Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareTexas Tech University
Lubbock, TX USA

Our News on Newswise

Newswise: Groundbreaking.jpg

History Made as Texas Tech University Breaks Ground on School of Veterinary Medicine

The school, located at the Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center in Amarillo, is expected to enroll its first class in Fall 2021.
19-Sep-2019 12:45 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Researchers Develop Better Method to Remove Toxic Dyes From Wastewater

A team of Texas Tech University researchers working in advanced textiles has found a new way to remove toxic dye pollutants from wastewater, and their approach is safer, cheaper and easier than traditional methods.
27-Aug-2019 4:30 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Herrera-Estrella Leads Sequencing of Avocado Genome

A new study illuminates the avocado’s family history and lays the foundation for the species’ improvement.
6-Aug-2019 12:25 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Texas Tech Vietnam Center & Archive Oral Histories Will Soon Be More Accessible

Thanks to a grant from the National Endowment for the Humanities, the archive is making its interviews keyword searchable.
2-Aug-2019 8:55 AM EDT Add to Favorites

New Technology Will Help Geoscientist Study Arid-Zone Water Cycles

Thanks to a National Science Foundation grant, Juske Horita is getting a high-precision water isotope analyzer.
30-Jul-2019 5:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Hayhoe Named to National Museum of Natural History Advisory Board

The Texas Tech professor is the co-director of the Climate Center.
27-Jun-2019 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Newswise: Mendez-Jesse-headshot-lg.jpg

Texas Tech University’s College of Education Names New Dean

Jesse Perez Mendez has been named dean of Texas Tech University's College of Education. He begins in the role Aug. 1. Mendez was one of five finalists in the search for a replacement for Dean Scott Ridley, who led the college from 2011 until his...
25-Jun-2019 1:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Texas Tech University System Achieves Historic Success in 86th Texas Legislature

The Texas Tech University System completed a historic 86th Texas Legislature with legislative support and startup funding for a new veterinary school and dental school.
17-Jun-2019 4:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

As a public research university, Texas Tech advances knowledge through innovative and creative teaching, research, and scholarship. The university is dedicated to student success by preparing learners to be ethical leaders for a diverse and globally competitive workforce. The university is committed to enhancing the cultural and economic development of the state, nation, and world.

Experts

No experts available.

Contacts

Amanda Bowman

amanda.bowman@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Amanda Castro-Crist
Senior Editor

amanda.castro-crist@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Chris Cook
Managing Director Communications & Marketing

chris.cook@ttu.edu

806-834-4129

Allison Hirth
Video Reporter

allison.hirth@ttu.edu

8067422136

Michelle Hougland
Assistant Managing Director of the Office of Commu

michelle.hougland@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Scott Lacefield
Senior Director Communications and Marketing

scott.lacefield@ttu.edu

806-742-0012

Allison Matherly
Sr. Editor for PR in New Media

allison.matherly@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

McKenzi Morris
Media Relations Specialist

mckenzi.morris@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Sally Post
formerly senior director

sally.post@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Randy Rosetta

randy.rosetta@ttu.edu

806-742-2136

Karin Slyker
Senior Editor

karin.slyker@ttu.edu

806-834-3520

George Watson
Senior Editor
Agriculture, Law, Business, Media and Communication, Architecture

george.watson@ttu.edu

806-834-2555

David Weindorf
Senior Editor

david.weindorf@ttu.edu

806-834-5287

Glenys Young
Senior Editor

glenys.young@ttu.edu

806-834-3079

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!