Loyola’s Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing Holds Honors and Pinning Ceremony

Released: 26-Dec-2013 11:00 AM EST
Source Newsroom: Loyola University Health System
Add to Favorites
Contact Information

Available for logged-in reporters only

Newswise — Loyola University Chicago Marcella Niehoff School of Nursing welcomed graduating students into the nursing profession at its Fall 2013 Honors and Pinning ceremony on Friday, Dec. 13, at the Health Sciences Campus in Maywood.

The event honored graduating nursing students and recognized the outstanding achievements of student award recipients. Each nursing student was presented with a pin from a member of Loyola’s Alumni Board.

“The Honors and Pinning Ceremony is a long-standing tradition, which represents the transition from student to nurse,” said Vicki Keough, PhD, APRN-BC, ACNP, FAAN, dean, MNSON. “This event also brings together alumni, faculty, staff, students and their families to celebrate the health care profession and identify our next generation of health care providers as recipients of a world-class Loyola University Chicago education.”

The following awards and honors were presented during the ceremony:

Alumni Award: Meredith Kiefer
Laura Difiglio Klink Scholarship: Rachel Johnson
Gladys Kiniery Clinical Excellence Award: Jessica Chakos
Carol Kraft Award: Faith Obichere
Julia Lane Silver Key Award: Annalisa Graham
Dean’s Gold Key Award: Nataliya Malimon

Promote your organization’s experts with Expert Pitch.
Reporters: follow @Expert_Pitch to receive instant updates via Twitter
Looking for a different expert? Reporters can submit an
Expert Query.