Add to Favorites Newsroom RSS Share
fb-share Newswise
Charlottesville, VA USA

Our News on Newswise

Virtual Press Briefing Today: National Athletic Trainers’ Association to Unveil Survey Results on Collegiate Athletics Compliance to NCAA Legislation for Athlete-Centered Care

Media are invited to stream this event taking place during NATA’s 70th Clinical Symposia in Las Vegas, 12:00 PM EDT / 9:00 AM PDT
25-Jun-2019 9:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Debunking the myth that measles is benign and even beneficial

Debunking the myth that measles is benign and even beneficial
15-May-2019 12:05 PM EDT Add to Favorites

Connecting journalists with quality fact check sources, Newswise adds Google Fact Check

This month, Newswise launches Google Fact Check as a new submission option for their network of communicators at more than 400 institutions worldwide. Submissions to this feed will be configured specifically for indexing as a fact check article in...
8-May-2019 9:00 AM EDT Add to Favorites

Germs are Real and Washing Hands Does Help to Prevent Colds

On Sunday morning's episode of Fox & Friends, Host Pete Hegseth said " I don't think I've washed my hands for 10 years." He later on said ""Germs are not a real thing. I can't see them, therefore they are not real." The Centers of Disease Control...
11-Feb-2019 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Expert advises regulation to curb teen vaping

Expert quoted in the New York Times
31-Dec-2018 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Making sense of baby-boomer marijuana usage

Embargoed research covered by CBS News
31-Dec-2018 12:05 PM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Auto industry expert analyzes GM layoffs and plant closings

Expert quoted in NBC news
31-Dec-2018 11:05 AM EST Add to Favorites

Best of 2018: Climate models simulate wetter, windier hurricanes

Covered in The Guardian
31-Dec-2018 10:05 AM EST Add to Favorites


see all news

Our Experts on Newswise

Find Me An Expert: Expert Query Request for Reporters on Newswise

22-Sep-2016 1:30 PM EDT

Suicide Bomber Attacks in Brussels Kills Dozens. ISIS Claims Responsibility. Experts Needed For Media

22-Mar-2016 2:05 PM EDT

DHS Funding, Clinton's Emails at State Dept, ACA at SCOTUS, Netanyahu to Congress; Experts Needed

4-Mar-2015 9:00 AM EST

Appeals Court Rules Virginia Same-Sex Marriage Ban Unconstitutional - Experts Needed

28-Jul-2014 2:00 PM EDT

Newswise: Screenshot2014-05-06at11.48.38AM.png

Climate Change Already Affecting U.S., Says National Climate Assessment - Experts Needed

6-May-2014 11:40 AM EDT

Aging and Genes: Meet and Question Researchers Live on Newswise

Newswise is offering reporters a behind-the-scenes look at the state of the research and the impact it might have on global public health by interacting with two leading scientists in the field and an author who has investigated the research for...
18-Apr-2014 3:00 PM EDT

Supreme Court Rules on Michigan Affirmative Action Case: Experts Needed

23-Apr-2014 9:05 AM EDT

Heartbleed Bug - Experts and Research on Impact to Cybersecurity and Business

21-Apr-2014 5:05 PM EDT

see all experts

Our YouTube Videos

About

Newswise began more than 20 years ago as the first online news service for reporters. Today it is an essential tool for journalists to receive some of the most interesting and latest news articles from leading research organizations worldwide.

Experts

No experts available.

Contacts

Jessica Johnson Papaspyridis
Client Development Director

jessica@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Tom 123

vivek@newswise.com

Camila Aude

camila@newswise.com

Jisselle Baldwin
Client Success Manager

thom@newswise.com

4342181050

Alexander Cafa

cafacafacafa@gmail.com

Rebecca Canadas
Administrative Assistant

rebecca@newswise.com

434-327-4904

Thomas Canalichio
Client Services Manager

thom@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Vivek Exp3

vivek@newswise.com

Experts11 Experts11

experts11@mailinator.com

Helena Fang

helena@newswise.com

4343261556

Lauren Gibbs

lauren@newswise.com

Camila Guimaraes
Sales

camila@newswise.com

11995488540

Amina Jillo
Assistant Editor

amina@newswise.com

Craig Jones
Editor-in-Chief

craig@newswise.com

434-296-9417

Harpreet Kaur

contact2harpreetkaur16@gmail.com

9017680888

Jesca Kipkenda

jesca@newswise.com

Gladys Larios

gladys@newswise.com

+503-7987-2390

Mamta N

mamta@newswise.com

Test One

aru.ourmail@gmail.com

Jeralyn Pateres

jeralyn.pateres@gmail.com

Mavis Pereira

mavis@newswise.com

Lori Perry

 lori.perry@contractors.roche.com

Aru Ragini

aru.ourmail@gmail.com

Solange Riva

solange@newswise.com

Inder S

inder@newswise.com

Vivek Shah
Admin

vivek@newswise.com

Staff Staff

staff@newswise.com

Arun Test111
A

araru.ourmail@gmail.com

Testaltcont Testaltcont

abx@gmail.com

Testblankemail1 Testblankemail1

Arun Tester

aru.ourmail@gmail.com

Testingexpert1-9 Testingexpert1-9
aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

TestingXDJune12 TestingXDJune12

email@email.com

TestOct26 TestOct26

testOct26@newswise.com

Pris Tucker
News Junkie

pris@newswise.com

876 534 1802

Debra Walker

debbiew@newswise.com

Twitter twitter-icon

Chat now!