University of Florida

Name and Address
University of Florida
News office:
101 Tigert Hall
Gainesville FL 32611
United States
Phones
Phone news office: 352-392-0186
Phone main: 352-392-3261
Fax news office: 352-392-3358

Contact Directory

Websites

URL Type
www.ufl.edu/Homepage
www.newswise.com/articles/list...All Newswise Articles from this Source
www.newswise.com/articles/list...Experts Available on Newswise


Contacts

Media Contacts and Active Users

(these users are visible on your Newsroom as contacts for journalists)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Doug Bennett Science Writer dougbennett@ufl.edu 352-273-5706
Alisson Clark Senior Writer alissonc@ufl.edu 352-846-3903
Nickie Doria Marketing and Public Relations dorian@shands.ufl.ed... 352-265-0373
Marilee Griffin Assistant Director of Communications UF Health Cancer Center margri@ufl.edu 352-273-7891
Michelle Jaffee Assistant Director of Communications Evelyn F. and William L. McKnight Brain Instititue michelle.jaffee@ufl.... 352-294-8392
Karin Lillis Science Writer, Department of Surgery kjlillis@ufl.edu
Stephenie Livingston Science writer stephe7@ufl.edu
Stephen Orlando National Media Strategist sfo@ufl.edu 352-392-0186
Rossana Passaniti Media Relations Coordinator at Shands HealthCare PassaR@shands.ufl.ed...
Vicki Piazza HealthStreet Manager vpiazza@ufl.edu
Janine Sikes Editor Research magazine email@email.com 352-392-8229
Kim Smith smithkim@ufl.edu 352-273-5810
Margot Winick Director of Communications m.winick@ufl.edu 352-846-3903

Expert Directory ´╗┐Profiles Manage Experts

(these users are faculty profiles in the Newswise Expert Directory and are not shown under the list of media contacts on your Newsroom)

Name Title Beat Email Phone

Hidden Profiles

(these users are hidden from view in your Newsroom, but they may still be able to upload releases and perform other tasks depending on their individual settings)

Name Title Beat Email Phone
Jane Adams VP University Relations jane-adams@ufl.edu 352-392-4574
Jean Feingold buscomm@bellsouth.ne...
Kay Howell Executive Secretary khowell@ufl.edu 352-392-0186
Joseph Kays Editor Research magazine joekays@ufl.edu 352-392-8229
Katherine Kinsley-Momberger kinsleym@ufl.edu 352-392-8429
Jessica Anne Miller Administrative Assistant (to Tom Evelyn) jmiller@uff.ufl.edu 352-392-1633
Juan Molleda Associate Professor Jmolleda@jou.ufl.edu 352-871-1719
Beth Powers Word Processing Operator bpowers@ufl.edu 352-273-5811
Chat now!