Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareWildlife Conservation Society
Bronx, NY USA

Our Experts on Newswise

WCS experts on Nature-Based Solutions available for comment on climate summit. Tweet at @wcsnewsroom

20-Sep-2019 12:05 PM EDT

Expert available to comment on the UN Biodiversity report

6-May-2019 10:05 AM EDT

Newswise: GeorgeSchaller_0142_CaribouCrossingLoboLakebyCampAlaska_USA_000056.JPG

Arctic National Wildlife Refuge Experts Available

18-Oct-2017 1:05 PM EDT

Newswise: image001.jpg

"Science Is Antithesis of Fake News," Says Wildlife Conservation Society President Ahead of Earth Day and March for Science

20-Apr-2017 12:00 PM EDT

WCS Praises Administration Plan to Combat Wildlife Trafficking

11-Feb-2015 11:00 AM EST

Newswise: 1.DSC_0020_resized.jpg

WCS Conservationist Lauds “Smart” Protection for Thailand’s Tigers & Elephants

A systematic patrol system called the “Smart” program has become a vital component in the protection of tigers, elephants, and other wildlife species in the forests of Thailand, according to scientists from the Wildlife Conservation Society at...
11-Feb-2014 11:00 AM EST

see all experts

Our YouTube Videos

About

The Wildlife Conservation Society saves wildlife and wild places worldwide. We do so through science, global conservation, education and the management of the world's largest system of urban wildlife parks, led by the flagship Bronx Zoo. Together these activities change attitudes towards nature and help people imagine wildlife and humans living in harmony. WCS is committed to this mission because it is essential to the integrity of life on Earth.

Contacts

Carrie Buchwalter
Marketing Assistant

carrie.buchwalter@gmail.com

John Delaney
Assistant Director, Communications

jdelaney@wcs.org

718-220-3275

Nat Moss
Senior Writer

nmoss@wcs.org

718-220-5182

Max Pulsinelli
Director, Communications

mpulsinelli@wcs.org

718-220-5182

Stephen Sautner
Executive Director for Director

ssautner@wcs.org

718-220-3682

Scott Smith
Assistant Director, Communications
North America and wildlife conservation

ssmith@wcs.org

718-220-3698

Chip Weiskotten
Assistant Director of Policy Comms

cweiskotten@wcs.org

202-347-0672

Our Multimedia on Newswise

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!
0.64391