Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX USA

Our News on Newswise

Center for Collegiate Recovery Communities Hosts Ninth Annual Conference of Addiction, Recovery & Families

The two-day conference is intended to help participants increase their understanding of the psychological and physiological factors of addiction recovery and resources that can create positive outcomes.
17-Jan-2019 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

HarvinderGil_19rs.jpg

Two Texas Tech Researchers Working Toward Universal Flu Vaccine

Thanks to a five-year, $3.46 million grant from the National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases, Texas Tech University researchers Harvinder Gill and Steve Presley have teamed up to develop a universal flu vaccine.
14-Jan-2019 10:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

DAuriaJohn153.jpg

Texas Tech Biochemist Helps Uncover New Ways to Make Plant-Based Medicines in Space and on Earth

According to a study published today, John D’Auria and his colleagues report that, by discovering the genes and enzymes plants use to form the second ring in tropane alkaloids’ core structure, they will be able to develop new, novel ways to...
11-Dec-2018 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Jiang-Hongxing-horiz-lg.jpg

Texas Tech Electrical and Computer Engineering Professor Named NAI Fellow

Hongxing Jiang will be inducted into the National Academy of Inventors in April.
11-Dec-2018 9:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

h-857-whitedwarf_stardisk_illE.jpg

New Discovery Complicates Efforts to Measure Universe’s Expansion

A new detection of supersoft X-ray emissions that are clearly not powered by fusion is showing scientists that fusion is not the only way such emissions occur, according to a study published today (Dec. 3) in the journal Nature Astronomy.
3-Dec-2018 11:00 AM EST Add to Favorites

Study: Even Low Levels of Arsenic Can Cause Kidney Disease

According to a study recently published in the Journal of Cellular Physiology, even low, allowable levels of arsenic may be enough to cause kidney disease. The good news, however, is there may be a way to treat such kidney disease using a drug...
17-Oct-2018 3:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Jann2.jpg

Alumna Makes Her Mark in Hollywood and Marvel Universe

Jann Engel, a 1988 graduate of the College of Architecture, has spent her career on the sets of more than 60 films, including five in the Marvel Cinematic Universe.
10-Oct-2018 11:10 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Texas Tech Apparel Design Director Creates Uniforms for Women in the Oil Industry

Creating specialized clothing for groups with specialized needs is nothing new for Su-Jeong Hwang Shin, who has made garments for children with autism spectrum disorder and individuals with Alzheimer's disease. In her most recent project, Shin...
3-Aug-2018 11:05 AM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

As a public research university, Texas Tech advances knowledge through innovative and creative teaching, research, and scholarship. The university is dedicated to student success by preparing learners to be ethical leaders for a diverse and globally competitive workforce. The university is committed to enhancing the cultural and economic development of the state, nation, and world.

Experts

No experts available.

Contacts

Amanda Bowman

amanda.bowman@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Amanda Castro-Crist
Senior Editor

amanda.castro-crist@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Chris Cook
Managing Director Communications & Marketing

chris.cook@ttu.edu

806-834-4129

Allison Hirth
Video Reporter

allison.hirth@ttu.edu

8067422136

Michelle Hougland
Assistant Managing Director of the Office of Commu

michelle.hougland@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Scott Lacefield
Senior Director Communications and Marketing

scott.lacefield@ttu.edu

806-742-0012

Allison Matherly
Sr. Editor for PR in New Media

allison.matherly@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Sally Post
formerly senior director

sally.post@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Randy Rosetta

randy.rosetta@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Karin Slyker
Senior Editor

karin.slyker@ttu.edu

806-834-3520

George Watson
Senior Editor
Agriculture, Law, Business, Media and Communication, Architecture

george.watson@ttu.edu

806-834-2555

David Weindorf
Senior Editor

david.weindorf@ttu.edu

806-834-5287

Glenys Young
Senior Editor

glenys.young@ttu.edu

806-834-3079

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!