Our News on Newswise

VIDEO and TRANSCRIPT: The Psychological Science of Racism Expert Panel

Panelists will discuss the psychological science of how racist attitudes and behaviors are formed, and how they can be influencedd, using science.
1-Apr-2021 8:30 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Texan doctor baselessly claims that the mRNA vaccines aren’t actually vaccines at all

A Texas doctor, in a widely shared video, falsely claims the vaccines don’t provide protection and that they’re actually “experimental gene therapy.”
30-Mar-2021 2:40 PM EDT Add to Favorites

The Claim That U.S. Has Seen a Surge in Hate Crimes Against Asian People During the COVID-19 Pandemic Is True

A study published in March 2021 by California State University, San Bernardino’s Center for the Study of Hate and Extremism found that hate crimes reported to police departments in the 16 largest U.S. cities in 2020 increased by 149%.
19-Mar-2021 2:00 PM EDT Add to Favorites

VIDEO AND TRANSCRIPT AVAILABLE: Fast-tracking clinical trials, vaccine delivery, and personal protective equipment through engineering: Live virtual event for March 11, 3PM ET with ASME

Fast-tracking clinical trials, vaccine delivery, and personal protective equipment through engineering: Live virtual event for March 11, 3PM ET
12-Mar-2021 7:20 AM EST Add to Favorites

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott claim blaming the state's massive power outages on renewable energy is misleading

On Tuesday in an interview on Fox News with Sean Hannity, Texas Governor Greg Abbott blamed the outages on wind turbines and on the "Green New Deal." Rolling blackouts have ravaged Texas after a winter storm created a sudden spike in energy demand...
18-Feb-2021 5:30 PM EST Add to Favorites

There is no credible evidence that shows a link between the Pfizer COVID-19 vaccine and female infertility

Headlines going viral on Facebook and elsewhere on social media are spreading the claim that the COVID-19 vaccine could lead to infertility in women. There is currently no data to support this claim. Experts weigh in...
15-Feb-2021 2:00 PM EST Add to Favorites

VIDEO AND TRANSCRIPT AVAILABLE: COVID Vaccine Distribution Under New Management: Live Expert Panel for February 4, 2PM ET

Experts will discuss and take questions on COVID-19 vaccine distribution.
5-Feb-2021 8:40 AM EST Add to Favorites

Shared video of Dr. Fauci CNN interview with added commentary sends wrong message about COVID vaccine protection

Shared video of Dr. Fauci CNN interview with added commentary sends wrong message about COVID vaccine protection
28-Jan-2021 1:20 PM EST Add to Favorites


See All News

Our YouTube Videos

About

Newswise began more than 25 years ago as the first online news service for reporters. Today it is an essential tool for journalists to receive some of the most interesting and latest news articles from leading research organizations worldwide.

Experts

Contacts

Jessica Johnson Papaspyridis
CEO

jessica@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Thom Canalichio
COO

thom@newswise.com

Craig Jones
Editor-in-Chief

craig@newswise.com

4349844460

Ellijen Calugay
Editorial Assistant

Ellijen@newswise.com

Helena Fang
CFO

helena@newswise.com

Jesca Kipkenda

jesca@newswise.com

Vivek Shah
Admin

vivek@newswise.com

Amy Alkon
Science-based syndicated columnist in papers across North America, via Creators

adviceamy@aol.com

Vishal Bharti
Web Developer

vishal@newswise.com

09896699774

Himanshi Chauhan

himanshi@newswise.com

Ellijen Fenella

ellijen@newswise.com

Twitter

close
2.64942