McLean

dmclean@genprime.com

Melody Napierala

Melody.Napierala@Caplugs.com

Stephanie Nichols

snichols@j-pacmedical.com

Kim Nissen
PR Manager

kimberly.nissen@siemens-healthineers.com

610-241-2129

Kimberly Nissen
PR Manager

kimberly.nissen@siemens-healthineers.com

Eugene Oh

yjoh@seegene.com

Lori Perry

lori.perry@contractors.roche.com

Darwa Peterson

Darwa.Peterson@cepheid.com

Casey Pflieger

c.pflieger@owenmumfordinc.com

Molly Polen
Senior Director, Communications/PR
Health

mpolen@aacc.org

202-420-7612

Daven Port

ddavenport@saladax.com

Rosanne Przybyl

Rosanne.Przybyl@Caplugs.com

Stacy Rarick

srarick@follettice.com

Elizabeth Roberts

eroberts@currierplastics.com

Audrey Roberts

aroberts@dpp.swiss

Theresa Ronk

Theresa.Ronk@spargoinc.com

Amy Royal

amy@bangslabs.com

Kuan Ru Lee

kuanru@star-array.com

Kristin Schaeffer

kristin@klunkmillan.com

Julia Schliesch

j.schliesch@inventdiagnostica.de

Holly Seese

seeseh@sysmex.com

Nellie Sharp

nellie@novabiologics.com

Adina Shatz

adina@pixcell-medical.com

6179592527

Linda Sheehy
Tradeshow Administrator

lsheehy@artel-usa.com

207-854-0860

Stacey Sicurella

Stacey.sicurella@sciex.com

Nicole Siska

Nicole.Siska@genmarkdx.com

Erin St. John

estjohn@path-tec.com

Heather Stafford

heather.stafford@roche.com

Heather Stafford
Meeting Management Consultant

heather.stafford@roche.com

Steve Sterling

steve@sterlingpr.net

Lisa Trapani

ltrapani@rosecomm.com

Alexios Tzannis

atzannis@imtag.ch

Lauren Vagnone
Senior Marketing Manager

Lvagnone@bioreclamationivt.com

Matthew Van Court

Matthew.Vancourt@enplas.com

Lulu VanZandt

lulu.vanzandt@sciex.com

Vinicius Vasques
Brand Manager

ascom@anbiotec.org.br

Michael Vengrow

mvengrow@biomatrica.com

Eduardo Wallach

e.wallach@kurabiotec.com

Shirley Wang

shirley@wenglobal.org

Jane Ward

jane.ward@orthoclinicaldiagnostics.com

Betsy Watson

BAWATSON@beckman.com

Abigail Williams
Marketing

abigail.williams@ttp.com

Matt Yarro
Marketing and Business Development

matt.yarro@techcyte.com

8013102441

June Zang

june@orochem.com

Yoyo Zhang

zhangyy@quaerolife.com

Fiona Zhu

fiona.zhu@rephile.com

Kristina Ziaugra

Kristina.Ziaugra@visiun.com

Rick  Rollins

RRollins@novabio.com

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!