As the 2013 Tax Deadline Draws Near, Texas Tech University Tax and Financial Planning Experts Can Provide Tips, Tax Advice and Commentary

Article ID: 616308

Released: 9-Apr-2014 4:00 PM EDT

Source Newsroom: Texas Tech University

Expert Pitch

Experts
Bob Barnhill, instructor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 794-1282, or robert.barnhill@ttu.edu.

Fiduciary income taxation
Estate and gift taxation
Retirement distributions
Individual income taxation

Bryan Camp, professor, Texas Tech University School of Law, (806) 834-8606, or bryan.camp@ttu.edu.

Tax and bankruptcy codes
IRS Restructuring and Reform Act of 1998
Tax controversies
IRS procedures

Bill Gustafson, associate professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or bill.gustafson@ttu.edu.

Retirement planning
Family economics

Russell James, associate professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or russell.james@ttu.edu.

Charitable donations
Estate and charitable planning

Vaughn E. James, professor, Texas Tech University School of Law, (806) 834-3013, or vaughn.james@ttu.edu.

Low-income taxpayers
Federal income taxation
International taxation
Federal estate and gift taxation

Mitzi Lauderdale, associate professor, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or mitzi.lauderdale@ttu.edu.

Estate planning
Special-needs financial planning
Federal estate and gift taxation

Robert Ricketts, accounting department head and Frank M. Burke Chair in Taxation, (806) 742-3180, or robert.ricketts@ttu.edu.

Changes and tips for 2013
Student filing
Tax disasters

John Salter, assistant professor and director, Department of Personal Financial Planning, (806) 742-5050, or john.salter@ttu.edu.

Retirement planning
Wealth management


Comment/Share





Chat now!