Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-share Newswise
Charlottesville, VA USA

Our News on Newswise

Virtual Press Briefing Today: National Athletic Trainers’ Association to Unveil Survey Results on Collegiate Athletics Compliance to NCAA Legislation for Athlete-Centered Care

Media are invited to stream this event taking place during NATA’s 70th Clinical Symposia in Las Vegas, 12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT
25-Jun-2019 9:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Debunking the myth that measles is benign and even beneficial

Debunking the myth that measles is benign and even beneficial
15-May-2019 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Connecting journalists with quality fact check sources, Newswise adds Google Fact Check

This month, Newswise launches Google Fact Check as a new submission option for their network of communicators at more than 400 institutions worldwide. Submissions to this feed will be configured specifically for indexing as a fact check article in...
8-May-2019 9:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Germs are Real and Washing Hands Does Help to Prevent Colds

On Sunday morning's episode of Fox & Friends, Host Pete Hegseth said " I don't think I've washed my hands for 10 years." He later on said ""Germs are not a real thing. I can't see them, therefore they are not real." The Centers of Disease Control...
11-Feb-2019 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Expert advises regulation to curb teen vaping

Expert quoted in the New York Times
31-Dec-2018 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Making sense of baby-boomer marijuana usage

Embargoed research covered by CBS News
31-Dec-2018 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Auto industry expert analyzes GM layoffs and plant closings

Expert quoted in NBC news
31-Dec-2018 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Climate models simulate wetter, windier hurricanes

Covered in The Guardian
31-Dec-2018 10:05 AM EST Add to Favorites


see all news

Our YouTube Videos

About

Newswise began more than 20 years ago as the first online news service for reporters. Today it is an essential tool for journalists to receive some of the most interesting and latest news articles from leading research organizations worldwide.

Experts

  • David B. Hoyt

    Executive Director

    Keywords:
    Surgery, Trauma, Blood Infections, Environmental Risks
     
     
  • Keywords:
    Mechanical Engineering, Materials Science & Engineering
     
     

Contacts

Jessica Johnson Papaspyridis
CEO

jessica@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Thomas Canalichio
Client Services Manager

thom@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Renee Escobar
Administrative Assistant

renee@newswise.com

Helena Fang

helena@newswise.com

4343261556

Craig Jones
Editor-in-Chief

craig@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Jesca Kipkenda

jesca@newswise.com

Gladys Larios
Administrative Assistant

gladys@newswise.com

434-326-1477

Mamta N

mamta@newswise.com

Arun Ragini

aru.ourmail@gmail.com

Vivek Shah
Admin

vivek@newswise.com

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!
1.8568