Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-shareMayo Clinic
Rochester, MN USA

Our News on Newswise

Study finds associations between rheumatoid arthritis, other diseases before and after diagnosis

A Mayo Clinic-led study involving 3,276 patients has found that people with inflammatory bowel disease, Type 1 diabetes or blood clots may be at increased risk of developing rheumatoid arthritis. The study, published in Mayo Clinic Proceedings, also...
14-Nov-2019 11:00 AM EST Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic, Hitachi to build first, next generation, carbon ion therapy treatment facility in North America

Mayo Clinic and Hitachi, Ltd. have reached an agreement in principle to build a carbon ion treatment facility as part of Mayo Clinic's recently announced integrated oncology facility which will be constructed at Mayo Clinic's campus in...
19-Nov-2019 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Experimental cholesterol-lowering drug effective at lowering bad cholesterol, study shows

Twice-yearly injections of an experimental cholesterol-lowering drug, inclisiran, were effective at reducing low-density lipoprotein (LDL) cholesterol, often called bad cholesterol, in patients already taking the maximum dose of statin drugs,...
16-Nov-2019 11:55 AM EST Add to Favorites

Estudio de Mayo Clinic descubre que hombres y mujeres tienen diferente percepción de su propia salud

Un estudio de Mayo Clinic publicado en American Journal of Health Behavior investiga las diferencias entre hombres y mujeres en cuanto a la percepción de su propia salud. El estudio descubrió que el sexo de la persona influye sobre la seguridad de...
14-Nov-2019 1:50 PM EST Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic study finds differences in how men and women perceive their own health

A Mayo Clinic study published in the American Journal of Health Behavior investigates differences in how men and women perceive their own health. The study finds that confidence in maintaining good health habits can be influenced by gender.
13-Nov-2019 11:15 AM EST Add to Favorites

Mayo Clinic的研究人员发现,阿尔茨海默病亚型可能影响未来的治疗

尽管已进行数十年的科学调查,但阿尔茨海默病研究人员至今仍未弄清它的病因或找到治疗方法。了解三个不同亚型的成因,被认为是一个有前景的新研究途径。
5-Nov-2019 4:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

الباحثون في Mayo Clinic يكتشفون أن أنواع الزهايمر الفرعية قد تؤثر على العلاجات المستقبلية

على الرغم من الفحص العلمي الممتد لعقود، لم ينجح باحثو داء الزهايمر حتى الآن في اكتشاف أو معالجة سببه أو علاجه. ويُعتبر فهم ما يكمن وراء...
5-Nov-2019 4:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Some common youth sports injuries are avoidable

As fall and winter sports are in full swing, youth athletics will see a rise in injuries. Tens of millions of children and teens participate in organized sports, and more than 3.5 million sports injuries occur every year.
5-Nov-2019 3:05 PM EST Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

The mission of Mayo Clinic is to inspire hope and contribute to health and well-being by providing the best care to every patient through integrated clinical practice, education and research.

Experts

No experts available.

Contacts

Emily Blahnik
Media Relations Coordinator

blahnik.emily@mayo.edu

507-538-7404

Lynn Closway
Public Affairs Specialist

closway.lynn@mayo.edu

480-301-4337

Yusuf Dangor
Public Affairs
Health, Medical Research

dangor.yusuf@mayo.edu

507-266-0696

Emily DeBoom
Media Relations Coordinator

deboom.emily@mayo.edu

507-293-1536

Julie Denouden
Karl's Assistant

denouden.julie@mayo.edu

507-293-3965

Kelley Luckstein
Senior Communications Specialist, Public Affairs

luckstein.kelley@mayo.edu

507-538-5554

Terri Malloy
Public Affairs Specialist

malloy.teresa@mayo.edu

507-250-6010

Jim McVeigh
Public Affairs

mcveigh.jim@mayo.edu

480-301-4368

Robert Nellis
Research Communications Consultant

nellis.robert@mayo.edu

507-284-9521

Karl Oestreich
Director, Media Relations

Oestreich.karl@mayo.edu

507-293-0967

Ginger Plumbo
Communications Consultant

Plumbo.Ginger@mayo.edu

507-266-0517

Kevin Punsky

punsky.kevin@mayo.edu

904-953-0746

Melissa Repanshek
Administrative Assistant

repanshek.melissa@mayo.edu

904-953-7339

Sharon Theimer
Mayo Clinic Media Relations
public affairs

newsbureau@mayo.edu

507-284-5005

Joan Turner

turner.joan@mayo.edu

480-301-4232

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!
1.59297